We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Tomyam!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Reflections, Terminal 21

Reflections, Terminal 21
2,88 Sukhumvit Soi 19(Wattana) Sukhumvit Rd. North Klongtoei, Wattana | Teminal 21, #4008, Bangkok, Thailand
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,357 of 8,056 Restaurants in Bangkok
Cuisines: Thai, Fusion
Restaurant details
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Delicious Tomyam!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

This is our last meal in Bangkok of the trip, and we have to make it Thai!

Since the nearest mall is Terminal 21, and we had already tried the food court in Terminal 21 a day ago (in which case, very good and cheap!), we decided to try Reflections.

I have to give thumbs up to the Tomyam, I would rate it 2nd best among the 9 tomyam meals we had for 5 days. We also ordered green curry, vermicelli salad, shrimp cake, fried kangkung. They are all nice, all spicy and sour as ever.

Service is pretty fast. Fast enough for us to finish the lunch, check out hotel and get a cab to catch the flight. In time!

The decorations in Reflections are pretty funky too. I guess you have to be since you're part of Terminal 21.

Recommended if you're shopping here, and need your Thai cravings fixed.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    23
    5
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good local Thai food inside the Mall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We were in the Mall and craving good local Thai. we stumbled on this place and were pleasantly surprised. The food was good and the flavors and spices used were excellent. The heat index was turned down I think because they cater to many tourists being in a mall, but even so the flavors were enjoyable.

the portions are a bit small. I would recommend a visit here if you want authentic Thai while in the area of Terminal 21

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food, good service, but nothing too special.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Unlike others, I thought the decor while quirky was a bit on tacky side. But otherwise place was good. Food was good tasting, slightly above average prices but still very reasonable.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Late lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

Beatiful quirky restaurant in the terminal 21 plaza. Eceptional service and some of the best red thai curry i have ever eaten. Would eat here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Delhi
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A theme shopping mall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

An amazing mall right next to Asok sky train as is usual in Bangkok. Huge open spaces, each floor themed on one city- Tokyo, Istanbul, London and two more, which I cannot recollect for my own poor memory, though they were equally magnificent. You can wander in for hours even when not shopping. Not very pocket-friendly but worth experience, surrounded by nightlife places.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reflections, Terminal 21 also viewed

 

Been to Reflections, Terminal 21? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reflections, Terminal 21, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.