We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“peaceful location and strategically located for shoppers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Bangkok Siam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Bangkok Siam to your Saves list
Mercure Bangkok Siam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   927 Rama 1 Road, Wangmai, Pathumwan,, Bangkok 10330, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #117 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“peaceful location and strategically located for shoppers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We had an excellent stay at Mercure Siam.We stayed for 9 days. The rooms are very comfortable and the hotel is spik and span. its a hands down winner in terms of location. If you want to avoid the hustle bustle of Pratunam hotels stay in Mercure Siam.We had breakfast which was also very nice. swimming pool on the roof top has breathtaking view of the Bangkok skyline.The hotel has happy hours from 4 pm to 8 pm which is too good.We are definitely coming back to this hotel in all our future trips to Bangkok

For Shoppers
MBK is across the road
Siam paragon,Discovery also alongside the hotel
Pratunam is maximum 10 mins in taxi or tuk tuk. taxi by meter and tuk ride for 60 bht..strictly on bargaining skills
The famous chatuchak market can be reached by BTS outside the hotel in 20 mins.

Street Food
7/11 store right next to the hotel
There is a whole array of thai street food straight on siam road
There is one happy lady outside 7/11 who sells butter toast every morning...its awesome
There is one lady and his son who sells bbq chicken outside the hotel...to die for

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms upwards from 24 th floor with MBK mall view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebastienSalmon, Manager at Mercure Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Noopoor,

Thank you for taking the time to share this kind review about your 9 days stay at our hotel Mercure Siam.

I am happy that you were satisfied with our location, in front of the national stadium BTS station and close by the famous malls that you have previously mentioned, as well as with the breakfast buffet proposed at our restaurant.

Good to know that you have enjoyed the happy hours and the view at our swimming pool, it is always refreshing to spend a moment over there after a long day exploring the city.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, we are waiting with impatience for you to return and hope that the next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

King regards.

Sebastien Salmon
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    434
    98
    11
    12
See reviews for
221
303
91
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bandar Seri Begawan, null, Brunei
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

So pleased to find that this hotel located just next to the BTS. It makes it so convenient to travel around. You do not even need a taxi. Most of the shopping malls like MBK, Siam Paragon, Siam Discovery are located within walking distance. Room is clean, comfortable and spacious. The room wifi can only connected to two devices. Overall, this is a great hotel to stay in with a affordable price.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebastienSalmon, Manager at Mercure Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Sin y,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor concerning your previous stay at Mercure Siam and we appreciate your kind words.

As you have said our location is quite convenient when it comes to visit the city, mostly thanks to the BTS station in front of our hotel, which is cheap and very easy to use.

I am happy that you have appreciated the cleanliness and comfort of the room. Indeed, every ticket that we provide you with can be used by 2 different devices and we can give you as much of those as you need.

I was delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards.

Sebastien Salmon
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Great clean hotel in a great location. Located across the road from MBK and right in front of national stadium bts to get you around the city or to the airport. There's an escelator at the far end of the station so you dont have to carry your bags up steps. Friendly staff, lovely happy hour cocktails in the rooftop bar. Would stay again

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebastienSalmon, Manager at Mercure Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear llove-sthea,

Thank you for your nice comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel Mercure Siam as well as for taking a bit of your time to share it on Tripadvisor.

I am really pleased to read that you were satisfied with our superb location and the staff service, as our guest your satisfaction is our main concern.

Thank you again for letting us know about your point of view and it is with great pleasure that we will welcome you back on your next trip to Bangkok.

Kind regards.

Sebastien Salmon
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Hotel are located central of Bangkok, walking distance to major shopping malls & public transport such as BTS(Stadium Station)is just right in front of hotel, Tuktuk / taxi are available all the times at hotel entrance. I will stay this hotel again for next trip to Bangkok. Thanks

Room Tip: No comments ~
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebastienSalmon, Manager at Mercure Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear DamienCK,

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay at our hotel Mercure Siam and for taking the time to share this review on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you appreciated the provided services. Indeed, our hotel location is especially convenient thanks to the different means of transportation that you can find close to it and when it comes to shopping purpose with numerous malls surroundings our building.

Thank you for sharing your experience it was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards.

Sebastien Salmon
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Bangkok Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Bangkok Siam

Address: 927 Rama 1 Road, Wangmai, Pathumwan,, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Bangkok Siam 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Bangkok Siam is conveniently located in the heart of Bangkok's shopping district and steps away from the National Stadium BTS. Explore the numerous shopping malls just a quick walk away at MBK, Siam Center, Siam Discovery, Siam Paragon, Centralworld and Siam Square. Mercure Bangkok Siam features 189 superior, privilege and suite rooms all appointed with a warm and modern style. The shared complex includes free WiFi, restaurant, 3 bars, 3 meeting rooms, roof top swimming pool and fitness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Mercure Bangkok Siam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Bangkok Siam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.