We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Business hotel , Clean & Friendly staff -- With Very Good Restaurant -Maya” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Sukhumvit 22 | Klongton, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #109 of 778 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Pune, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good Business hotel , Clean & Friendly staff -- With Very Good Restaurant -Maya”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights , Excellent location . The rooms are spacious clean , nice service . The staff is friendly , always ready to help. Located on soi-22 sukhumvit. Train stations are walk able distance Lot of restaurants are near by . I was very happy to eat at Maya , the restaurant located on 29th floor of the Hotel . The food was excellent , with nice ambience.

Room Tip: High Floor room with train side view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
16796, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear maneeshved

Thank you very much for your reviews for Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit. We are delighted to hear that our hotel's location is convenient for you and that you have enjoyed your stay. We are especially delighted that you enjoy our rooftop dining and bar, Maya. We look forward to welcome you back again very soon.

Yours Sincerely
Bart Callens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    175
    40
    8
    8
See reviews for
74
94
62
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

The hotel is fresh renovated. Nice outside pool with lots of sun and just next to Sukhumvit RD for nightly aktivity. The staff was very friendly and helped in choosing nice sightseeing tours.

The room was perfect, very comfortable with great view along the area. The breakfast was good with loots of diffrent styles to offer. On the roof there is a very good indian restaurant - the food was amazing, but the air condition was set to low - I was freezing.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
16796, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Truthmann

Thank you very much for your reviews. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your experience at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit. The hotel completed building in June 2013, therefore we are fairly new. We are sure to keep up our standards and hope to welcome you back very soon.

Yours Sincerely
Bart Callens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Was in Holiday Inn with family from 24th to 27th of May and boy what a time we had. The rooms are well done and everything is swanky. Rooms slightly small , then what you get in Thailand. Airconditioning takes time to cool , hence leave it on ,even when you are not in your room.
Breakfast spread is huge and leaves nothing to imagination. You ask and you shall have it served. The breakfast is continental ,plus chinese ,plus Indian.
Location of Hotel is good and you can reach all shopping malls in less then 30 minutes by cab and lesser by monrail ,just outside the hotel.
Staff very firendly and always willing to help.
Great value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms above the swimming pool have a great view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
16796, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Percy M

Thank you very much for your reviews of Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit. We are delighted to hear that you have had a wonderful time while staying with us and exploring Bangkok was easy.

We hope to welcome you back again very soon.
Yours Sincerely
Bart Callens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights, good hotel with friendly staff and excellent service.
Slightly away from main Sukhumvit shopping area, but you can take the BRT service.

Rooms are small but clean and functional. Restaurant is nice with good breakfast spread.
Swimming Pool on the terrace is big and inviting.

Maya - award winning Indian restaurant on 29th floor offers sumptuous Indian cuisine with breathtaking views of the Bangkok City.

Staff is friendly, ask them for anything in Bangkok and they will help you with the best suggestions. I found the advice from the hotel staff better than what our guide was telling us.

Overall a good family hotel, NO BACHELOR, GIRL SEEKING guests, very unlike regular Sukhumvit hotells.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
16796, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Ritesh_wanderer

Thank you very much for your reviews on Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit. We are delighted to hear that you have had a wonderful experience with our facilities, staff services, breakfast and our rooftop Indian dining and bar, Maya. We definitely hope to welcome you back very soon.

Yours Sincerely
Bart Callens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I stayed between the 4-6th July on a business trip, first time at this property.

Great location easy to get around, taxis readily available and walking distance to shops etc.

The room was good, great shower, free fast wifi!

The Maya Indian restaurant was fabulous, the chef was very happy to make bespoke dishes and the view was stunning as the sun went down. Also ladies night on Wednesday so free bubbles for the girls!

The key point though was the staff, nothing was too much trouble they were charming and helpful. Apichat on front desk was in particular a shining example of great service, and helped me with my queries quickly and very efficiently, and always with a smile!

I will be using this as my base on my next trip in July,

keep up the good work!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
16796, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear michoconnell

Thank you very much for your wonderful reviews on Tripadvisor. We will pass your comments on to our staff and we look forward to welcome you back on your next trip/

Yours Sincerely
Bart Callens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

This is the first time travelling to Bangkok with my family with two young children's.we have really enjoyed with the friendly staff and hotel facilities. Breakfast in the restaurant has large varieties cater to young children's to old folks.Pool has got children's pool.so that parents no need to worry about the children's safety.Manager at the Zeta restaurant "De" is exceptional and "Yode" in the reception give us all the best options around the hotel which make our stay perfect one.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
16796, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear sumeshputhen

Thank you very much for your wonderful reviews for Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit. We are delighted to hear that you and your family have had a wonderful time at the hotel. We definitely look forward to have you back with us again soon.

Yours Sincerely
Bart Callens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

This is my all time favorite hotel when I am in Bangkok for business. Room is very classy, nice and very clean. They have a great choice of quality food for breakfast, including dim sum. The pool area is beautiful with a great view of the city. The services from the staff is exemplary. Fast, courteous and five star all the way. Location isn't great at Prom Prong but its just a short walk to Asoke and you have close access to BTS within 5 mins walk.

Room Tip: The best rooms are the executive rooms which has access to their happy hours cocktails.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
16796, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear kslye

Thank you very much for your wonderful reviews for Holiday Inn Bangkok SUkhumvit. We are delighted to hear that you have stayed with us many times and have enjoyed your experience every time with us. Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel, we will certainly keep up our services and standards.

We look forward to welcome you back very soon.
Yours Sincerely
Bart Callens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Holiday Inn Bangkok
#103 of 778 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 1,048 reviews
Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom
#168 of 778 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 1,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wattana
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit

Address: 1 Sukhumvit 22 | Klongton, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 778 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the heart of the buzzling Sukhumvit at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit. A convenient walking distance only a few minutes from Sky trains and Underground stations including Nana, Asoke, Phrom Phong BTS and Sukhumvit MRT. Get on the public transportation and explore all that Bangkok has to offer in just a heartbeat. A perfect accommodation for business and leisure. The hotel is accessible from Rama IV Road and Sukhumvit road. Shopping paradises are just a few minutes' walk away including Terminal 21, Emporium and Emquartier shopping complex, Robinson shopping mall, Big C Center and Lotus Rama IV. The hotel's neighborhood offers charming hidden, yet famous, restaurants, cafes, coffee shops and bars of various international cuisines. Japanese, Korean and Middle East districts are nearby for easy exploration. For medical centres nearby includes Bumrungrad and Simivej Hospitals. Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit offers 300 modern guest rooms and suites equipped with free WI-FI and convenient in room facilities for guests' utmost comfort. All rooms offer great views of Bangkok city overlooking Sukhumvit Street or Benjasiri Park nearby. Guests can relax at the outdoor lap pool and enjoy the use of 24 hour gym. Two on site restaurants, Zeta Cafe and Maya. Zeta Cafe serves international selection menus of comfort delights and daily buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner. Maya is a destination in itself, a unique rooftop bar and restaurant serving authentic Indian with views of Bangkok night lights. The hotel has retail spaces at ground floor which has a full service spa, a drugstore and others. For meetings and events, the hotel offers 2 day light boardrooms and a versatile high ceiling grand ballroom which can be divided into 3 meeting rooms. Professional meetings and events planner are on site to assist with all your functions requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.