We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“位置很便捷,新酒店各项设施都不错” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Bangkok Siam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Bangkok Siam to your Saves list
Mercure Bangkok Siam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   927 Rama 1 Road, Wangmai, Pathumwan,, Bangkok 10330, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #121 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    346
    84
    10
    8
See reviews for
180
237
76
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Everything in this hotel is great from the rooms, the style, the view from them, the swimming pool on the roof with great bar (lovely cocktails!). I would particularly give a high five to the reception staff and the staff at the conciergerie!
Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimoneHMI2, General Manager at Mercure Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear SireneFrance,
Thank you for your Excellent review regarding your recent stay at the Mercure Bangkok Siam.
I will personally high five the reception staff for their notable performance.
It is always great to read when our guests have such an enjoyable stay and I will share your comments with the team.
I hope that we can welcome you back to the Mercure again soon.
Kind regards,
Simone Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We booked the Mercure Siam for 7 nights all in all beginning and end of our holiday and staied there together with our son (3.5 years old). I absolutely recommend this hotel. The location is unbeatable: a few steps away from BTS, 3 BTS-stations away from Airport Express Line and all the shoppingmalls in Siam in Walking distance.
The Hotel itself ist typically "mercure". You know what you get when you book this brand. Comfortable room with good beds, free wifi, professional and polite service. Breakfast was ok.
Nice to know: If you plan a roudtrip and you don't want to carry whole luggage, the Hotel will Keep it for you.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
177 helpful votes 177 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We actually booked a room for 2N at the Ibis Siam Hotel. When I landed at the Ibis, the hotel was overbooked and I got upgraded to the sister hotel Mercure. Both these hotels are in the same building near the National Stadium BTS station Exit 1.
To get here from the Airport, catch the Airport Express or the City line to Phaya Thai station. From Phaya Thai, catch the BTS to Siam. At Siam, changeover to the other line and get off at the terminal station which is National Stadium. This ride is pretty comfortable with a strolley bag and a backpack.
Mercure was a nice comfy hotel. The free wi-fi is a big plus. However the best part for us was the close proximity to MBK and the Siam malls. It is walking distance to all these malls and if you are looking for a Shopping trip, this is the place to be. During my earlier trip, I had stayed at Ariyasom Villa which was a completely different experience. The stay at Mercure is a very Urban City stay.
The rooms were pretty tidy and decently sized. The bathroom area was pretty good. We ordered Room service twice and were very happy with the service and the food. Would definitely stay here again purely because it is exactly 1 minute walking distance from the BTS station

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is not 5 stars - but for its price and function, this is a brilliant choice. A regular room at the Mercure Siam has everything you need for a comfortable, hassle-free stay. What's superb? Extremely clean and well kept (but they have the advantage of being 'new', as they only opened for business late 2012); superb shower with a strong spray (one of the best I've come across in a hotel); well designed bathroom (floor is level with bedroom, without any curb) and a shower stall that's designed to keep the water in, and not splashed across the rest of the bathroom; thoughtful bedside lights with a flexi-reading lamp; adequate desk space for computer, and stuff that travellers bring along for comfort; adequate number of lifts to every floor and good size corridors outside the rooms. Location - superb of course, as it's literally 15 steps from front door to base of staircase or escalator going up to the BTS (overground train) 'National Stadium' station. Travellers tip : buy drinks from a convenience store just steps away, or from TOPS supermarket at the nearby MBK mall ... and go for great-tasting, budget meals at the MBK Food Island food court on the 6th level of the mall (closes at around 9 pm though), or at any of the many restaurants there. And yes - I would return to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Bangkok Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Bangkok Siam

Address: 927 Rama 1 Road, Wangmai, Pathumwan,, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Bangkok Siam 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Bangkok Siam is conveniently located in the heart of Bangkok's shopping district and steps away from the National Stadium BTS. Explore the numerous shopping malls just a quick walk away at MBK, Siam Center, Siam Discovery, Siam Paragon, Centralworld and Siam Square. Mercure Bangkok Siam features 189 superior, privilege and suite rooms all appointed with a warm and modern style. The shared complex includes free WiFi, restaurant, 3 bars, 3 meeting rooms, roof top swimming pool and fitness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, ACCOR, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Bangkok Siam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Bangkok Siam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.