We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Quality German Food in Bangkok!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of G's Bangkok

G's Bangkok
Soi Patpong 2, Silom Rd. | Next to Foodland Pat Phong, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
(+66)2 632 9513
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 7,883 Restaurants in Bangkok
Cuisines: German, Thai
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Outstanding Quality German Food in Bangkok!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

I was skeptical when my husband proposed we try German food in Bangkok, but G's was a fantastic experience. As others have mentioned easy to find from the Sala Daeng BTS station on Soi 2 Patpong. The owner was so friendly and helpful in recommending good dishes. The beer selection was great, lots of favorites and fun new options. We will go back, no question.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    123
    28
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Real tasty & cozy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

The location at Patpong may not be the preferred location for everybody, but a trip over to G's is definetly worth it!
A small restaurant serving real authentic German food, nicely presented and with a superb taste other BKK based German restaurants could learn from.
Chef and owner Guido will definetly attend to you personally, be prepared to meet quite a character. Homemade German desserts, original imported wines and beers round up a little piece of Germany in the heart of Bangkok!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Good german food, a lot of different beer and a nice german owner. The restaurant was esay to find in the middle of a big marked.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A friendly German welcome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Our first trip to this restaurant, but it won't be our last! The quality of the food (German and Thai menus were offered) was exceptional - I chose from the German, my girlfriend took the recommended Greek salad. Great value for money, and the owner went out of his way to make everyone dining feel very welcome. The German desserts are not to be missed! If you enjoy German beer there is a wider selection than you will find in much larger establishments.

The surrounding area is 'lively' but a lot less downmarket than the last time i went there.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaweng, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great German Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

G's is tucked away in a small Soi of Patpong 2. The Restaurant services very good German food and large variety of German beers is available. Guido the Manager is an excellent host, who takes care equally of all the guests with a great sense of humor and smile. If you look for German food in Bangkok this is the place to go.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed G's Bangkok also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to G's Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage G's Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.