We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow that is the hotel you must stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glow Pratunam Hotel

Save Saved
You added Glow Pratunam Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Glow Pratunam Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   919 Petchburi Road | Thanon Phayathai, Rajthewee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 754 hotels in Bangkok
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wow that is the hotel you must stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

The location is very good, most shopping mall is just walking distance away. The room is very clean, nice and beautiful. The Concierges which you will first meet are all very nice, helpful, They will even call Taxi and even ask for Meter Taxi for you. They are the one you can ask for directions and advise for where to find what you want to buy and where to look for stuff you want to shop for. Concierges like: Mr Ono, Sun, M, and many other are all good.
The front desk are the next person you gonna meet. They're all so helpful and nice and beautiful. The most important which is more than beautiful is they all serve with a sincere smile, that is what make them all so beautiful. When we check in, they're all so busy with tourists but they still manage to serve to their best and with a beautiful and sincere smile, just like the one who are call Miss May.
The room is very neat, clean, and nice. It's very beautiful and it really worth the price you paid for. The best this you will mess up the place but when you back from shopping and eating, the room will be clean, neat and nice and the best part of it is that even I forgot to close and lock the safe once, all my items include money will still be there. That is really nice
Thank Glow for making us feel so relax after a tired day of shopping and walking. I will sure to book Glow for my next trip again. I just love it, actually it is We just love it.

Room Tip: My room 1816 and another room is 2011 are good, face the morning sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    413
    205
    17
    1
    3
See reviews for
134
197
15
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We choose to stay here as it's new and price was quite reasonable. Initially we was worried as the hotel Lobby is not situated at the 1st floor. But to our surprised, there is a side entrance to access the lift directly to the lobby, also bellboy was pleasant to direct us too! We reached around 10pm Bangkok time so it's kinda late, but was greeted with warm smile from the counter and also pleasant to hear that one of our room is upgraded to a suite. Room was spacious for the twin room that we booked, free wifi, friendly staff despite such a late arrival, breakfast was good too. Housekeeping was done daily and its really refreshing to see it.

5 minutes walk to platinum shopping mall, and walking to pratunam night market is about 15mins walk from the hotel. Starbucks,Macs on the first floor if you are a fan of it and A&W just across a bridge. BTS and Metro station is kind of far away, but taxi is always in front of the hotel just for you.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, China
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Attracted by the fact that this hotel has been opened for several months only and for the reasonable price, I chose to stay in this hotel for my Bangkok trip with my family. Despite the fact that my room was upgraded to a suite, I still considered the other twin room which I booked spacious and well designed. Nice and tidy room, free wifi, good breakfast and friendly staff, these all made up my good impression for this hotel.

This hotel is situated in the Water-gate area, which is a local market place, with different fashion malls around. In fact, the hotel is on top of a fashion mall called Shibuya, and there is a food plaza just one floor beneath the lobby. It is within 10-minute walking distance from Central World and Big C, which makes it even more attractive for shoppers. The only drawback is that it is not close to a BTS or Metro station, but taxi is always easy to get in front of the hotel building.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

I have just reviewed this hotel few month ago. And last week came back again to bangkok with my friends, me and friends stay in the 10th floor as she is a smoker, when you enter this floor you would smell it but ofcoz this is smoking floor so i have no problem at all. The service is still up to their stsndards. Thanks to Housekeeping team for always make our room cleaned during our stay.

In soi 19 there are many shop selling cloth as well and cheaper than in the mall

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wanderland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We just returned from Bangkok after 4 days stay with Glow and our experience with this new hotel is nothing but negative and this has absolutely put a damper on our otherwise fantastic trip. This was attributed to one particular front desk personnel by the name of "Beau" who checked us in when we arrived tired and weary at 10pm on Tuesday night. We have expected a smooth and speedy check in since we have booked the rooms many months back, but it took her more than an hour just to check us in. During this time, we were 'directed' by her with a swift gesture of her finger to wait at the lobby bar and lo and behold, with leftover drinks left by the previous guests!!! No warm and smiling faces greeted us - just a abrupt dismissal and to wait at the lobby bar so that we would not obstruct the pathetic tiny front desk reception area.

But nothing kicks it when she got really angry and confrontational when we asked if we could have a corner room since its more spacious as we have 3 of us in each room, and if possible an upgrade. We were absolutely bewildered and put off by her over the top reaction and has never encounter such bad service in any hotels we have stayed in ever. Late check out was of course shot down immediately and we were again 'directed' to our rooms carrying our own luggages!!

Other cons of this hotel....well not sure where to start as there were too many....

1) Free wifi - password is required and is tag to number of guests that stay in the room and not to each room which creates so much hassle. It also 'expire' after 3 days and why are we given one that expired after 3 days when we are staying for 4 days?!

2) Unreliable morning calls - morning call on day 1 was late by 10 mins, followed by 20mins the following day with abrupt apologies - whats the purpose of morning calls service when they cant even wake themselves up on time?

3) Make up room service - used towels were left uncleared the entire duration of our stay and basic toiletries like shower cap and cotton buds were not replenish daily and we have to ration the usage among the 3 of us after day 3 of our stay - how pathetic is that?!!

4) Breakfast is cold, pathetic little spread, no variety and after day 4 of having the same thing everyday, the sight of it is enough to extinguish our appetite. The space is really small and is always over-crowded and noisy. Worst is the serving staff never once asked us if we would like to have any coffee or tea and they only come around to clear our plates after we are done with our meals. No smiling face greeted us too and why does every service staff look so angry all the time?

5) Location - at least 30 mins away from BTS, very inconvenient if you want to take the train to travel to other parts of Bangkok

6) Check in reception located on the 7th floor - first, one have to take a shared lift which is tuck at a very small, dimly lit corner of the shopping mall to the 7th floor (the hotel is situated atop the Shibuya shopping mall), followed by another lift to the room - very inconvenient especially if you are carrying big shopping bags and luggages. The area of the first lift is so small and congested and is shared with the public/shoppers, its only a matter of time for stampede to happen. We felt sorry for the concierge/bell boys who have to stand all day at that congested little area with the lift as their only view. However, they greeted us with warm smiles every day and is extremely helpful - the only good service we have during our entire stay.

7) Access card - required for the 2 lifts. We were given one card that couldnt access to the first lift and another card which could but couldnt access to our room!

8) Very noisy air con noise which affected our quality of sleep

Instead of feeling welcome in this supposedly glowing hotel, everything is too much for them and we were made to feel like we were imposing instead - HELLO?! We were seriously baffled by all the raving reviews this hotel received and have expected a better than average sevices, but were downright disappointed on every level.There are plenty of better hotels nearby its just not worth it to stay at one that doesnt provide an up to par service standards.

Needless to say, we will definitely not be back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Admind, General Manager at Glow Pratunam Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear gaiawanderlan,

Thank you for choosing to stay at GLOW Pratunam Hotel recent visit to Bangkok.

I am concerned to read about the experience you had with service attitude of the Front Desk staff and overall negative experience with us. I have personally investigated that matter and take action in all feedback areas.

I sincerely apologize for the lapsed of service and thank you for your kind constructive feedback.

At GLOW Pratunam Hotel, we always endeavor to ensure each valued guest has a memorable experience. However, the experience that you had was not you expected and for that we must apologize again.

I understand that you may not return here again due to negative experienced. However, should you decide to stay with us in the future, please contact my office directly and I will make sure that you will be taken care of.


With Kind Regards,

Jeerasak Loturit
General Manager
gm.pratunam@glowbyzinc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

Traveled as a family with young children along with some friends. The price is affortable and the location is a big plus particularly for shoppaholics. We particularly like this hotel as it's still new and that means not to worry much with our sensitive noses. The hotel is situated above a mall and it's just across Platinum mall and the IT mall. Siam Paragon is a short distance as well as the Pratunam market.

Vendors are everywhere, be it early in the morning or even late in the evening. Spas are just walking distance too.

Food in the Luna restaurant is superb. Thanks to Sally, Orio, the chef, Toto, Kratae and others. They are very attentive and made sure you have a great stay.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzon, Philippines
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

PROS:
• very spacious rooms
• gym, pool, bar, restaurant with affordable buffet meals
• near shopping and food havens; the building itself has the first 6 floors filled with fashion (clothes, accessories) boutiques and an entire floor for the "food court"
• tour & van / limo services available
• fast room service
• free internet access in the lobby and free wifi / internet at hotel rooms
• spa services
• clean, spacious toilet
• reasonable room rates
• friendly, accommodating staff
• cable TV, complete toiletries provided
• luxurious yet friendly atmosphere
• key card-system
• rooms were made up everyday, no valuables were lost even if not kept in security vaults

CONS:
• (restaurant) staff asked for tip when we had room service, not really appealing for me
• limited time for pool and gym use

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Glow Pratunam Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glow Pratunam Hotel

Address: 919 Petchburi Road | Thanon Phayathai, Rajthewee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 754 hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Glow Pratunam Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GLOW Pratunam is located on the 7th to the 20th floors of the Shibuya 19 Fashion Mall which is situated in Pratunam, one of Bangkok’s commercial hubs, renowned for its affordable and trendy markets, bazaars, and street vendors. Mere footsteps away from the very best that Bangkok has to offer, you can enjoy the comforts of your room and explore the city. Within minutes you can reach Central World Shopping Mall, Siam Paragon Mall, Gaysorn Shopping Centre, Siam Centre, Siam Square, Platinum Mall, Pantip Plaza, and Erawan Shrine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Glow Pratunam Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glow Pratunam Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.