We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Viva Italia” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sole Mio

Sole Mio
387/15 Sukhumvit 55 Thong Lor soi 21, Bangkok, Thailand
66 2 185 2199
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #98 of 7,821 restaurants in Bangkok
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Viva Italia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We can only confirm all the previous postive comments about this Pizzeria. Its' loud,it's got charme, it's fun, it tastes great, it feels Italian and its worth the wait for a table. Great atmosphere combined with truly fresh and tasty Pizza. Sole Mio sets the benchmark for Bangkok!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    47
    19
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Yummy thin crust pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I have eaten here twice - both times we had pizza and both times we were very pleased with our meals. The four cheese pizza was flavorful as was the sole mio pizza which is a gorgonzola pizza with fresh arugula (the chili olive oil they serve it with is BOMB). We also ordered the caprese salad which was yummy but a bit bland. Over all both experiences were nice and tasty - the servers were helpful and the prices aren't too steep (250-300 baht for a large pizza). Also if you check in on foursquare you receives 10% off your bill! I would recommend this place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
“Great Italian Restaurant in BKK”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The food is good, very real Italian taste. The staff are friendly and the atmosphere is like home.
I will surely recommend this place to all my friends.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

great enviroment and great food.

the boss Mr Domenico is always at disposal and very kind one of the best italian restaurant i went in Asia.

if you are in BKK you have to try

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
“exellent family athmosfere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

we were welcome by the "boss in sala", Domenico, and he gave us good advices about wine and food. Risotto with asparagus is excellent...
The several cuts on the appetizer plate is also very good with burrata and mozzarella.
It is an "ospitalita' italiana" awarded restaurant!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sole Mio also viewed

Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 
Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Sole Mio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sole Mio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.