We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of G's Bangkok

G's Bangkok
Soi Patpong 2, Silom Rd. | Next to Foodland Pat Phong, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
(+66)2 632 9513
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 8,057 Restaurants in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 210 Reviews
Cuisines: German, Thai
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

My husband and I stumbled on this restaurant while wandering through the night market. What a great find!

The food was excellent (fresh and authentic) and delicious (I had the small sausages (no. 106 on menu) and my husband had the pork snitzel). The topper, amazing homemade bread and flavoured butter!

If you are looking for something different - we highly recommend this restaurant!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    42
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Slovakia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food, atmosphere and personal service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

I've known Guido since his days in Livingstone in Sukumvit. Really pleased to see he's opened his own place. Was instantly recognised although we haven't met up for 3 or 4 years.
Food was first rate, the German beer excellent and as commented elsewhere, the personal service is second too none.
Would highly recommend

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Lecker”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

A real chef. A native German. A German restaurant and lot of German customers. If you are familiar with authentic German cooking you will get it here. The Chef-owner personally greets every customer and makes them feel welcome.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The best German restaurant in Bangkok G's!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Today I pay another visit to G's restaurant and again I was treated very well. I do like the lentil soup and also the big variety of original German beer. Guido the owner and host create a very pleasant atmosphere during my stay. The food was terrific considered that this place is in Thailand and not in Germany. The value is very well too especially if you compare with the other German restaurants in town.
If you would like to spend a good time with an excellent host; superb food and good drinks this is the place to go.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent every time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

An excellent little restaurant next to the Foodland supermarket on Patpong 2 in Bangkok just a short walk from Silom and Suriwong Roads. I work in Bangkok and eat there regularly. Excellent German food and always consistently good. I like the goulash on the 'specials' board. There is a wide range of German beers with new brews appearing every now and again as well as the usual Heineken and Singha. My wife says the Thai food is good as well. Prices are comparable with other restaurants in the area serving Western food. Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed G's Bangkok also viewed

 

Been to G's Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage G's Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.