We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit 22

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit 22 to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit 22
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Sukhumvit 22 | Klongton, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #126 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice and clean Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

The hotel is fresh renovated. Nice outside pool with lots of sun and just next to Sukhumvit RD for nightly aktivity. The staff was very friendly and helped in choosing nice sightseeing tours.

The room was perfect, very comfortable with great view along the area. The breakfast was good with loots of diffrent styles to offer. On the roof there is a very good indian restaurant - the food was amazing, but the air condition was set to low - I was freezing.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
16796, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit 22, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Truthmann

Thank you very much for your reviews. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your experience at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit. The hotel completed building in June 2013, therefore we are fairly new. We are sure to keep up our standards and hope to welcome you back very soon.

Yours Sincerely
Bart Callens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    108
    23
    5
    6
See reviews for
42
57
40
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Was in Holiday Inn with family from 24th to 27th of May and boy what a time we had. The rooms are well done and everything is swanky. Rooms slightly small , then what you get in Thailand. Airconditioning takes time to cool , hence leave it on ,even when you are not in your room.
Breakfast spread is huge and leaves nothing to imagination. You ask and you shall have it served. The breakfast is continental ,plus chinese ,plus Indian.
Location of Hotel is good and you can reach all shopping malls in less then 30 minutes by cab and lesser by monrail ,just outside the hotel.
Staff very firendly and always willing to help.
Great value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms above the swimming pool have a great view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
16796, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit 22, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Percy M

Thank you very much for your reviews of Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit. We are delighted to hear that you have had a wonderful time while staying with us and exploring Bangkok was easy.

We hope to welcome you back again very soon.
Yours Sincerely
Bart Callens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights, good hotel with friendly staff and excellent service.
Slightly away from main Sukhumvit shopping area, but you can take the BRT service.

Rooms are small but clean and functional. Restaurant is nice with good breakfast spread.
Swimming Pool on the terrace is big and inviting.

Maya - award winning Indian restaurant on 29th floor offers sumptuous Indian cuisine with breathtaking views of the Bangkok City.

Staff is friendly, ask them for anything in Bangkok and they will help you with the best suggestions. I found the advice from the hotel staff better than what our guide was telling us.

Overall a good family hotel, NO BACHELOR, GIRL SEEKING guests, very unlike regular Sukhumvit hotells.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
16796, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit 22, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Ritesh_wanderer

Thank you very much for your reviews on Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit. We are delighted to hear that you have had a wonderful experience with our facilities, staff services, breakfast and our rooftop Indian dining and bar, Maya. We definitely hope to welcome you back very soon.

Yours Sincerely
Bart Callens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I stayed between the 4-6th July on a business trip, first time at this property.

Great location easy to get around, taxis readily available and walking distance to shops etc.

The room was good, great shower, free fast wifi!

The Maya Indian restaurant was fabulous, the chef was very happy to make bespoke dishes and the view was stunning as the sun went down. Also ladies night on Wednesday so free bubbles for the girls!

The key point though was the staff, nothing was too much trouble they were charming and helpful. Apichat on front desk was in particular a shining example of great service, and helped me with my queries quickly and very efficiently, and always with a smile!

I will be using this as my base on my next trip in July,

keep up the good work!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
16796, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit 22, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear michoconnell

Thank you very much for your wonderful reviews on Tripadvisor. We will pass your comments on to our staff and we look forward to welcome you back on your next trip/

Yours Sincerely
Bart Callens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

This is the first time travelling to Bangkok with my family with two young children's.we have really enjoyed with the friendly staff and hotel facilities. Breakfast in the restaurant has large varieties cater to young children's to old folks.Pool has got children's pool.so that parents no need to worry about the children's safety.Manager at the Zeta restaurant "De" is exceptional and "Yode" in the reception give us all the best options around the hotel which make our stay perfect one.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
16796, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit 22, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear sumeshputhen

Thank you very much for your wonderful reviews for Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit. We are delighted to hear that you and your family have had a wonderful time at the hotel. We definitely look forward to have you back with us again soon.

Yours Sincerely
Bart Callens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuala lumpur
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

This is my all time favorite hotel when I am in Bangkok for business. Room is very classy, nice and very clean. They have a great choice of quality food for breakfast, including dim sum. The pool area is beautiful with a great view of the city. The services from the staff is exemplary. Fast, courteous and five star all the way. Location isn't great at Prom Prong but its just a short walk to Asoke and you have close access to BTS within 5 mins walk.

Room Tip: The best rooms are the executive rooms which has access to their happy hours cocktails.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
16796, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit 22, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear kslye

Thank you very much for your wonderful reviews for Holiday Inn Bangkok SUkhumvit. We are delighted to hear that you have stayed with us many times and have enjoyed your experience every time with us. Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel, we will certainly keep up our services and standards.

We look forward to welcome you back very soon.
Yours Sincerely
Bart Callens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

The hotel lobby is not as great as other ones in Bangkok...it is just average....the hotel staff is extremely helpful... U would give a special applause to one of your staff members called Yod...i mean he was the best.... THE hotel rooms were quite modern..and decent the breakfast served ..was average ..though there were not much vegetarian items.. Overall it was a decent and good stay.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
16796, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit 22, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear 257shivama

Thank you very much for your compliments on our staff and services and the hotel's location. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your experience while staying with us. We will pass your comments to our staff.

We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Bangkok.
Yours Sincerely
Bart Callens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit 22? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit 22

Address: 1 Sukhumvit 22 | Klongton, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit 22 4.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit puts you where you need to be and where you want to go. We're in the city's Asok Central Business District on Sukhumvit Road, nearby many dining, shopping, public parks with kids' activities and entertainment options. Stay mobile via the city's skytrain and underground systems with stations only a short walk away, as well as by way of quick access to Rama IV Road and other major thoroughfares. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access for all guests.You'll get more than a good night's rest in our comfortable rooms - you'll get things done at an efficient work station with ergonomic chair and full connectivity. Our innovative event center features 800 square meters of meeting and social space. The hotel's pillar less grand ballroom with dedicated lifts and access points provides the utmost convenience, while our experienced on-site event specialists ensure successful business meetings and brilliant social functions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit 22 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit 22, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.