We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hidden Gem in the Heart of Bangkok” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Littlest Guesthouse

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Littlest Guesthouse to your Saves list
Littlest Guesthouse
77 South Sathorn Road | Yannawa, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 565 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 stars 92 Reviews
Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem in the Heart of Bangkok”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Littlest is one of the best places I have stayed in my 15 long years of extensive travels throughout south and southeast Asia. This place is so good that it doesn’t do justice to call Littlest either a Guesthouse or Bed & Breakfast. This place is more than that. Littlest is a quaint well designed two-storey House with only three spacious rooms to rent. The space is designed with minute detail by Ann the charming host and the owner. She is a mine of information and is always ready to go the extra mile for her guests to make their stay special and memorable.

For me it felt like visiting a friend’s house and didn’t feel at all like staying at a guesthouse. The BTS Sky Train station is only a minute walk, yet the house is hidden and located peacefully away from the chaos of Bangkok.

You are obviously looking for a place to stay in Bangkok if you are reading this review. Littlest is different from the rest and it is special. My advice is make your booking now for there are only three rooms. Highly highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    13
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
35
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at this beautiful, beautiful place on a recent trip to Bangkok. I found it to be a True Gem of a place and Ann was extremly helpful even to the point of storing my large suitcase as I toured other areas of Thailand. I would without hesitation recomend this Guesthouse to everyone that I could........... What a Treasure of a place..... If you are looking for comfort, warmth peaceful surroundings you must stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We booked the Littelest Guesthouse after reading the compelling reviews about what a hidden gem this place was and we were far from disappointed.

My partner and I arrived from the UK to be greeted by a lovely, warm, smiling Ann offering juice, tea or coffee with fresh fruit as refreshments for this pair of weary travellers. It was welcomed with open arms after a long flight and train journey from the airport (as people say the SkyTrain really is only a couple of minutes walk away, but do look out for the Guesthouse sign as the B&B is tucked away down a street between two large buildings – we missed it and had to ask the international hotel next door for directions!). We'd been in contact with Ann by email prior to our arrival and in writing she had been very friendly and helpful, so we already had high hopes, which again were more than lived up to.

As we arrived at 9am, Ann arranged for us to take the ground floor room with it's own patio doors through to the garden. Here we sat relaxing and enjoying our refreshments before unpacking and having a wonderful shower in the largest shower room I think we've ever seen! We spent our first night in the downstairs room and after being shown the upstairs rooms, Ann kindly suggested we could move to one of these. We moved to the front first floor room with a balcony overlooking the garden. Both upstairs and downstairs rooms are different in decor (see attached photos) - downstairs is bright with moorish yellow, orange and chocolate colour scheme. The upstairs room is white, and therefore brighter with multi coloured throw cushions, light blue duvet and patterned chair cover, both have large seating areas and are very tastefully decorated with pictures and metal wall sculptures.

The guesthouse is immaculate and modern in design, but close attention is made to key Thai details and although we saw "Home from home" as a description for a lot of accommodation on your travels across Thailand, this lovely sanctuary really is the real thing. We had our best night's sleep of our two week holiday here - the mattress was firm, but not hard like we experienced in other Thai guesthouses. The shower had good pressure and was always hot (something again we didn't experience in subsequent places). Ann looked after us incredibly well – breakfast was a feast of eggs, bacon, muesli, fresh fruit, toast, jam, coffee/tea and juice. If we'd wanted anything different, again it was never too much trouble to arrange. As other reviewers say, Ann also gave advice on where we may like to visit at night to eat and ensured our every need was catered for.

We loved our time in Thailand and we've decided not to exchange the baht we have left over, but keep it for our next visit and when we do get back to Thailand, we'll make sure we schedule a visit to Bangkok and a stay at the Littlelest Guesthouse. Thank you Ann. You made our arrival and introduction to Thai life an extremely happy one.

Room Tip: The first floor rooms are light, airy (all have AC) and have balconies you can have breakfast on. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Huge confortable room decorated with taste in a simple indochinese style, quiet place perfect to relax, true home away from home feeling, friendly helpful people around, easy access to BTS Surasak & Sathorn road... Whatelse ?

Booking highly recomended as the littlest guesthouse is not just a name...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecina, Toscana, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

I did not want to stay in one of the many anonymous Western hotel and with Littlest Guesthouse I found exactly what I wanted! It was a real positive surprise, even pledging I can not find anything negative.
Ann, the owner, really made ​​us feel like at home, meeting our every need with a smile.
The house is furnished in true thay style, attention in every detail, it is welcoming and the bedroom and bathroom are very confortable.
Littlest guesthouse enjoys a convenient location just a few steps and you have the Surasak BTS Station and 5 minutes walk from the Chao Phraya express boat pier useful to move around Bangkok without air conditioning at 15 ° as is the case of skytrain.
Really, I can recommend Littlest Guesthouse to all travelers who want to enjoy the true hospitality thay.
Thanks again to Ann and her staff for the pleasant stay in Bangkok

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Streetsboro, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

This was the best place we have ever stayed at!
Ann is the most welcoming hostess and she provides a truly personalized service. Apart from helping us with our (very heavy) luggage on arrival and departure she gave us sightseeing advice and asked us about our preferences for breakfast which was very delicious. The house itself is a homely nest in the center of this huge city of skycrapers. The room was very stylish, cozy and spacious. The bathroom was an unforgettable experience with its huge rainshower and great design! And we loved the courtyard - just perfect for breakfast or a quiet evening, it gives you a very cosy feeling as you sit there among the trees seeing the tall skyscraper next to the house. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

hey there.
value of money is very good.
location is very good as its 2 min from BTS skytrain,
super nice resto s around and very close to silom night bazar.and shopping center.
10 mins to MBK center with skytrain.
cosy place.
will come back again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Littlest Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Littlest Guesthouse

Address: 77 South Sathorn Road | Yannawa, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 565 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Littlest Guesthouse, located in Bangkok's Central Business District, in a quiet leafy location only 1 minute walk to Surasak BTS Skytrain Station at Sathorn/Silom. 5 minutes skytrain away to Siam Shopping Center and one station away to Chao Phraya River. The stylish rooms are a home away from home. Each room is large, featuring wooden flooring, fine beddings, air-conditioning, free high-speed Wi-Fi, TV, private bathroom with hot water and fresh towels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Littlest Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Littlest Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.