We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good for the price we paid” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glow Pratunam Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Glow Pratunam Hotel to your Saves list
Glow Pratunam Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   919 Petchburi Road | Thanon Phayathai, Rajthewee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Gold Circle Awards Winner
Ranked #33 of 761 Hotels in Bangkok
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“So good for the price we paid”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

The lobby of Glow Pratunam is situated on the 7th floor of Shibuya mall, directly opposite Platinum Shopping Centre. The location of the hotel is definitely one big plus! It's so close to the shopping haven which is Platinum and within walking distance to Siam Paragon, Central World and Siam Square. It is also right beside the Pratunam market if you are interested in some roadside shopping. The only downside has to be the slightly longer walk to the nearest BTS which is Ratchathewi station, but even that did not take us too long.

We reached earlier than the allocated check-in time (2pm) but the staff was so accommodating and allowed us to check in early.

For the price we paid, I was completely blown away by the room! It was spacious, very clean and with all the tiny details to make your stay more comfortable. For example, there is a dock on the counter for you to plug in your iphone or ipod and play your own music while you rest after a long day shopping. There is a comfortable reclining chair beside the window for you to watch the view below while you wait for your hair to dry. Oh and the wardrobe opens both ways, and you can get your clothes from the bathroom as well so you don't have to pack your clothes to bathe!

Room Tip: Our rooms which were joined together were suitable for families travelling together
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    462
    244
    21
    2
    3
See reviews for
153
232
16
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Best location for shopping.Clean. Functional facilities (basics provided) with class. Comfortable Bed. Excellent Service. Spacious.

I love the design in the room where I can access my wardrobe from the toilet. Things that are provided are spot on: Good bed, toothbrush, 4 bottles of free water etc... There are no food or bath tub but that is really not essential for our stay in Bangkok.

Breakfast range is not big but again spot on selection and serves to be sufficient and good.

Just that we wonder why is the TV tilted off the bed?

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

• Travel group: 6 adults and 3 children.
• Booked online through Expedia.com.
• The front desk is superb. They are fast and servers you with a smile. They upgraded my rooms to corner room which is more spacious and comfortable. Only one particular girl who was on duty (on Monday, 10 Dec 2012, around 2pm) she was not helpful and not friendly either.
• The rooms are superb! Is so spacious and the amenities are splendid (our corner rooms). The Rooms are facing city view overlooking busy city.
• Their breakfast is nice.
• The housekeeping is very efficient and good. The room and toilet is clean, and the house keeping provide clean towels every day.
• The location is the best for Pratunam shoppers. It is so convenient cause is so close to the Platinum Mall. Walking to the nearest BTS is a bit distance.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I say good location because it is within 5-10 minutes walking distance to Fashion Platinum Mall which houses floor upon floor of mostly ladies fashion, though there are men fashion shops. Top floor has many accessory shops as well as children clothing shops. The food court is also wonderful with a myriad of delights to choose from.

The hotel itself is located within a less-happening Shibuya mall. We didn't spend much time there as they opened late and closed early- we rather venture out to spend our time and money :)

A taxi ride to Siam Paragon takes only 5 minutes and costs about 43-50 baht. Please take a metered taxi and not the more expensive tuk-tuk.
Also, when we queued at the official taxi queue at Siam Paragon, a taxi driver tried to cheat us by saying fares from the queue were negotiated, not by meter. He tried to ask for 200 baht for the return trip. Please check before your cabbie drives off.

The hotel is clean and chic. Service is good, especially the doormen at Level 1 who open the lift doors for you. Very friendly.

Buffet spread is nice, with egg station.

Free wifi in rooms- get password from reception. Individual user id and password for each person- cannot share.

Room service food is tasty and affordable! We had the green curry and kebabs :)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Very nice hotel, only a few months old I was told. We were lucky enough to have our room upgraded to a deluxe suite which made our stay extremely nice. During our brief two night stay we found the staff to be polite and helpful, breakfast was good, and location couldn't be faulted. All in all a decent hotel and would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Bangkok.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Stay there 4 nights, 1st night at 18th floor, the welcome dessert is very nice and i ate all.
Room quite spacious, but no bath tub, just have shower, the water pressure of the shower was superb, enjoy it very much.

The bed and pillow is so comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SG
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

God knows how many times we fell for professional photography of hotel rooms but this establishment delivers. Dated is not the word you would use here as modern touches are liberally employed in its decor. The room is very spacious too with possibly the softest beds i have ever slept on in my many holidays. it comes with an iPod dock too. The little touches really do make a difference.

Located across the Pratunam malls and a 10min walk from Central World and Siam Paragon, you are well set for shopping. Truly one of the best value hotels in BKK for me

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Glow Pratunam Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glow Pratunam Hotel

Address: 919 Petchburi Road | Thanon Phayathai, Rajthewee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 761 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Glow Pratunam Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GLOW Pratunam is located on the 7th to the 20th floors of the Shibuya 19 Fashion Mall which is situated in Pratunam, one of Bangkok’s commercial hubs, renowned for its affordable and trendy markets, bazaars, and street vendors. Mere footsteps away from the very best that Bangkok has to offer, you can enjoy the comforts of your room and explore the city. Within minutes you can reach Central World Shopping Mall, Siam Paragon Mall, Gaysorn Shopping Centre, Siam Centre, Siam Square, Platinum Mall, Pantip Plaza, and Erawan Shrine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Otel, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Orbitz and Tingo so you can book your Glow Pratunam Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glow Pratunam Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.