We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Green Garden Bangkok

Green Garden Bangkok
19/1 Sukhumvit Soi 20 | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
+66 2 260 3843
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #629 of 8,348 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $16
Cuisines: European, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Right in the center of Bangkok on Sukhumvit you can find us on Soi 20 between Phrom Pong and Asoke BTS stations. A Bangkok garden restaurant in a relaxed atmosphere. The menu served is a nice blend of caliber international food, swiss specialities and Thai gourmet cusine.
Akron, Ohio
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

On Sukumvit Soi 20 just pass the Best Western Sukumvit 20.
Nice restaurant at fair prices in nice setting. The owner is very gracious. Try their green curry. It one of the best we have had in Thailand. A good menu selection. We try to go each time we are in Bangkok.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    25
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Longkou, China
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food at a great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Well I am sitting in the restaurant as I write this review just came out of my hotel next door which I have found very depressing to stay at and was looking for some wear to eat did not get far and found the green gardens ?? The staf are very nice and polite and the menu had food for all types of people this restaurant should be much higher up on tripadvisor but no one are reviewing the place what a shame ?? But does it need to be higher as the restaurant was full and as we know a full restaurant is allways a good sigh and so it was food was very good so please if you are in the area try it out you won't be disappointed and I surely was not

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koge, Denmark
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice food for fair price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

i've ordered Thai-food which was fast cooked, and all fresh ingredients. Price was fair as well.
Just across the road from Rembrandt hotel, so very easy.
Good wifi and friendly staff.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good place to have both Thai & continental dishes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

As you take a stroll through Sukhumvit Soi 20, you may miss the Green Garden as there are no bright shiny lights etc. Thank God for that though. The setting is very friendly, warm and indeed has a "Green Garden" as the name suggests. It offers an eclectic mix of both local and European dishes and I have to say that they do a great job with both. For drinks, I would suggest that you go for the draught beer which they serve rather than the cocktails. For main course, we had Khao Phat rice and the waitress was kind enough to offer both beef and prawn with the same. It is a traditional dish and was cooked really well. Ditto for the chateaubriand beef steak...it is quite unique to experience the Thai beef....its bit more chewy and tad bland....but very nice. The condiments are superb.....freshly cooked buns with home cooked butter...all sinful. The dessert spread is also great....we had Coupe Melba - highly recommended.
The ambience is awesome though Bangkok heat may make it unbearable some times. The service was just terrific. Also this place will not drill a hole into your pockets: 500 THB per person only.....unless you go on a drinking binge. Highly recommended....go ahead.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good value for money and great atmosfere with friendly staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

I am happy I found this pearl in the middle of everything. Just what I needed to calm down in the middle of all hassle. I had the seabass that was sooo good! Great outdoor table with a calm feeling.
Going back there tonight.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Garden Bangkok also viewed

Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 
Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Green Garden Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Garden Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.