We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its no longer there” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Bicycle

Cafe Bicycle
Ploenchit Road, Mahatun Plaza, Bangkok, Thailand
026515188
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,106 of 8,069 Restaurants in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 58 Reviews
Price range: $1 - $15
Cuisines: Thai, Healthy, Café, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery
Description: A cozy cafe providing Fresh food in a Fun Environment at a Fair price. Cafe bicycle aims to be a socially responsible Salad Cafe with Sandwiches and Coffee. We also have a special daily Thai menus for customers wishing to grab a quick Thai lunch. The cafe was designed with the ability to host events in mind and we have two floors and an outdoor area for those who wish to brave the heat and watch the traffic.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
302 reviews 302 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
260 helpful votes 260 helpful votes
“Its no longer there”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

The restaurant has gone . its now a shop selling plates!
I beleive might be moving down further into the Mahatun Plaza complex but sign yet

  • Visited October 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    27
    15
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“So so...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

Average cafe food with ok coffee. This place is trying and must admit they are in the right direction, but have a bit of catching up to do on the food standards.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Chic place but food quality questionable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

I came for lunch and like the deco here. However, the food I had was sub-par. Tuna melt came out cold and cheese on top is not melt at all. My friend order a sandwith and had the same experience. Quite disappoint of otherwise would be very nice place.

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great breakfast place near Ploenchit BTS”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

A very homely café that serves a huge variety of breakfast choices - and the portion is big enough as well. It is never too noisy even if the café is filled up, thanks to the high ceiling and the presence of an upper level.

Great choice for a sleepy weekend morning if you do not wish to venture into the other many cafes that required long walks or cab rides.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Quiet, perfect spot for a lazy Sunday morning”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We visited this cafe on a Sunday morning at around 10am and it was surprisingly adequately filled with people - not too noisy and not too crowded.

We sat at a table on the 2nd floor, overlooking the patrons below. As we were full from our breakfast, we skipped their menu items and orders a Matcha Latte and Cappuccino.

Though my Matcha Latte wasn't as smooth or sweet as I wanted it to be, I was nonetheless contented with the quiet, peaceful vibe of the cafe.

As the name suggest, the cafe is suitable for cyclists wanting to have a pit stop and refuel.

Would visit again if I ever go back to Bangkok!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Bicycle also viewed

Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Cafe Bicycle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Bicycle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.