We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Burgers USA” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Tavern

The Tavern
21/19 Soi Sukhumvit 4 (Na Na Tai), Sukhumvit Road, Khlong Toei Subdistrict, Khlong Toei District., Bangkok, Thailand
08-4676-5704
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,357 of 8,069 Restaurants in Bangkok
Cuisines: Bar
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Burgers USA”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Good burgers. Actually tasted like USA type. Even a local ex pat drunk guy to keep one entertained. Good place with a fair USA feel to it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    14
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
373 reviews 373 reviews
338 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
233 helpful votes 233 helpful votes
“Buffalo Wings, HOT!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

The other reviews are right on. One of only a few places in BKK where you can find real American style Buffalo Wings, and you can order them extra hot! Chili is among the best, too. The burgers and fries are ok, too, but nothing to write home about. The place itself looks dodgy but it's clean enough.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“We liked it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

While checking around this site for restaurants for our soon to be trip, I stumbled upon this place and was here last year but had forgotten the name of the place. We actually went here a few nights just to come in and have a quick drink. I cannot comment on the food but I will next week. However, each time we came here the drinks were good, the staff friendly, and we easily chatted with many other patrons here. See you soon.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ban Patong, Phuket, Thailand
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Homey feel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Ate a late dinner there. Hamburgers were grilled to perfection and were quite large. French fries, however, were a bit burnt. Prices average for area. Staff was very courteous and attentive.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Expat hole in the wall in the meat market district”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This is a tiny hole in the wall down soi 4. The inside of this joint is decorated in American kitsch. Sports is usually what's on tv there. You get a trickle of drunken tourists and at a certain point the oddball regulars start showing up. I had the burger here and it was small (almost a slider) but tasty as a snack. The fries were abysmal though and obviously fried half-assed in oil that wasn't properly heated thus resulting in a oil soaked spongy mess. The drinks here are consistent in price with the area. The atmosphere might be appealing if you fit into the bar's middle aged expat demographic.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Tavern also viewed

 

Been to The Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.