We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First timers to Thailand” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loft 77 Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Loft 77 Hotel to your Saves list
Loft 77 Hotel
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   1707 Sukhumvit Rd. 77 (onnuch) | Suang Luang, Bangkok 10250, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #141 of 467 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Muscat Governorate, Oman
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“First timers to Thailand”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

As it was our first trip to Thailand we were still unaware of all the ins and outs about the culture and customs. Naturally the language barrier was a challenge. Fortunately we had found the Loft 77. The staff were very friendly and always helpful. Very well versed in English, and frequently helped translate attraction names and useful phrases to converse with the locals. The hotel boasts a wonderful atmosphere, with gorgeous modern paintings covering each wall, thought out so that each corner of the hotel represents a different part of Thailand. The loft 77, is also easy to find, and is situated in a wonderful area.

We will surely be back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navapan, Owner at Loft 77 Hotel, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Thanks for the great comments. We are delighted to hear from you. It’s great to see that you rate us on Trip Advisor that’s put us on top of the ranked b&b. So thank you my friend for the time to recommend us Now we have so many guests that have read the comments from the previous stay and have made a lot of booking for the upcoming dates. We will keep on developing and update our latest news, special promotion and improving the hotel for the future. We hope to see you again on your next visits. Thank you and See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    24
    10
    4
    5
See reviews for
3
23
14
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Loft 77 has been one of the good hotel i stayed. I still remember when i was in bangkok for my 1st time and this was the hotel i stayed as during that time this hotel has just open it's door was new and when i left for Laos i come back again to stayed this hotel. The hotel has a great set of staff (Tommy (night partner), Boon, Annie, Joseph(If i never get his name wrong) & yeah plus the night shift guard) they are friendly and very helpful when you needed suggestion to go around places in bangkok or out of bangkok they are ready to help you out and even when you are in trouble, they are there for you. In 17th December 2012(and long time i stayed) i come back here again, this time they remember me and has a great time and relax one with work. I was also lucky to be invited to the staff new year party. It was great. Thanks for that too. Anyway if you need a relax and chillout place abit off from the city life this will be a great place to stay and clean..

Room Tip: Clean room and chill out place. If you travel alone and need someone to chill out look for Tommy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navapan, Manager at Loft 77 Hotel, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Thanks for the great comments. We are delighted to hear from you. It’s great to see that you rate us on Trip Advisor that’s put us on top of the ranked b&b. So thank you my friend for the time to recommend us Now we have so many guests that have read the comments from the previous stay and have made a lot of booking for the upcoming dates. We will keep on developing and update our latest news, special promotion and improving the hotel for the future. We hope to see you again on your next visits. Thank you and See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortaleza, CE
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Dear manager,
we are pleased to have found Loft77. Despite the fact it is a long distance to reach, congats to Loft77 for service provided and having friendly staff such as Boom, Annie and Jo to receive us. Once again in Bangkok, I would definitely come back to Loft77. Tereza from Fortaleza, Brazil

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

As others have said this is a great place. The staff are friendly and helpful. Tommy speaks excellent English. The neighbourhood feels safe and genuine (not touristy) - I walked back from the BTS station late evening and felt fine. It's quite a long walk though so I recommend getting a taxi. Taxis are cheap in Bangkok.

The room I had (L type) was very large and spotlessly clean. The shower is a decent size and efficient.

There are plenty of shops nearby and there's a large mall called "Seacon Square" a short taxi ride away - I think I paid around 60 baht. One thing that's handy to keep in your wallet is the credit card sized piece of paper with the hotel address in Thai - it just makes life easier for some taxi drivers. You'll be given one of these when you check in.

I'd go back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navapan, Owner at Loft 77 Hotel, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Thanks for the great comments. We are delighted to hear from you. It’s great to see that you rate us on Trip Advisor that’s put us on top of the ranked b&b. So thank you my friend for the time to recommend us Now we have so many guests that have read the comments from the previous stay and have made a lot of booking for the upcoming dates. We will keep on developing and update our latest news, special promotion and improving the hotel for the future. We hope to see you again on your next visits. Thank you and See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Loft 77 is a really good hotel to stay in Bangkok. Approx 3 kms from On Nut BTS Skytrain station, it is quite approachable.

Service was great.. the staff was courteous and supportive. The menu is quite small, as it is just a hotel with a cafe.

The major issue with the hotel is its distance from the city, especially for people coming on group tours. If they can cover that... then.. it will be a fantastic choice for stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navapan, Owner at Loft 77 Hotel, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Thanks for the great comments. We are delighted to hear from you. It’s great to see that you rate us on Trip Advisor that’s put us on top of the ranked b&b. So thank you my friend for the time to recommend us Now we have so many guests that have read the comments from the previous stay and have made a lot of booking for the upcoming dates. We will keep on developing and update our latest news, special promotion and improving the hotel for the future. We hope to see you again on your next visits. Thank you and See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I visit Bangkok 4 times a year on business and tired at least a dozen hotels to date. Loft 77 is by far one of my favorite with the greatest value.

Fast and reliable internet in both lobby and room. Hot water shower. Quiet room. Even a balcony for fresh air. My room was cleaned spotlessly every day with complimentary bottled water. The staff is friendly and helpful. Lots of security, need to be beeped in twice to get to the elevator.

While the hotel location is not the best for easy sightseeing, it was okay for me as I only go In/Out once a day for work. There are many food vendors and restaurants neard the hotel, mostly local food with minimal English. The nearest BTS is OnNut, it's about 10 mins by public transport, 7 baht. By OnNut BTS, there are 2 grocery stores and even more places to eat and shop.

On my next business trip, I intend to come back to Loft 77.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navapan, Owner at Loft 77 Hotel, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Thanks for the great comments. We are delighted to hear from you. It’s great to see that you rate us on Trip Advisor that’s put us on top of the ranked b&b. So thank you my friend for the time to recommend us Now we have so many guests that have read the comments from the previous stay and have made a lot of booking for the upcoming dates. We will keep on developing and update our latest news, special promotion and improving the hotel for the future. We hope to see you again on your next visits. Thank you and See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Sarawak, Malaysia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Loft 77 is among the leading quality modern simple hotel in Bangkok. The hotel is made to cater for modern travelers who prefer neat and modern decor living. There is no posh decoration in the room but everything look so fine and clean. If you would like to stay in a cosy and enjoy plain and modern decor settings then you should consider this hotel. The room photos on their website look exactly the same, no cheating with photo effects.

Here are some pros and cons:

Pros:
1. modern and spacious room, very practical indeed.
2. convenience stores nearby. The nearer 7eleven is about 200m and another bigger one is about 600m away so its not a problem to get daily necessities.
3. Local food around. They sell cheap and simple thai food. Each portion of thai street such as friend noodle or fried rice costs about 35 baht (1 USD).
4. Safe hotel. all entrances and exits have security pass sensors.
5. Good hotel for free and easy travelers who prefer to experience local life.

Cons:
1. about 3km from the nearest BTS Skytrain so you have to take a cab that costs you about 60 baht to the BTS station. alternatively you can jump on local truck that should cost you way cheaper or if you are single traveler just hop on the street side motorbike that run in the community. I tried once and it costs me 40baht to go to the BTS station. just 20 baht cheaper than taxi.
2. Hotel's food is very limited. They serve very simple snacks such as sandwiches and some noodles. Breakfast choice is also limited to ordinary continental breakfast.
3. The location is in the local community hence some taxi driver may not be able to find it. Make sure you print out a copy of thai map from their website and show the taxi driver. It helps a lots.
3. Not many posh restaurants around. Again you will have to make taxi booking to go for a nice dinner or party. it doesn't bother you if you are not a particular food eater or heavy party goer.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navapan, Owner at Loft 77 Hotel, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
HI
Thanks for the great comments. We are delighted to hear from you. It’s great to see that you rate us on Trip Advisor that’s put us on top of the ranked b&b. So thank you my friend for the time to recommend us Now we have so many guests that have read the comments from the previous stay and have made a lot of booking for the upcoming dates. We will keep on developing and update our latest news, special promotion and improving the hotel for the future. We hope to see you again on your next visits. Thank you and See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Loft 77 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loft 77 Hotel

Address: 1707 Sukhumvit Rd. 77 (onnuch) | Suang Luang, Bangkok 10250, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 467 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Loft 77 Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Loft 77 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loft 77 Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.