We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice vice and good lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Steve Cafe & Cuisine

Steve Cafe & Cuisine
68, Soi Sri Ayutthaya 21 (Thewet), Sri Ayutthaya Rd., Bangkok 10300, Thailand
66818680744
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #109 of 8,057 Restaurants in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 276 Reviews
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
1 review
“Nice vice and good lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

I went to Dhevaratkunchon temple last week then walk to temple pier with got lovely local thai restaurant.
Steve Cafe & Cuisine is hidden small local restsurant but they have very good test of original thai food with nice decoration and beautifull river view also friendly service with reasonslble price . I will be back their again next week end for sure.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve R, Owner at Steve Cafe & Cuisine, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Our Value guest
Steve Cafe' & Cuisine would like to thank you for your visited and we are looking forwards to welcome you back again soon

Regards
Steve Cafe' & Cuisine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    79
    20
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Love Love”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

First time here with my gang and really love this restaurant because of it is so cute with good riverside view also Thai food very yummy and good service. I will be back with my family soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve R, Owner at Steve Cafe & Cuisine, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Our Value guest
Steve Cafe' & Cuisine would like to thank you for your visited and we are looking forwards to welcome you back again soon

Regards
Steve Cafe' & Cuisine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Hidden fammily thai restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

My husban took us for dinner here during new year and it was fulled but we were lucky to got a table. I was really surprise with location and fantastic home made thai food staff really local and less on that night only 3 staff but they are really helpful with good service. View very romantic and I really fall in love this restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve R, Owner at Steve Cafe & Cuisine, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Our Value guest
Steve Cafe' & Cuisine would like to thank you for your visited and we are looking forwards to welcome you back again soon

Regards
Steve Cafe' & Cuisine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Local food and a superb view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

This restaurant is not easy to find, but well worth the visit when you are there. Very local establishment with great food and service. You are right on the river and cannot get any closer! There is a water taxi stop just next door which makes for some fun entertainment to watch. I recommend a reservation as Steve's is small, busy, and fills up fast. Plus hire your tuk-tuk to wait for you. It will be very difficult to find a tuk-tuk or taxi after dinner as there are not many in this area. Enjoy!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve R, Owner at Steve Cafe & Cuisine, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Our Value guest
Steve Cafe' & Cuisine would like to thank you for your visited and we are looking forwards to welcome you back again soon

Regards
Steve Cafe' & Cuisine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
“Victim of its own success?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

I've eaten here a few times in the past and love the location of this place. I had some friends visiting from overseas so decided to take them here as a new year treat. The place was busy (luckily we had booked a table and you should always book ahead), but no one to greet and seat the queue of people at the door, and few staff who were there seemed in a rush and stressed. Once seated they forgot our drinks order and no one seemed to notice we didn't have any even after 15 minutes. Even the waiter who brought the food didn't do anything about it and I had to go and ask the cashier to sort it out. Food was average in taste and presentation and not as good as I have had before. Service bad, and absent during the meal but once dishes cleared away we were asked many times if we wanted dessert which we did not as we were happily chatting after our meal. Disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve R, Owner at Steve Cafe & Cuisine, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Sir

Thanks so much for your comment and been here, first we would like to say sorry for any your offensive during new year eve here.

But it is really unfair for us because of you mentioned that you were here before and you are happy so that why you are coming bcd again but you are never put or write up in Trip advisor until you are not happy then you write it up here.

During new year we are short of staff because of some of them leave with out inform us before so each night we only have 3 staff and me to handle 80 people, of course it is our responsible but we try our best during that time also if you mentioned for test of food and decoration we have to say all our cook the whole team still here since we opened and all of them been cook almost 20 years.

For service as I mentioned we are really sorry on that but if you are coming back again on the normal day then you will see our standard as you got early before.

Regards
Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steve Cafe & Cuisine also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Steve Cafe & Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Steve Cafe & Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.