We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glow Pratunam Hotel

Save Saved
You added Glow Pratunam Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Glow Pratunam Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   919 Petchburi Road | Thanon Phayathai, Rajthewee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 750 hotels in Bangkok
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

My second time using this hotel for a business trip has proven the hotel's first class service (compared to other hotels with similar room rate). Stayed for one night and got upgraded to a Conner Deluxe room. The hotel is close to Phayathai BTS station so it's convenient to get around (but you might need a taxi if you have heavy bags as it's about 10 min walk). Since it's quite new, the hotel is very clean.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    386
    188
    16
    1
    2
See reviews for
125
185
13
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Was here for 2 nights, 26-28 April
Book deluxe corner room for 3 ppl
Upon arrival was greeted warmly n served a delicious pandan drink


The room really surprised us - Squeaky clean, very spacious room and bathroom with a great view of BKK
WIFI signal was strong, each of us got our own username/ password
Great amenities
Location superb, street shops start from downstairs, directly opp Platinum mall
5-10 mins cab ride from MBK, Pratunam and other malls
Abt 30 mins from the new airport depending on jam (700baht)
Staff were very friendly and accomodating
We requested for late check out and it was free till 2pm. Decided to top up 1500 baht for check out till 6pm, which was the best rate they could give - still reasonable :)
Staff also arranged for maxicab @ 6.30pm to take us to the airport - arrived about 15 mins earlier
Will deifinitely stay here again

Feedback: Maybe the hotel can look into providing halal food as not much halal food around :)

Room Tip: Deluxe corner is the way to go! More spacious and not noisy at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Shoppers, who will be spending most of their time at Platinum Mall, Pantip Centre, Central World, Siam Paragon/Siam Centre will find the location of this hotel very convenient and accessible as it is merely a bridge away! You can

However, as the lobby of the hotel is situated on the 7th level of Shibuya 19 Fashion Mall, it might be missed if you are coming in a taxi for the first time. Some taxi drivers may not be familiar with the hotel too as it is relatively new. Hence during our stay, we usually direct the driver to Pratunam, alight outside Platinum Mall and walk to the hotel. Having said that, it's easy to hail a cab as it's just beside the main street.

Space is not an issue. The size of the room is big, with more than sufficient space for a double bed, wardrobe (which is connected to the bathroom via sliding doors), a couch, fridge, tv and side tables. What I love most was that they have this stretch of mirrors (instead of a small dressing table as with some hotels) with an equally long table that has an iPod docking station, telephone and table lamp. It allows me to do my makeup in the morning with the natural light coming in from the window instead of the warm light in the batthroom. This might be more appreciated by girls than guys.

Breakfast was good, although the selection was not wide. Omelettes, yoghurt, fruits and cereals do it for me.

Staff are generally friendly and polite. We were expecting two packages to be delivered to the hotel but we had only received one by the time we were about to leave. The staff, unhesitatingly, checked through their records again and even helped us to call the local company to find out about the missing package. It was very much appreciated by us.

A place that I'd go back to again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Bangkok is mental and Glow does nothing but make you relax.
The staff, the service, the rooms, the pool, the food, the drinks, the decor....

Everything was perfect and we are so thankful to Glow for making us feel accommodated.
Glow is close to tons of shopping and MBK is right around the corner.
We felt like we were in the right place to access what we needed to.

Bangkok traffic is a nightmare so why not treat yourself to shopping on your door step and superb service.

You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurong, Singapore
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

On arrival, we managed to get a change from a twin to a double deluxe without the slightest problem.
The room and bed was huge and most comfortable with a very fresh toilet and bath.
We were then walked to the favourite wanton noodle stall to have our lunch after our enquiry.
When I asked for a well done omelette with veggies, I got one which was cut but still intact as a whole. What a thoughtful way to make sure the omelette was well done!
GLOW is easily accessible to many shopping malls including Central World and Siam Paragon just by walking.
All the hotel staff, be they from reception or cafe were all very polite with unreserved smiles, always concerned and ever ready to offer assistance.
Cheers to the glowing awesome staff, thank you and see you again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

we stayed at Glow with my mum for 4days. were rather impressed with the contemporary design of the lobby and room. service staff are very friendly and always ready to lend a helping hand...a great testimony to the famous thai hospitality. a very pleasant stay well worth the money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We a total of 04 friends visited Pattaya and Bangkok and stayed in Glow Pratunam from 23rd April to 25th April 2013. Although it is a 3 star property, the quality of the rooms, facilities, service and staff is as good as 5 star.
The location of the hotel is mid of the most happening place of Bangkok, 03 different Malls around this hotel. This is a 20 storey hotel, we have our rooms in 14th floor so very good view of the city and amazing experience. The breakfast served here is good but the same taste every day. They should try to add one Indian item since Indian visitors also prefer this hotel for their stay.
We came back from Pattaya with a very bad hotel stay experience in "Bella Villa Prima" but the experience of "Glow" changed our mood and we had memorable stay in Bangkok.
Last but not the least, the quality of staff whether front office, restaurant or HK personnel of the floor are extremely good. Very decent, helpful, always smiling and willing to extend any kind of help to their guests. One should appreciate head of HR Dept who is engaged these personnel and giving them required training. Wonderful...
Value for the money, we will definitely visit this place during next year and also recommend to other guests.

Shiv
Bangalore (India)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Glow Pratunam Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glow Pratunam Hotel

Address: 919 Petchburi Road | Thanon Phayathai, Rajthewee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 750 hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Glow Pratunam Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GLOW Pratunam is located on the 7th to the 20th floors of the Shibuya 19 Fashion Mall which is situated in Pratunam, one of Bangkok’s commercial hubs, renowned for its affordable and trendy markets, bazaars, and street vendors. Mere footsteps away from the very best that Bangkok has to offer, you can enjoy the comforts of your room and explore the city. Within minutes you can reach Central World Shopping Mall, Siam Paragon Mall, Gaysorn Shopping Centre, Siam Centre, Siam Square, Platinum Mall, Pantip Plaza, and Erawan Shrine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Glow Pratunam Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glow Pratunam Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.