We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced and poor service!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Flow House Bangkok

Flow House Bangkok
A-Square, 120/1 Sukhumvit 26, Sukhumvit Road | Klongton, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
+66 2 108 5210
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 259 attractions in Bangkok
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers, Water Parks
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Surf*Food*FriendsCome down & chill at Bangkok's only urban beach club featuring a FlowRider simulated wave surfing machine, plunge pool, games, Coffee shop/Sports Bar, plunge pool, air-con private rooms, secure locker rooms, RipCurl surf shop, awesome homemade burgers, pizzas and cool drinks! The perfect place to come and chill out, amazing fun for kids, families, backpackers and sports lovers! General entry is FREE, great place for groups to come and hang out have fun and chill over a few cool drinks. Under international management and open all-day every-day until midnight, downtown location is easy to reach via BTS and we're close by the major shopping districts.Find us in A-Square community mall, Sukhumvit Soi 26, nearest BTS is BTS Phrom Phong.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Overpriced and poor service!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We visited here several times with our kids, but found the service quite poor and staff unhelpful. Recently they started to increase prices and timing got even shorter for kids to surf in the wave pool. Great idea but poorly managed.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBFlow, Owner at Flow House Bangkok, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear szaidi,
Thank you for your review.
It seems that you might have caught us on a bad day which is inexcusable, so we must apologize for the poor and unhelpful service, it is certainly an issue that will be addressed and we will be showing your review to our team management and staff this coming week.

Yes we have increased our published Rack-Rate price since the New Year, but at the same time we countered this with a number of weekday promotions and also a new set of FlowCard membership offers that significantly reduce the average price of wave sessions.

Timing is also an important issue and unfortunately during the busiest peak times at the weekends the FlowRider can get very busy. We appreciate that kids want to have as much time as possible on the wave so we can only suggest that if it is convenient to try and visit Flow House Bangkok during quieter periods. We will be raising the issue of timing again with our Wave Instructor team and citing your email as important customer feedback to try and improve this as best we can.

Once again thank you for your email and please accept our apologies for our service falling below your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    29
    5
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun, fun and fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Lots of fun for you and your family. Perfect choice if you are looking for a great time in Bangkok (specially if the weather is too hot. Also, fast onsite booking, great staff and instructors. On top of that the whole place is pretty nice... there you can also find a shop, bar, restaurant, pool and etc.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBFlow, Owner at Flow House Bangkok, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Diogo O,
Thank you for your kind review, and we're really glad to hear that you had no issues with any of our service here at Flow House Bangkok.
It is a blazing hot summer here in Bangkok now so we hope if you're still around or passing through again sometime soon you'll come down and cool off some more on the wave or in our pool!
Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“recommend.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

holiday in Bangkok wondering place refreshment swim bar to enjoy a cool beer/wine whilst they're getting thrown around on the wave machines!You need to book so ring ahead, 1or 2-hour session, I think a bit expensive. Lots of fun, for kids and a good work out at the same good food and facilities.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBFlow, Owner at Flow House Bangkok, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear saeed d,
Thank you very much for your review, we're glad to hear that your kids had a good time on the wave machine, sorry to hear that you found us a bit pricey but we are trying to counter this issue with special promotions as much as we can.
I hope you will visit us again on your next trip to Bangkok!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“If you have teens on holiday take them here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

If you're on holiday in Bangkok and wondering what to do with a teen, take them here - you're guaranteed fun because they'll be happy and there's a refreshment bar to enjoy a cool beer/wine whilst they're getting thrown around on the wave machines! You need to book so ring ahead, 1-hour session, a little expensive but they'll love it, swim shorts and T-shirt do the job nicely.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBFlow, Owner at Flow House Bangkok, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Tracy S,
Thanks you for the kind review and we're really happy that you found us and were able to bring your kids down to Flow House Bangkok for a surfing session on the wave.
We hope to look after you guys again when you next return to Bangkok!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“HAD A BLAST”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

As a surfer from Sydney this was a blast. If you want to try somthing different and escape the heat this is the place. Staff are friendly and helpful and its alot of fun! Will def do it again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JBFlow, Owner at Flow House Bangkok, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear blakedubler,
Thanks for visiting us and it's great to hear we were able to satisfy a real surfer from Sydney!
yep, sometimes it's near on impossible to escape the summer heat in Bangkok - but we're trying! You're welcome back anytime dude!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Flow House Bangkok also viewed

 

Been to Flow House Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flow House Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Flow House Bangkok to your Saves list