We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value but staff and food issues” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Arcadia Suites Bangkok

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Arcadia Suites Bangkok to your Saves list
Arcadia Suites Bangkok
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Soi Nai Lert, Wireless Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #98 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Good value but staff and food issues”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment for a week. The apartment is not very big, but well laid out and comfortable. The full kitchen was reasonably equipped. AC system did not work very well, but not a major issue. The hotel is situated directly next to the motorway, but rooms are well sound insulated, so no issue with noise. The dedicated tuk tuk can take you to and from the nearby BTS station and Sukhumvit. Well organised.
So far the good things. The restaurant had quite a basic breakfast, but lunch and dinner were surprisingly poor. Very limited choice and poor quality. Reception staff were unfriendly and unhelpful which was not helped by a language barrier, with very limited English spoken. Requests were ignored and only followed up after several reminders.
The worst thing was the hotel recommended tour. The hotel offered their special guest one tour per stay free of charge (only to pay entrance fees). We selected a boat trip on the river (we knew we had to pay for the boat itself but all else was free). We were picked up at the hotel and taken to the pier and helped into a fast boat. The guide, who hardly spoke English, was not able to answer questions about Bangkok, did not know what certain buildings were, did not give any commentary and after about 30 minutes we were back at the start. We were ushered back in the mini van and driven to a tourist trap jewellery shop. When we decided that that was not how we wanted to spend our afternoon and were leaving, we were told we were not allowed to leave, which we of course ignored. We stopped a taxi and went back to the hotel. We complained to the manager of the hotel, who recommended the tour to us as valued guests of the hotel, but he ignored the complains and did not act at all.
In summary, a reasonable hotel with poor, unfriendly staff – eat somewhere else and ignore the tour operator that they recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_ArcadiaSuites, General Manager at Arcadia Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear expat_sealover,

Thank you for your kind review!
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced in August 2013.
At Arcadia Suites Bangkok, we take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Upon thorough review of the situation, we narrowed the cause to supervise our staff in the part of anticipation to our customers. As a testament to our strive for perfection, we have taken steps to ensure that this will never happen again.
We deeply valued your comment and it helps up to improve service because our customers deserve the very best and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Best regards,
Arcadia Suites Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    114
    27
    3
    1
See reviews for
54
100
21
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed in two superior one-bedroom suites in mid December for 2 nights. The rooms were spacious, with plenty of space in the lounge area for a spare bed. The stove/kitchen/washing machine area is very family friendly, and allows guests to bring food back for later on. It could be a bit of a walk to the station but there is a free tuk tuk service at the hotel, and once you know the way, it's pretty straight forward. I happened to leave some personal items behind before I left but the front desk staff has been incredibly helpful with sending them back to me in Hong Kong. Overall, a great experience and will definitely come back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_ArcadiaSuites, General Manager at Arcadia Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Chuckie jackson,

It is always our great pleasure to hear the feedback and comments from our valued guests, We are delighted to see that you had a great stayed with us. However, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind observations and feedback.

With regards to your kind comments about our staff, I will be more than happy to share them your kind comments. We look forward to welcome and serve you again at Arcadia Suites.

Best regards,
Arcadia Suites, Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights at the end of Dec 2013. The 2 bedroom apartment was very comfortable and clean. The washer/ dryer in the room made it really easy especially since we have small children and they can be messy eaters at times. Washing their clothes was a breeze!
The apartment is really close to Ploenchit station, around 5-8 min walk. The apartment provides a tuk-tuk service that takes guests to Ploenchit which make commute fun and fuss-free. My kids loved the tuk-tuk which is more spacious then the regular tuk-tuk on the streets.
Breakfast selection was limited but at least they try to switch things around without serving the same dish on consecutive days.
I highly recommend this place for families. You get hotel service in an apartment setting. Love it!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_ArcadiaSuites, General Manager at Arcadia Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear XiaoMommy,

First of all, Arcadia Suites Bangkok would like to thank you for selecting our residence as your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok.

We appreciate your generous comment on the TripAdvisor website. We glad to know how much you satisfied with our residence and service.

Should you visit Bangkok in the future, please come back to us! We, the staff and management at Arcadia Suites Bangkok are looking forward to serving you again soon.

King regards,
Arcadia Suites Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Phangan, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here when we first arrived in Bangkok, fantastic location, very close to the train line and the free hotel tuktuk takes you right to it. The rooms are very large and have everything you could need, the staff a very helpful and friendly. Loved our stay so much that we have booked here again on our way back through.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_ArcadiaSuites, General Manager at Arcadia Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Aliciadann,

Thank you very much for your short comments and feedback regarding your recent visit to our property. We are pleased to see that you had a pleasant stayed with us.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind comments.

We look forward to the privilege and pleasure to welcome and serve you again at Arcadia Suites.

Best regards,
Arcadia Suites, Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

My spouse and I stayed here the last two nights of our holiday and it was fantastic. This is like a 5 star hotel. The rooms are wonderful and there is an incredible pool that lights up with a starfield pattern at night.

There is a tuk tuk service at the lobby to take you to and from the main road for free.

This hotel is also located directly on the BTS train line so it is easy to get around Bangkok for cheap.

Great end to our holiday.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_ArcadiaSuites, General Manager at Arcadia Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear PtownNick,

Thank you for your fidelity to Arcadia Suites Bangkok during each of your visits to Bangkok. Customer satisfaction is our utmost priority.
Once again thank you for taking the time to write such a positive comment and surely, your experience will help other travelers.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon.

King regards,
Arcadia Suites Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed at this place 2 weeks ago for 6 nights, after we booked this hotel back in June 2013, we read the reviews and lots of complains about hot water is not working, got us worry. But worry no more, we stayed in a 2 bedrooms premier suites, both bathrooms has no problems with hot or cold water. We like the washing machine and the dryer as we wash 1 load each day. The buffet breakfast has a wide variety of choices, from cereals to pastries, congee (porridge) to fried rice, noodles. Just don't swim in the pool from 7am to 11am because the restaurant is looking out to the swimming pool, unless you have a great body and not a big belly like mine. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. The tuk tuk service to/from Plhonechit BTS station is top service. I would definitely stay at this place next time round. Highly recommend for families with young or old children as you don't have to fight over the TVs since there are 3 set of LCD TVs.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 5th floor and had no problems with noise or mosquitoes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_ArcadiaSuites, General Manager at Arcadia Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear VivaAsia,

Arcadia Suites, Bangkok would like to thank you for choosing our residence as your preferred accommodation while visiting Bangkok.

We are so delighted that you satisfied with our accommodation and our facilities. Should you visit Bangkok in the future, please consider returning stay at Arcadia Suites again. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Have a Blissful Day!
Arcadia Suites Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I traveled from Australia and stayed 4 nights here in December.
Our flight was delayed from Australia and we emailed advising we would not be in until 4am- some 6 hours later than our scheduled arrival at the hotel. We received a reply instantaneously acknowledge our email.
The room was fantastic. Modern, clean, spacious and the best part was a washing machine and dryer.
The hotel is set in a very secluded area and there are not any shops around or street traffic. It was a fair walk to the sky train and the lighting in the streets is poor.
Breakfast was middle of the range but fine.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Arcadia Suites Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcadia Suites Bangkok

Address: 15 Soi Nai Lert, Wireless Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arcadia Suites Bangkok 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new all-suites serviced apartment in Bangkok, Arcadia Suites offers spacious accommodation in the most central part of Bangkok city. Located in Nai lert, Arcadia Suites Bangkok is just a few minutes' walk from the Phloenchit BTS Sky train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Compass Hospitality, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Arcadia Suites Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arcadia Suites Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.