We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad front office service” 1 of 5 stars
Review of The Continent Hotel Bangkok

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added The Continent Hotel Bangkok to your Saves list
The Continent Hotel Bangkok
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   413 Sukhumvit Road | Khlongtoei Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #121 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Bad front office service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I was there for dinning at medini restuarant. Once I arrive the hotel, i did not know before that this hotel you can not park your car by yourself. I ask security guard that where i should park my car. He answer me that "Do you come to pick up guest" I feel disappoint that why he ask me like that, very insincere, why do you think i am your customer? After they told me to park the car outside the hotel building. The rain is very hard, no one pick me up at my car with the umbrella. I saw many staff use umbrella to walk around the building but no one have a service mind to pick me us even they know I will go to the lobby. After I complain to hotel staff name natt..., she did not give me a good reason for the bad service. For me, only one time here and will never back again
BTW, the medini staff service is very good! The food is very tasty and have a good view. Recommend for couple.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    270
    79
    22
    9
See reviews for
74
255
96
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I stayed in the Continent Hotel for 3 nights.My room was 33rd floor. I had a very nice and clean room. Before I went there I read a couple of time that the rooms are rather small. That is definitely somthing I cannot confirm. I had enough space and the view was great.

The staff was always friendly and very helpful.

The only con is that there are just two elevators. Sometimes you have to wait a couple of minutes until it comes. But I was on hilidays and not in a rush, so for me at was not a problem at all.

The breakfast was sufficient.

I would definitely Stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

The hotel is in a great location the rooms are very clean ,we had a sky room with all the benefits of drinks in the afternoon on 37th floor and the staff were lovely and laundry it was great, great views from 38th floor and happy hour 6pm to 8pm ,as said close to terminal 21 shopping not as cheap as MBK but BTS next door to hotel to take you there , just one thing ask for ice for drinks a couple of times and had to ring 2 times to get it but no big deal.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Highly recommened,good location,good view from the room we were in..very good and very friendly staff aspecially Fairy,Mac and Angie.Rooms are very clean and very comfortable..nice quite drinks at the bar on 38th floor fantastic view..Lifts!!can be improve sometime have to wait too long..Definetly going back there again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

First and forthmost, the location of this hotel is great as it is walking distance to interchange21 and terminal 21. Unfortunately if you value a good night's rest, this is not the hotel that will give you that. The walls between the rooms are so thin that you can hear very clearly what's going on next door. I have an inconsiderate "neighbour" that talks loudly past midnight and make all sorts of noises at 1am, 2am, 5am etc etc etc. totally can't get a good night rest at all for the past 3 nights I have stayed here. I will never come back here again and would rather pay more to have a better room at the other hotel down the road instead.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ban Chang, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This new high rise hotel has what you expect from a 5 star hotel, and more: always smiling and friendly staff, killer views, elegant everything, beautiful rooms, luxurious showers. But to me, the food is what stands it out from the pack. Fine chef creations are a marvel to see, and a delight to eat. Even standard fares, such as a club sandwich with fries, was the best club I have ever had, an amazing treat. Location is perfect, BTS and MRT are just 25 meters away, shopping, restaurants and nite life are all around you. A perfect hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surprise, az
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel is in a great spot (right next to Soi Cowboy if that is your thing) amongst all the action. The staff is very friendly and the room was very nice with large floor to ceiling windows giving a decent view of the city. Overall great place for a great price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Continent Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Continent Hotel Bangkok

Address: 413 Sukhumvit Road | Khlongtoei Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Continent Hotel Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Continent Hotel, Sukhumvit Bangkok is a luxurious hotel in a convenient location that suits all types of lifestyle, business or leisure travelers. In just a few steps out, you can enjoy a range of shopping malls like Terminal 21, Robinson and more. The public transport like BTS (Asok Sky train Station) and MRT (Sukhumvit Subway Station) is just next door. The hotel is positioned right in the heart of Sukhumvit between Soi 21 and Soi 23 , near Soi Cowboy and other night life entertainment. The hotel offers 153 guestrooms which are designed in four different themes called Ocean, Forest, Desert and Space. All rooms and suites are well appointed and present a lifestyle of comfort and convenience with sophisticated in-room amenities. Additional facilities include innovative bars, a lofty restaurant, a meeting space, a sky gym with city view and an elevated swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Compass Hospitality, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, seekda GmbH, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your The Continent Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Continent Hotel Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.