We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The chicken wings!! Delish:)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Game Bangkok

The Game Bangkok
137 Soi Sukhumvit 9 | Khlongtoey Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
+66 2 651 1922
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,593 of 8,184 Restaurants in Bangkok
Price range: $2 - $31
Cuisines: American, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: The Game is Bangkok's newest Sports Bar & Grill. Located on Sukhumvit Soi 9 near Nana BTS. A true sports fan wants to tailgate but wants an all-star chef to prepare their feast. Our American Chef Andrew (Dru) Garrity has created a menu of the freshest local fare and best sports grub you’ve ever tasted.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The chicken wings!! Delish:)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015 NEW

Came across this bar near end of our stay in Bangkok. Had a happy hour deal thing on guys with pints of beer Inc Heineken being just 99 thb. . (Aprox €1.25) happy days! Had some cool offers on food too. We ordered a pizza some chicken wings and a Greek a salad! All delicious and great portions! To my delight the wings were louisina hot sauce (like franks) absolutely gorgeous! ! Hadn't seen them anywhere in a month of travelling round thailand! ! Such a treat! The owner a guy from Boston came out to make sure everything was ok and we were enjoying the food etc. Nice touch and a Lovely guy. Staff were friendly and atmosphere was good. Would recommend! And would definitely return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    19
    11
    2
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Central Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

Nice bar to meet friends for a few drinks and chat. Food here is quite good and is mostly pub food at a reasonable price. Staff service are friendly

  • Visited December 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“A sports bar with pool beer and typical food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

Clean and friendly, good location.
Food is ok but nothing special.
The service is friendly. Atmosphere like in all places like that. A bit overpriced

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thegamebangkok, General Manager at The Game Bangkok, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking time to come eat and drink at The Game! We believe we charge fair prices for the neighborhood we are in but we also offer specials daily as well a 99thb men’s night on Thursday’s . Thank you for taking time out of your day to give us a review. We can only get better with feedback.
Thank you
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Refreshing change ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

I have to say this place is a nice change to the other pubs and bars in that area , very well appointed to watch sports , extensive menu , and great staff . Great Cesar salad and wings ! Good amount of beer on tap as well. They are always doing nightly specials and I've heard their breakfasts are exceptional. If you want to go to nice clean , bright, and nice pub , check this place out for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGameMGR, Manager at The Game Bangkok, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking time to come and drink at The Game! We have all the sports that are fit for TV and some that are questionable at best, to fill the slow TV times.
We also have the best customers!
Come back soon!
Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Amazing place + great environment = perfection!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

This place is awesome. Great food and great drinks! We stumbled on this place waking around today and I had to jump on a rate this place.

The icing on the cake was meeting the general manager 'Andrew'. We didn't know what to do, what to expect, what to look out for and he was kind enough to help us out with EVERYTHING!

We are going to use this place as our home-base while here because everyone is friendly and the kicker is the beer and food are great!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGameMGR, Manager at The Game Bangkok, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking time to leave a great review. I will make sure Andrew sees this as well.

Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Game Bangkok also viewed

 

Been to The Game Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Game Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.