We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two Stays, Both Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit 22

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit 22 to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit 22
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Sukhumvit 22 | Klongton, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Members Exclusive:25% Off
Ranked #133 of 761 Hotels in Bangkok
Ocala, Florida
Top Contributor
282 reviews 282 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“Two Stays, Both Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

My travel schedule brought me thrice within 6 weeks to Bangkok and two of those were 2 night stopovers at the HI Sukhumvit 22. The third was at the HI Resort in Phuket. Fortunately, I'd previously visited Bangkok several times.

I don't stay in HIs as much as other brands in the group but am pleasantly pleased at the significant increase in quality over the past few years.

And this Inn is a prime example. The overall quality here is extraordinary and I would say that except for a few required facilities it is bordering on five star comfort and service. No problems over both stays and the levels of comfort and service were as high as one could expect. With the single exception being there is no conventional, and comfortable, bar/lounge noted, I would strongly recommend this property.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
16796, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit 22, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Kairho1

Thank you very much on your excellent review for Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit. We are very glad to hear that our hotel facilities and services have exceed your expectation. We will surely maintain our standards, and hope to welcome you back very soon.

Yours Sincerely
Bart Callens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    100
    23
    5
    6
See reviews for
40
55
38
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We booked this hotel on the basis my husband had enough priority points for a one night stay plus we had an early flight meaning we would leave the hotel at 3am so didn't want to pay £130 for a 5 star hotel however Holiday Inn hotel were so accommodating from the welcome drink to the breakfast box on departure (no time for breakfast) nothing was too much trouble. I was so impressed as we normally stay at the Sheraton grande sukhumvit at more than twice the price although the rooms weren't as large they were immaculate and had all the amenities including toothbrushes, shampoo, water, bathrobes and slippers, I cannot fault this hotel for location, value and most importantly service, thanks guys we will definitely be back to stay with you again once the conflict has subsided.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
16796, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit 22, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear HerRubyship

Thank you very much for your wonderful reviews. We are very delighted to hear that you have had a great time during your stay and found that our hotel meet your expectations. We certainly look forward to welcome you back very soon.

Yours Sincerely
Bart Callens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights , Excellent location . The rooms are spacious clean , nice service . The staff is friendly , always ready to help. Located on soi-22 sukhumvit. Train stations are walk able distance Lot of restaurants are near by . I was very happy to eat at Maya , the restaurant located on 29th floor of the Hotel . The food was excellent , with nice ambience.

Room Tip: High Floor room with train side view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
16796, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit 22, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear maneeshved

Thank you very much for your reviews for Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit. We are delighted to hear that our hotel's location is convenient for you and that you have enjoyed your stay. We are especially delighted that you enjoy our rooftop dining and bar, Maya. We look forward to welcome you back again very soon.

Yours Sincerely
Bart Callens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

The hotel is fresh renovated. Nice outside pool with lots of sun and just next to Sukhumvit RD for nightly aktivity. The staff was very friendly and helped in choosing nice sightseeing tours.

The room was perfect, very comfortable with great view along the area. The breakfast was good with loots of diffrent styles to offer. On the roof there is a very good indian restaurant - the food was amazing, but the air condition was set to low - I was freezing.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
16796, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit 22, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Truthmann

Thank you very much for your reviews. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your experience at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit. The hotel completed building in June 2013, therefore we are fairly new. We are sure to keep up our standards and hope to welcome you back very soon.

Yours Sincerely
Bart Callens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Was in Holiday Inn with family from 24th to 27th of May and boy what a time we had. The rooms are well done and everything is swanky. Rooms slightly small , then what you get in Thailand. Airconditioning takes time to cool , hence leave it on ,even when you are not in your room.
Breakfast spread is huge and leaves nothing to imagination. You ask and you shall have it served. The breakfast is continental ,plus chinese ,plus Indian.
Location of Hotel is good and you can reach all shopping malls in less then 30 minutes by cab and lesser by monrail ,just outside the hotel.
Staff very firendly and always willing to help.
Great value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms above the swimming pool have a great view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
16796, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit 22, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Percy M

Thank you very much for your reviews of Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit. We are delighted to hear that you have had a wonderful time while staying with us and exploring Bangkok was easy.

We hope to welcome you back again very soon.
Yours Sincerely
Bart Callens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights, good hotel with friendly staff and excellent service.
Slightly away from main Sukhumvit shopping area, but you can take the BRT service.

Rooms are small but clean and functional. Restaurant is nice with good breakfast spread.
Swimming Pool on the terrace is big and inviting.

Maya - award winning Indian restaurant on 29th floor offers sumptuous Indian cuisine with breathtaking views of the Bangkok City.

Staff is friendly, ask them for anything in Bangkok and they will help you with the best suggestions. I found the advice from the hotel staff better than what our guide was telling us.

Overall a good family hotel, NO BACHELOR, GIRL SEEKING guests, very unlike regular Sukhumvit hotells.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
16796, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit 22, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Ritesh_wanderer

Thank you very much for your reviews on Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit. We are delighted to hear that you have had a wonderful experience with our facilities, staff services, breakfast and our rooftop Indian dining and bar, Maya. We definitely hope to welcome you back very soon.

Yours Sincerely
Bart Callens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I stayed between the 4-6th July on a business trip, first time at this property.

Great location easy to get around, taxis readily available and walking distance to shops etc.

The room was good, great shower, free fast wifi!

The Maya Indian restaurant was fabulous, the chef was very happy to make bespoke dishes and the view was stunning as the sun went down. Also ladies night on Wednesday so free bubbles for the girls!

The key point though was the staff, nothing was too much trouble they were charming and helpful. Apichat on front desk was in particular a shining example of great service, and helped me with my queries quickly and very efficiently, and always with a smile!

I will be using this as my base on my next trip in July,

keep up the good work!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
16796, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit 22, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear michoconnell

Thank you very much for your wonderful reviews on Tripadvisor. We will pass your comments on to our staff and we look forward to welcome you back on your next trip/

Yours Sincerely
Bart Callens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit 22? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit 22

Address: 1 Sukhumvit 22 | Klongton, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 761 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit 22 4.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit puts you where you need to be and where you want to go. We're in the city's Asok Central Business District on Sukhumvit Road, nearby many dining, shopping and entertainment options. Stay mobile via the city's skytrain and underground systems with stations only a short walk away, as well as by way of quick access to Rama IV Road and other major thoroughfares. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access for all guests.You'll get more than a good night's rest in our comfortable rooms - you'll get things done at an efficient work station with ergonomic chair and full connectivity. Our innovative event center features 800 square meters of meeting and social space. The hotel's pillar less grand ballroom with dedicated lifts and access points provides the utmost convenience, while our experienced on-site event specialists ensure successful business meetings and brilliant social functions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit 22 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit 22, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.