We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for money, Great Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok to your Saves list
Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   567 Rachaprarop Rd. | Makkasan, Bangkok 10400, Thailand   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Buffet Breakfast
Ranked #78 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 612 Reviews
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Good Value for money, Great Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Stayed from 15 - 19 Dec 2013 with my family. The room is clean, well-decorated and modern with a big king-size bed that can comfortably sleep 3 adults! The location is great with easy access to various big shopping malls within walking distance. The breakfast spread is also very good! The hotel staff are very courteous, professional and helpful. There is a shopping mall within the hotel and some of the stuff could be even cheaper than the malls outside. There is also a supermarket at the basement.
Opposite the hotel is the Pratunum Market that sells many things that can meet your needs. A pity we only discovered it on our last day in Bangkok. We will definitely return to this hotel when we visit Bangkok again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wim_Fagel, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok.

We are delighted to read your review post your stay in Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok. It gives us great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us highlighting the cleanliness and the design of your room, as well as the breakfast at Cafe 9, the location of Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok and the courteous, professional and helpful service provided by our team members.

We have communicated your feedback to the entire team at the hotel and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated. I am certain that this will serve as a source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of excellence in the future.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok.

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
T: +66 (0) 2 625 1234
F: +66 (0) 2 625 1235
E: gmcwb@chr.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    223
    46
    12
    5
See reviews for
146
221
47
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Stay in this hotel with my wife and simply love it. Location is great with a shopping centre in the hotel.
Basement comes with supermarket so you are near to any bottled water, food or medications.
Hotel is near to major shopping centers so taxi is not a problem.
Staffs are friendly and try their best to assist you..
I thing missing is actually this hotel don't come with a pool.. But make up with a place at lobby for guest to relax..
It's sky bar is a bit pricey but comes with a wonderful 360 view.
Room and beds are comfortable.
Overall experience is great and I will come again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wim_Fagel, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear guest

I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback following your stay with us earlier this year. I am delighted to learn that your experience remains a fond memories – location of Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok and the service provided by our team members - and thank you for posting it on the website.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok in the future.

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
T: +66 (0) 2 625 1234
F: +66 (0) 2 625 1235
E: gmcwb@chr.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauritius
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We had stayed from 20 -25 Dec 2013 and had a very pleasant stay. The rooms are spacious and clean. There was a wide choice for breakfast. The staff are very professional and always ready to help. I was unwell on a day and was pleasantly surprised to get a get well soon card with some delicious goodies. Will definitely stay there again

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wim_Fagel, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear guest

I am very pleased to read your wonderful review of your holiday with us at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok and would like to personally thank you for choosing our hotel above the many options available in Bangkok.

It is indeed very gratifying to learn that we were able to deliver the high level of customer service that Centara Hotels & Resorts is renowned for. Thank you for you warm acknowledgements of our hotel, our breakfast buffet at Café 9 and the always helpful service of our team members.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback and for recommending our hotel on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcome you back to Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok in the near future.

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
T: +66 (0) 2 625 1234
F: +66 (0) 2 625 1235
E: gmcwb@chr.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

this is a 4 star hotel, new and very beautiful. we enjoyed the breakfast, and the grate location of the hotel. hotel staff are very friendly and makes you feel like you are the only guest. the room is clean and tide, flat screen tv, there is no pool.
i recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: be aware that when you choose a room with 2 twin beds, the beds are relatively small
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wim_Fagel, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, thank you for staying at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok. We do know that there are a lot of hotel choices in Bangkok and yet you have chosen to stay with us. Secondly, we would like to thank you for taking the time in writing a review of your stay with us. Your comments are much appreciated.

We were really happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to the hotel and that you were particularly pleased the overall service provided to you.

Thank you for acknowledging the positive elements of your stay, highlighting the location, the breakfast and the service of our team members, as it is from your feedback that we will be able to uphold our commitment to excellence. I am sure that a lot of travelers, whether leisure or business, will benefit from your review.

Your complimentary remarks, most especially regarding our colleagues as well as the overall facilities of the hotel, were definitely a delight to read. My colleagues take great pride in providing exceptional service and it is always rewarding to be able to share praises from our guests.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
T: +66 (0) 2 625 1234
F: +66 (0) 2 625 1235
E: gmcwb@chr.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed here at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok for our honeymoon after reading pleasant reviews from fellow travelers who have stayed at the hotel before.

The hotel was everything as described in terms of cleanliness and comfort, but we were simply blown away by the 5* level of service provided by the hotel staff.

Especially during the period of time when i have fallen ill during our stay at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel. The hotel staff were very helpful in arranging for a doctor to be brought to our room promptly to ensure that I received proper medical treatment and attention. Kudos to Ms. Ajchara who waited in the room throughout the doctor's stay and made special arrangements with the Kitchen. And Mr. Yoothasart who ensured that all our needs were met. We were truly impressed by their committed service.

Unfortunately, we did not get an opportunity to visit Cense Spa or enjoy the breakfast buffet spread, but we believe that they will not disappoint you. We will definitely try out the Spa and the buffet spread during our next visit to the hotel.

A job well done to management and staff of Centara Watergate Pavilion Hotel Bangkok and you all have definitely made our stay with you memorable (minus the illness)! =)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wim_Fagel, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok during your honeymoon trip to Bangkok.

We appreciate you taking time to share your feedback online and we are delighted that your stay with us was memorable. Your positive feedback and excellent comments to Khun Ajchara and Khun Yoothasart are a great source of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok. Please do not hesitate to contact me personally for assistance with reservations or for anything else I can do for you on your next stay at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok.

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
T: +66 (0) 2 625 1234
F: +66 (0) 2 625 1235
E: gmcwb@chr.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed for just one night in Bangkok-it was short but sweet. The staff is impeccable-especially the bell hops. They arranged our Muay Thai fight tickets, we never paid more than, they arranged all great clean taxis for no more than $150 baht in town. Our airport taxi they arranged for only 400 Baht.

We ordered food from the bar and ate on the room top-food was good and very reasonably priced. We also ordered room service and to was quick and tasty at 12am.

The room was well appointed-clean and modern.

It was also really convenient from the subway station from the airport...if you have a lot of luggage it could be a bit of a walk-but we managed with two large suitcases the 5 minute walk from the station.

Don't think twice-this is a great place to stay!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wim_Fagel, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor.

We were really happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to the hotel and that you were particularly pleased with the overall service provided to you.

I will be sure to share you kind feedback with the team and we all look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok in the not too distant future.

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
T: +66 (0) 2 625 1234
F: +66 (0) 2 625 1235
E: gmcwb@chr.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

I stayed a couples of day in the hotel, the hotel is nice and mordened decor. Location is quite convenient for customers who want to go shopping, only 5 mins to Platinum mall. staff was friendly and helpful.
however, the hotel preparation is not good, when i received my room in the evening I need to call the receptionist for slipper and another call for the tooth-brush.
in my last hour before coming to the airport, I ordered some drinks in the moom sabai, it was really nice and i love the atmosphere here. however, the only inconvenience is that i can not pay by credit card or us dollar.
At all, it was quite a nice stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wim_Fagel, General Manager at Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear guest

Greetings from Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok and thank you for staying with us recently.

The team and I are grateful to receive your comments and we would like to thank you for your efforts into posting this review, our guests' perspective is very important to us and we have taken your remarks on board.

I have personally discussed the points you have raised in your review with the rest of our management team to ensure that appropriate remedies are put in place to prevent similar lapses from occurring again.

In renewing our most sincere apologies, I hope that this one stay will not mark your perception of Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok as a whole, and that you may give us the privilege to welcome you back to one of our many resorts in the future.

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
T: +66 (0) 2 625 1234
F: +66 (0) 2 625 1235
E: gmcwb@chr.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok

Address: 567 Rachaprarop Rd. | Makkasan, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the renowned Pratunam area, the brand new Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok offers a new take on the City of Angels. Seamlessly connected to Watergate Pavillion shopping and leisure complex, the hotel offers 281 rooms and suites designed in a light, modern, and inviting décor with all amenities you require at your fingertips to ensure a comfortable stay. This perfect location in the heart of Bangkok is where modern and dynamic lifestyle blend together with historical Bangkok and where luxury shopping and everyday fashion meet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Fastbooking and Tingo so you can book your Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.