We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay In Glow Pratunum.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glow Pratunam Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Glow Pratunam Hotel to your Saves list
Glow Pratunam Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   919 Petchburi Road | Thanon Phayathai, Rajthewee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Exclusive Deal
Ranked #36 of 768 Hotels in Bangkok
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Excellent Stay In Glow Pratunum.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Firstly , i would like to Thanks all the service staffs . They are very helpful & well mannered.
Especially, Mr bu,Janny, Orio & May. They were out to make my stay comfortable and hassle free. Really appreciated :)
This is my 2 times stayed at Glow.Staying here makes me feels at home . I seplt so well bcos of the pillows & the bed.( ieven bought a pillow back home@3050baht) So comfy till you dont feel like waking up.
Breakfast is wonderful.
Rooms is clean, aircon is powerful. Very quiet & nice hotel.
Shopping centres are surrounded,very convenient.
Definitely stay at Glow whenever i visit Bangkok.
Overall, is REALLY VALUE. for money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    514
    267
    26
    4
    3
See reviews for
171
250
19
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Pros
- New modern hotel with very clean rooms. Clean new bedsheets and comfy beds.
- Customer-centric, friendly english speaking staffs. Managed to change our rooms on the 2nd day with the kind assistance from the desk staffs.
- Nice window views
- iPod dock in room
- Estimated 25-30 mins taxi ride from airport

Cons
- 15 mins walk to nearest BTS. Took taxis more instead
- Many taxis do not know the hotel. Just need to explain further that it's opp Platinum Mall near Soi 19.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

room is really nice! love the floorings...quite pleased with the room but lack of sufficient charging ports. only one in each room and it is so far away from the bed..And unlike some hotels, they have no weighing scale. we asked for weighing scale and they sent up a food weighing scale.we ordered room service one night..And after so long, the food did not come.So we called and they told us that the restaurant forgot to told them that in room dining is not available already.we were kind of upset as we waited quite long. And there is two entrance to enter the hotel, one at the side alley, one that is link to shibuya 19.but once the mall shibuya 19 is closed, you have to walk to the side alley...And sometimes u can see the hotel's stuff smoking there...For the side alley entrance, they will be hotel stuff standing there ..and if u are lucky they will help you to open the doors and carry your stuff and greet you which is nice...out of 7days, we met friendly hotel staff about 2-3 times only.Some open the door for us and even initiated to carry our trolleybags which is quite heavy and bulky..theres one staff whom help us press the lifts and chat with us about our day etc.. thats kinda nice :)

Other then that , they will just look at you and not greet you or pretend they never see?Or busy with their own things i suppose.

And glow is located on top of shibuya 19 , so u have to go to level 7 then proceed to the right side to take the lift up to your rooms...its kind of a hassle sometimes...especially after a long day of shopping and heavy hauls of stuffs..

location is good.. just opposite platinum mall / pantip plaza. nearest bts is ratchathewi station...approximate 10mins walk away.

Housekeeping is okay.. but almost the same housekeeper everyday..their housekeeper quite nice and friendly too.

And unlike grand diamond hotel, they will not ask you for tips..For grand diamond hotel, the bellboy will carry the luggage up for you and sort of demand for tips.they will not leave or even stretch out their hands for tips. not very nice so no more grand diamond..glow is better! :)

Overall , its a nice comfy stay..will stay here again if i come back to bkk! (:

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasig, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We were very impressed with the room that we stayed in. Big and comfortable bed and pillows, large and clean bathroom with great amenities. Staff was very efficient, friendly and accommodating. They were out to make our stay comfortable and hassle free which we greatly appreciate! We had a comfortable stay! Another plus is that its very near shopping malls/market (Platinum and Pratunam)!

Just a suggestion, add more variety for breakfast (bread selection and cold cuts section). Also, wifi system can be improved since there were times that the codes given did not work so we had to try over and over.

Overall, we know that we'll definitely stay at Glow on our next trip to Bangkok! We believe there was value for our money!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Finding the place is a little hard, since most taxi drivers don't know Glow. What you can ask for, is the building the hotel is in - Shibuya 19 Mall, or as a landmark that it is opposite to the building - 'Platinum Mall' - a very popular fashion clothes mall. It is in the vicinity of Siam Paragon and Baiyoke Sky Hotel - that's a few landmarks.The taxi ride from the airport to here, should cost you around 300 odd THB considering the toll as well.

Okay, once you get to the place, you do realise that it's in the middle of the shopping district, but has maintained the charm of a modern hotel. There are always people at the entrance to guide you to which lift to take to reach the 7th floor lobby. The interiors are well done up in Pink and Purples and so are the rooms. Once you check in, you receive two cards with the hotel name written in Thai (for your taxi driver) and also some important and useful points to note, such as the nearest metro station for the airport. We got a room on the 15th floor and must say I was quite impressed with one look at the room. Modern gadgets, single control panel by the bedside for all the lights and a/c in the room, the alarm, an ipod docking station, LAN cable, it does do the works for a business traveller.

Also, the bathrooms are clean, very well maintained and always smelling fresh. Special mention to service - the housekeeping staff is excellent and in case they do walk in on you being in the room, while they are on their rounds and even if you don't want your beds done up, they will make sure to ask you to allow them to replace the basics such as drinking water, towels, etc.

Wi-Fi speed is very decent, two wi-fi connections for your period of stay is again a boon, for you to hook up many more gadgets than just a laptop.

Check out is at 12 noon and the staff would prefer you stick to that, we did request an extension since our flight was at night, but we couldn't get one, since the rooms were fully booked. However, we did pack and check out by around 2 and the staff didn't really complain.

The breakfast buffet was very good, service again excellent at the buffet. Seldom are you left looking around longer than a few seconds to get what you need. Good array of fresh fruits and salads adds to the vibrant spread.

We took the Airport Metro link to get to the Airport from Ratchaprop Station - about a 70 THB tuk tuk ride away (the tuk tuks really do cheat you!), and this is the most convenient way to get to the airport i suppose (It took us about an hour or so getting to the hotel when we arrived, but we reached the airport in 25 min flat), at 40 THB per person, though you may have to stand for all of your journey. Unless, you decide to go to Phaya Thai station, which is also close to Glow and take the train from there, since that's where the metro to the airport originates from.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile


This is a really a cool, clean hotel with friendly staffs. The breakfast is good too and my favorite in the buffet will be the egg station !

Shopping malls and market are around this hotel so it's really convenient to shop here.

Right below this hotel.. in this same building there is a Nice, great food court at 6th storey that serve delicious Thai salads and coffee...
I checked out some of the shibuya shops below the hotel at my last day and found out some of the shops stuffs are even better than the platinum fashionmalls ! Especially the handbags and best part of all is these stuffs are at cheap, wholesale price !!

The only problem is that the shops and food court close too early at about 6 to 7pm...
So It's best to visit the shops n food court between late morng to early evening.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amphoe Koh Sa-mui, Surat Thani, Thailand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I love their room which all amenities complete like 5 stars resort, Business equipment,
everything in the room also have Ipod Dock for my own musics
Room quite big and clear city view and very close for Big Shopping malls such as Platinum, Central World and Pratunamm
Also their hotel has a floors for shopping as well
Dining their also nice especially my favourite menu Yum Nua Yang,,,they made well and also not too expensive
I like check out process cause it quite fast and no need to waste my time for check any minibar and also the locations not far from the convenient stores as well

Room Tip: Ask them for the room which facing with swimming pool side u can see a nice city lights from that si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Glow Pratunam Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glow Pratunam Hotel

Address: 919 Petchburi Road | Thanon Phayathai, Rajthewee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 768 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Glow Pratunam Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GLOW Pratunam is located on the 7th to the 20th floors of the Shibuya 19 Fashion Mall which is situated in Pratunam, one of Bangkok's commercial hubs, renowned for its affordable and trendy markets, bazaars, and street vendors. Mere footsteps away from the very best that Bangkok has to offer, you can enjoy the comforts of your room and explore the city. Within minutes you can reach Central World Shopping Mall, Siam Paragon Mall, Gaysorn Shopping Centre, Siam Centre, Siam Square, Platinum Mall, Pantip Plaza, and Erawan Shrine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Glow Pratunam Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glow Pratunam Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.