We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice rooms, good price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Continent Hotel Bangkok

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added The Continent Hotel Bangkok to your Saves list
The Continent Hotel Bangkok
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   413 Sukhumvit Road | Khlongtoei Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #120 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great location, nice rooms, good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We (a girlfriend of mine and me) stayed at the Continent Hotel for three nights. The location is excellent (near Asok skytrain station and Terminal 21 mall)! The hotel is nice/modern - our room was small (not too small) and very clean. The staff is nice, but it was a bit disappointing when we asked for restaurant recommendations in another area. We got a good special deal for the three nights. I would recommend the Continent Hotel for its location, cleanliness and price.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZakiBaz, General Manager at The Continent Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Marie7Julie,
Greetings from The Continent Hotel, Bangkok!
Thanks for your kind and nice review!
The hotel has great location; it is just few steps from the Sky-train and also MRT.
We appreciate your nice comment on the service, nice & friendly staff, and the room cleanliness!
Thanks again for your kind review & recommendation, and we look forward to see you again in the very near future.
Best regards,
Zaki Baz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    271
    79
    22
    9
See reviews for
74
257
96
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Khon Kaen, Thailand
Top Contributor
278 reviews 278 reviews
118 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
265 helpful votes 265 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

At a great location 5min from subway and Skytrain. Rooms are comfortable but a bit small. Staff is very friendly and service minded. Breakfast buffet was a disappointment for a hotel like this. Not much choice of food and keeping bread under a heating light is not a good idea.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZakiBaz, General Manager at The Continent Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Ivo H,
Greetings from The Continent Hotel, Bangkok!
Thanks for your kind and nice review!
The hotel has great location; it is just few steps from the Sky-train and also MRT, and within walking distance to many of Bangkok attraction areas.
We are working on the breakfast and within some days our Chef will deliver the best international breakfast buffet to our guests.
Our guests satisfaction is our top priority and we’ll continue developing our services and products to add value to our rates and insure our guests are 100% happy and satisfy.
Many thanks again and we look forward to your next visit!
All the best,
Zaki Baz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I stayed for 6 nights, didn't really know what to expect however was very impressed by the level of service, cleanliness and facilities. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would use on my future trips to Bangkok. I would like to thank in particular Owen who works there for his assistance and also sharing his knowledge in finding the right Thai boxing club.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

This was my second time for staying at this hotel with my waif and I'm sure that it's not the last time . The location is perfect, near the Terminal 21 Shopping Mall. Nice room and great service, especially Ms GyThis was my second time for staying at this hotel. The location is perfect, near the BTS Asoke station and Terminal 21 Shopping Mall. Nice room and great great great service from the stuff especially Ms Gy

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thong Sala
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and in generell everythings very fine, maybe just our expectation had been a bit to high!
The Hotel is rated as a 5 Star Hotel and comparing with other 5 Stars, maybe its one too much!
I liked that the hotel is not a very big one, so its still keep a bit Charm of a smaller one.
All the floors have a separate Theme and Breakfast is served in one of the Top Floors.
The rooms are quite small, maybe normal size but with the quite low ceilings they look maybe smaller.
What i really not found 5 star style is the Breakfast. The room is really nice with a nice view and also friendly staff, but the offer is not so great.
For example they show a basked with different kind of bread, but unfortunately its just decoration and in real you just get Toastbread.
Also the offer for the other things are of course not bad, but not 5 Star style, looks more like a nice Breakfast Buffet from a Family Run Business.
In generell the location is great, just around the Corner from the Skytrain, ,so you can go everywhere in Bangkok easy and also close to the Shopping Mall Terminal 21 which is one of the best Shopping Malls in Bangkok.
I would say if you get a good price for the Hotel absolutely worth to go, but if its the same price like other 5 Star Hotels in that Area, take the other ones!

Room Tip: Nice Rooftop Bar on the Top of the Hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We were in Bangkok for 3 nights and we're staying at The Continent , Sukhumvit . It was a pleasant stay at this hotel . Firstly the location of the hotel made it easier for us to commute to an fro through sky trains . Secondly great rooms , well behaved staff who were wry welcoming . Helped us out with a lot of things . Overall It was a great stay at The Continent and would definitely recommend travellers to stay here !

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

This was my second time for staying at this hotel. The location is perfect, near the BTS Asoke station and Terminal 21 Shopping Mall. Nice room and great service, especially Mr. Sharky, to be friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Continent Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Continent Hotel Bangkok

Address: 413 Sukhumvit Road | Khlongtoei Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Continent Hotel Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Continent Hotel, Sukhumvit Bangkok is a luxurious hotel in a convenient location that suits all types of lifestyle, business or leisure travelers. In just a few steps out, you can enjoy a range of shopping malls like Terminal 21, Robinson and more. The public transport like BTS (Asok Sky train Station) and MRT (Sukhumvit Subway Station) is just next door. The hotel is positioned right in the heart of Sukhumvit between Soi 21 and Soi 23 , near Soi Cowboy and other night life entertainment. The hotel offers 153 guestrooms which are designed in four different themes called Ocean, Forest, Desert and Space. All rooms and suites are well appointed and present a lifestyle of comfort and convenience with sophisticated in-room amenities. Additional facilities include innovative bars, a lofty restaurant, a meeting space, a sky gym with city view and an elevated swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Compass Hospitality, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, seekda GmbH, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your The Continent Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Continent Hotel Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.