We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Bangkok Siam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Bangkok Siam to your Saves list
Ibis Bangkok Siam
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rama 1 Road | Wangmai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330 , Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #199 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Very nice. Clean the location just step away from BTS. excellent no need walk very long from or to BTS. Reception very quick and nice speak english no problem.
Next time when I visit Bangkok no need to search other hotel. I will come back to stay

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimoneHMI2, General Manager at Ibis Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Steven K,
Thank you for your 5 star review and I was happy to read that you enjoyed our great location and the efficient staff service.
I am happy that you will return to the ibis Bangkok Siam on your next visit to Bangkok and I look forward to welcoming you back then.
Kind regards,
Simone Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    368
    124
    22
    10
See reviews for
116
234
108
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

The Ibis is a tall hotel right outside the National station skytrain stop. From here you can access anywhere on the skytrain or MRT system. Siam the next stop is the interchange. 3 of the best malls in Bangkok are within easy walking distance. MBK, Central world, and Siam Paragon. The check in was ok but I wasn't offered a choice of rooms as a walk in, I would have taken a suite if offered. The room was modern if a little worn and basic. Included fridge, safety deposit, ac and TV. The view from the room was great.

Room Tip: The rooms near the lifts could be noisy and the walls are thin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimoneHMI2, General Manager at Ibis Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear sixstarsnz,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us.
I am happy that you found the location so convenient for your shopping needs, however I am sorry if there was any confusion about the rooms, as we only have 1 standard of room in the ibis Siam and it is either a double or twin.
Again, thank you for sharing and I hope that we have the chance to welcome you back to the ibis or the Mercure Siam located in the same building if you would like to choose a different room category.

Kind regards,
Simone Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Good service from hotel frontdesk to housekeeping, especially a female frontdesk staff named Peeraya, if i didn't get her name wrongly. Room and service is above my expectations as for those who hv stayed at ibis in Europe, you will understand what i meant if you'hv stayed at ibis Siam Bangkok. Location is excellent as National Stadium BTS station. Walking distance to major shopping malls like MBK, Siam Discovery, Siam Centre and Siam Paragon. Highly recommended to my friends and relatives.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimoneHMI2, General Manager at Ibis Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear hchirlyn,
Thank you for your high praise that you share about the staff service and we will be sure to include Khun Peeraya in our next Staff Recognition Rewards.
I am very happy that you are recommending our hotel to your family and friends and I look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you all back the ibis Siam when you come to Bangkok.
Again, thank you for sharing and I hope that we can see you again soon.
Kind regards,
Simone Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Enjoyed our 2 nights at ibis siam. Superb location just outside national stadium station. Walking distance to tesco lotus too. Rooms are clean n bed is comfortable. Efficient n friendly staff. Free wifi n complimentary bottled water. Will go back next time.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimoneHMI2, General Manager at Ibis Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Jacktwins,
Thank you for your 5 star review about your recent stay with us at the ibis Bangkok Siam.
I am very glad to read that you were very satisfied with the hotel, location and the complimentary services that we offer.
I look forward to the next time that we can welcome you back to the ibis Siam.
Kind regards,
Simone Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

A great no frills hotel for reasonable cost. The staff here are so friendly and helpful. The rooms are very modern and newly decorated. The hotel in general is very clean and bright. Comfy beds, clean bathroom, room cleaned daily. The national stadium sky train station is right outside the hotel and the mbk mall is across the road. The ibis shares it's location with the mercure so for really nice this food go to 9th floor bar in mercure. There is an outside seating area overlooking the city and again the staff are lovely. I would not hesitate to stay here again should I come back to Bangkok. Watch the tuk tuk drivers outside as they will try and charge you inflated prices ie 250 baht for a 100 baht journey. Luckily we had asked the hotel how much we should pay and when the tuk tuk driver refused to lower the price we got the hotel to arrange a taxi! Again beware and always get a metered taxi as otherwise they will try and rip you off.
If you are happy to forego room service and gym etc in your hotel then this is a great place to stay.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimoneHMI2, General Manager at Ibis Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear cattarzipan,
Thank you for sharing your positive comments and tips regarding your recent stay with us.
I was very happy to read that you were able to enjoy not just the ibis facilities but also try some parts of the Mercure Food and Beverage outlets - certainly a plus for being a combo hotel.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the ibis Siam on your next visit to Bangkok.
Kind regards,
Simone Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

The hotel had lovely clean rooms and spacious, close to MBK, Tesco and BTS. Buffet breakfast was good. There is a nice little restaurant down a side alley going towards MBK, Reno cafe. Staff are all friendly and welcome you with a smile. The only problem we had at the Ibis was the woman at the tour desk, she was unfriendly and unhelpful, we tried to book a tour and get advice on tours, but I was handed the phone to talk to her boyfriend, we ended up going down the street to book our tours at another hotel where we recieved great customer service and with a smile.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimoneHMI2, General Manager at Ibis Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Debbie1825,
Thank you for posting your review about your recent stay with us.
I am very sorry that you did not get the same service from the Tour Desk that we expect and I have passed on your feedback to the operator that provides the desk for us.
Again, thank you for sharing your feedback and I hope that we can welcome you back to the ibis Bangkok Siam on your next visit to Bangkok.
Kind regards,
Simone Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Bangkok Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bangkok Siam

Address: Rama 1 Road | Wangmai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330 , Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #199 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bangkok Siam 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right in the heart of Bangkok and only steps away from the National Stadium BTS Station, the 189 room ibis Bangkok Siam offers fully equipped facilities and contemporary dining options. Modern and well designed, all rooms feature a satellite LCD TV, functional bathroom, free WiFi internet connection and more. The lobby bar and terrace is open all day for light meals and refreshing drinks. Pet allowed (up to 10 kg) Modern and well designed, the Standard Room features all the usual amenities. A cozy double bed, a desk, LCD TV with international channels, free WiFi internet access, fridge, tea and coffee making facilities, a safe and hair dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Bangkok Siam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Bangkok Siam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.