We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just right” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Sukhumvit 22 | Klongton, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #121 of 773 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just right”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

This hotel has one of the best Internet service in the region which is very important in today's world.. the Indian restaurant Maya is very beautifully designed and has great ambience for a classy indian meal. Quality of Service and food added to the ambience makes it a 10 on 10. Overall hotel stay was excellent and just right. Would recommend anyone traveling to sukumvit to stay in this contemporary and chic hotel.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
16796, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear ShreyasLadde

Thank you very much for your kind reviews for our hotel and Maya. We truly appreciate you reviews and very delighted that you experienced a wonderful stay and would recommend Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit further. We look forward to welcome you back very soon.

Yours Sincerely
Bart Callens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    146
    34
    8
    8
See reviews for
58
76
54
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
Top Contributor
337 reviews 337 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

My travel schedule brought me thrice within 6 weeks to Bangkok and two of those were 2 night stopovers at the HI Sukhumvit 22. The third was at the HI Resort in Phuket. Fortunately, I'd previously visited Bangkok several times.

I don't stay in HIs as much as other brands in the group but am pleasantly pleased at the significant increase in quality over the past few years.

And this Inn is a prime example. The overall quality here is extraordinary and I would say that except for a few required facilities it is bordering on five star comfort and service. No problems over both stays and the levels of comfort and service were as high as one could expect. With the single exception being there is no conventional, and comfortable, bar/lounge noted, I would strongly recommend this property.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
16796, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Kairho1

Thank you very much on your excellent review for Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit. We are very glad to hear that our hotel facilities and services have exceed your expectation. We will surely maintain our standards, and hope to welcome you back very soon.

Yours Sincerely
Bart Callens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We booked this hotel on the basis my husband had enough priority points for a one night stay plus we had an early flight meaning we would leave the hotel at 3am so didn't want to pay £130 for a 5 star hotel however Holiday Inn hotel were so accommodating from the welcome drink to the breakfast box on departure (no time for breakfast) nothing was too much trouble. I was so impressed as we normally stay at the Sheraton grande sukhumvit at more than twice the price although the rooms weren't as large they were immaculate and had all the amenities including toothbrushes, shampoo, water, bathrobes and slippers, I cannot fault this hotel for location, value and most importantly service, thanks guys we will definitely be back to stay with you again once the conflict has subsided.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
16796, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear HerRubyship

Thank you very much for your wonderful reviews. We are very delighted to hear that you have had a great time during your stay and found that our hotel meet your expectations. We certainly look forward to welcome you back very soon.

Yours Sincerely
Bart Callens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights , Excellent location . The rooms are spacious clean , nice service . The staff is friendly , always ready to help. Located on soi-22 sukhumvit. Train stations are walk able distance Lot of restaurants are near by . I was very happy to eat at Maya , the restaurant located on 29th floor of the Hotel . The food was excellent , with nice ambience.

Room Tip: High Floor room with train side view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
16796, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear maneeshved

Thank you very much for your reviews for Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit. We are delighted to hear that our hotel's location is convenient for you and that you have enjoyed your stay. We are especially delighted that you enjoy our rooftop dining and bar, Maya. We look forward to welcome you back again very soon.

Yours Sincerely
Bart Callens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

The hotel is fresh renovated. Nice outside pool with lots of sun and just next to Sukhumvit RD for nightly aktivity. The staff was very friendly and helped in choosing nice sightseeing tours.

The room was perfect, very comfortable with great view along the area. The breakfast was good with loots of diffrent styles to offer. On the roof there is a very good indian restaurant - the food was amazing, but the air condition was set to low - I was freezing.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
16796, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Truthmann

Thank you very much for your reviews. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your experience at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit. The hotel completed building in June 2013, therefore we are fairly new. We are sure to keep up our standards and hope to welcome you back very soon.

Yours Sincerely
Bart Callens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Was in Holiday Inn with family from 24th to 27th of May and boy what a time we had. The rooms are well done and everything is swanky. Rooms slightly small , then what you get in Thailand. Airconditioning takes time to cool , hence leave it on ,even when you are not in your room.
Breakfast spread is huge and leaves nothing to imagination. You ask and you shall have it served. The breakfast is continental ,plus chinese ,plus Indian.
Location of Hotel is good and you can reach all shopping malls in less then 30 minutes by cab and lesser by monrail ,just outside the hotel.
Staff very firendly and always willing to help.
Great value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms above the swimming pool have a great view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
16796, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Percy M

Thank you very much for your reviews of Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit. We are delighted to hear that you have had a wonderful time while staying with us and exploring Bangkok was easy.

We hope to welcome you back again very soon.
Yours Sincerely
Bart Callens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights, good hotel with friendly staff and excellent service.
Slightly away from main Sukhumvit shopping area, but you can take the BRT service.

Rooms are small but clean and functional. Restaurant is nice with good breakfast spread.
Swimming Pool on the terrace is big and inviting.

Maya - award winning Indian restaurant on 29th floor offers sumptuous Indian cuisine with breathtaking views of the Bangkok City.

Staff is friendly, ask them for anything in Bangkok and they will help you with the best suggestions. I found the advice from the hotel staff better than what our guide was telling us.

Overall a good family hotel, NO BACHELOR, GIRL SEEKING guests, very unlike regular Sukhumvit hotells.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
16796, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Ritesh_wanderer

Thank you very much for your reviews on Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit. We are delighted to hear that you have had a wonderful experience with our facilities, staff services, breakfast and our rooftop Indian dining and bar, Maya. We definitely hope to welcome you back very soon.

Yours Sincerely
Bart Callens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit

Address: 1 Sukhumvit 22 | Klongton, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 773 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the heart of the buzzling Sukhumvit at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit. A convenient walking distance only a few minutes from Sky trains and Underground stations including Nana, Asoke, Phrom Phong BTS and Sukhumvit MRT. Get on the public transportation and explore all that Bangkok has to offer in just a heartbeat. A perfect accommodation for business and leisure. The hotel is accessible from Rama IV Road and Sukhumvit road. Shopping paradises are just a few minutes' walk away including Terminal 21, Emporium and Emquartier shopping complex, Robinson shopping mall, Big C Center and Lotus Rama IV. The hotel's neighborhood offers charming hidden, yet famous, restaurants, cafes, coffee shops and bars of various international cuisines. Japanese, Korean and Middle East districts are nearby for easy exploration. For medical centres nearby includes Bumrungrad and Simivej Hospitals. Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit offers 300 modern guest rooms and suites equipped with free WI-FI and convenient in room facilities for guests' utmost comfort. All rooms offer great views of Bangkok city overlooking Sukhumvit Street or Benjasiri Park nearby. Guests can relax at the outdoor lap pool and enjoy the use of 24 hour gym. Two on site restaurants, Zeta Cafe and Maya. Zeta Cafe serves international selection menus of comfort delights and daily buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner. Maya is a destination in itself, a unique rooftop bar and restaurant serving authentic Indian with views of Bangkok night lights. The hotel has retail spaces at ground floor which has a full service spa, a drugstore and others. For meetings and events, the hotel offers 2 day light boardrooms and a versatile high ceiling grand ballroom which can be divided into 3 meeting rooms. Professional meetings and events planner are on site to assist with all your functions requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.