We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb service! Convenient location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tara Place

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Tara Place to your Saves list
Tara Place
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   113, 117 Samsen Rd. | Wat Samphraya, Phranakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
Fremont, California
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Superb service! Convenient location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This is a family friendly hotel. It was my first time staying at the Tara Place, and I truly enjoyed the hospitality and excellent services provided by the staff and management team. I was very impressed with the services from the first night of checking in (after the long haul flights from the US.) until the last day of my stay (six nights). The room was inviting, modern, quiet, and equipped with Wifi, very clean bathroom, warm shower, TV, comfy bed, and air condition. The staff were extremely polite, friendly, and helpful. They were charming and caring for my needs and comfort. The hotel location is very convenient, as it offers easy access to several major sight seeing spots, shopping markets, restaurants, and 24 hrs convenience stores. My daughter and I love the extra services in the lobby, a complimentary snack, coffee, tea for all hotel guests, and it was so yummy. What a treat! I also enjoyed the free of charge shuttle services to the Grand Palaces or the temples, and the driver was so polite.
We had a very pleasant stay and will definite come back again in the future. Thank you for the magnificent services.

Room Tip: Quiet room on the fifth floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    160
    26
    2
    3
See reviews for
44
243
31
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

In a city where many people try to scam you to make money, Tara Place was a haven of helpfulness. They warned us about the tricks pulled on tourists and have us great advice on how to get around the city and where to go. The room was clean, safe and cool; everything you could need in Bangkok. Highly recommend this place, great value for money!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We stayed twice at the Tara place hotel in June 2014 (only just got chance to write the review now!)

It's a lovely place! The rooms are spacious and very clean. The bed was very comfy. I loved the bakery and coffee in the reception area- it was a great opportunity to chill and try thai sweet treats. The hotel is also close to khaosan rd which had lots of shopping, bars and street food. There is a tuk tuk provided by the hotel to the grand palace. Def see this as it's amazing! Just down the road from Tara place is a little street food cafe that does the most amazing food. It was so cheap and yummy! I would def stay at Tara place again. I've also recommended this hotel to friends who wish to visit Bangkok. Thanks for a great stay Tara! Xx

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Tara Place is on Samsen Road and therefore located a short 10 minute walk from Khao Sarn Road. The hotel is nice and clean and provides everything you are looking for: large room, clean bathroom, free wifi and a proper air conditioning. Staff was helpful with limited English skills. The room was a bit noisy due to its location towards the backside with a loud air conditioning generator from another part of the building.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We stayed at Tara Place for a week. While it is not a luxury hotel, they made us feel as though it were. The room and public spaces were clean and nice, and everything in the room was well designed and worked. They had (yummy!) snacks available in the lobby all the time. The internet, both wireless in the room, and the computers in the lobby were fast and convenient.

What was the best, however, was the service. Every time we wanted to get information, find something, borrow a scale (for luggage), make tour or travel arrangements - anything - the people at reception and the bell staff were fully responsive. They worked as a team to get the most accurate or best information, and get us what ever we wanted, or to the right people. They were all FANTASTIC!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed here whilst beginning our travels in Thailand. Could not fault Tara Place, on arrival the staff were very welcoming and helpful. The rooms are very modern, spacious and fresh. With a great bathroom and powerful shower. The staff were very friendly advising us things to do whilst we were in Bangkok, and provided a free Tuk Tuk service. There is no restaurant here but a lovely cafe next door. Location is great, situated close to Khaosan Road. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed here in June with 2 young children. The hotel was just great. The staff are so polite and could not do enough for us. Especially when my son had to visit the emergency department with Croup. They got us a taxi and were generally interested in his health. The rooms are clean and the tea/coffee/snacks at the entrance are a bonus.
The location is 10 minutes from Koh San Road but far enough away. Their Tuk Tuk is the safest around too.
Highly recommend Tara Place to anyone

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tara Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tara Place

Address: 113, 117 Samsen Rd. | Wat Samphraya, Phranakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tara Place 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tara Place is the brand new hotel, where it is located at the perfect area. The hotel is away enough from pubs and bars that ensure your comfortable stay. However, you are able to experience the amazing walking street, such as Khaosan Road and Rambuttri Road, in just 10 minutes walk. We also serve the customers for the free TukTuk to Grand Palace and Wat Pho at the scheduled time. Importantly, our friendly staff make every effort to help the customer enquiries with sincerity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tara Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tara Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.