We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing bad to mention about except WOW” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glow Pratunam Hotel

Save Saved
You added Glow Pratunam Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Glow Pratunam Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   919 Petchburi Road | Thanon Phayathai, Rajthewee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 754 hotels in Bangkok
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nothing bad to mention about except WOW”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

My wife and I had a short stay at Glow. All the staff beginning from the men at the ground floor to the staff at the reception desk and staff from the restaurant where we had our breakfast are ever so ready to serve you with a smile. The F&B Manager, Mr.Sajcha Katerungroch, nickname Mr. Bu is very friendly and helpful. I strongly recommend this hotel even though I had a short stay only but definitely I will choose this hotel on my future trip to Bangkok.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    413
    209
    17
    1
    2
See reviews for
133
199
15
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Commendable for their 5 star services for a 4 star hotel. It's nicely located in the heart of Pratunam with platinum mall and pratunam market around the corner.
The room is spacious and well fitted with all the amenities you can expect for a 5 star room. Modern and sophisticated, everything is new. The bed is ULTRA COMFY. I've been to hotels around the world but it's one of the best I've ever slept in.
I would have given it a 5 star rating if they were able to fulfill my late check out request. But unfortunately, they can't which is the same thing for my sister who travelled a week earlier.
Seems like you need to hit a minimum spending with the hotel in order to qualify for late check out.

P.S, it's located in the same street for the famous Wanton Mee, it's a must try for locals and tourist alike.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

The excellent experience I had at Glow motivated me to create a TA account and write this review. Judging by the number of new reviewers who have contributed here, I think it is safe to say that they too were so pleased that they had to share their experience.

My wife and I decided on Glow because it is just across the street from Platinum Mall. The positive reviews on TA helped when researching for accommodation.

The hotel is situated above Shibuya 19 Fashion Mall. Taxi drivers from the airport had trouble understanding "Glow Hotel" or "Shibuya 19" so I suggest printing out the address to make it easier to get there. Note that once you check in, the hotel provides a little card with names of major landmarks (including the hotel) with Thai translations; very handy to use when moving around.

The interior of this boutique hotel looks very new. The decor that greets you at the lobby is nice and looks good in pictures (if you plan to take pics while being served your welcome drink). The corridors along the rooms are very clean and spacious which makes it seem very welcoming. The interior of the rooms are nice too; very clean and spacious (although we had some red ants crawling around the toilet sink but no big deal). We opted for a room with a king bed and it also had a 3 seater couch on the side.

Our rooms came with the buffet breakfast. The spread is decent and nothing to shout about. Your usual assortment of cereals and fruits, juices, yoghurt, toast, made-to-order eggs, sausages, bacon and some local Thai dishes.

The very special thing abou this hotel is the quality of the service. I've had the opportunity to travel to many countries and experience different hotels and Glow Pratunam is by far the best in terms of service. It is not just that everyone is polite and courteous, you really do get a sense that they are friendly/nice people who care about you. Once halfway during breakfast I even got a little shock when one of the waitresses asked me how I was doing. I had at that point already been greeted and seated so you don't expect anything further but they do go the extra mile.

Furthermore, I got food poisoning (from eating at a nearby restaurant called Nara) and at 2am in the morning the staff were so kind to find an open hospital for me and call for a cab. When I got back from hospital later that morning, the staff was sincerely worried about me and asked how I was doing. Later that day, Toto and his staff were very kind to extend my late checkout as I was too weak to go to the airport early for my evening flight. I really felt taken care of and appreciate the kindness shown by the staff.

Kudos to Glow for such service excellence that is surely due to a solid hiring and training process. Despite my trip ending on a bad note, I certainly had a Glowing Day! Will definitely be back and recommend all my friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I enjoyed my short stay at Glow. This is highly recommended to all especially if you are there for shopping. It is so near to Platinum mall (just an overhead bridge away) & Pratunam market.

We got a free upgrade and they accommodated to our late checkout request. The selection for breakfast is nice and the staff will refill the coffee/tea constantly. Excellent service provided by the staff. The room is spacious and the bed is comfy. Overall, I'm glad I made the right choice in booking this hotel.

I will be back. Have a glowing stay!! =)

Room Tip: The deluxe corner room is so spacious. Good for family with children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Stayed at Glow recently and it was one of the best service I have received in my many trips to Bangkok. The check-in experience was exceptional with very personalised service and the welcome drink was a bonus. All the service staff were friendly and approachable. The room is very spacious and has a remote which control almost everything. Fo those whom love shopping, this is definitely one of the hotel you should consider as it is right opposite Plantinum Mall and walking distance to the Central.
5 star service at reasonable rate!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We like the location and it just opp of Fashion Mall and IT Mall. The room was big and clean.
Service was great. There alot of road side foods downstair and walking distrance to all shopping malls and markets.

All the Staffs are friendly and helpful. During our stayed from 14/10 - 18/10, i requested for a upgrade and Miss Yui and Mr Toto arranged for us. We were giving a Deluxe Room on the 3rd night onward and a late check out on 18/10.

The Bell boy also help to flat a taxi for us to the nearest BTS.

Thumb up for all the staffs.

We will come back again ..... on Jan 2013

A big thanks to Miss Yui and Mr Toto.

Room Tip: Big and clean room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

This place rock. New place with young and friendly staff that make us feel like home! From the moment we checked in we where taken good care off.
Staff name Ono, Jib, Mind, Yuy, Nana, Michael and Ninja had a good service mind.
But one thing that suprised us was that you had a norwegian speaking staff! we speaked norwegian at the lobby and then suddenly the front girl startet to speak! That is really something I have never meet before. I am not good in English so that was perfect for me, I had never problems with comunications at this hotel. You have something other hotels dont have.

1 less good thing that i want to mention is the sounds in the corridor when people walk by we can hear them talk. You should have a sign in the corridor or tell your guest.

But overall a 6++ star hotel serivice from me.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Glow Pratunam Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glow Pratunam Hotel

Address: 919 Petchburi Road | Thanon Phayathai, Rajthewee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 754 hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Glow Pratunam Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GLOW Pratunam is located on the 7th to the 20th floors of the Shibuya 19 Fashion Mall which is situated in Pratunam, one of Bangkok’s commercial hubs, renowned for its affordable and trendy markets, bazaars, and street vendors. Mere footsteps away from the very best that Bangkok has to offer, you can enjoy the comforts of your room and explore the city. Within minutes you can reach Central World Shopping Mall, Siam Paragon Mall, Gaysorn Shopping Centre, Siam Centre, Siam Square, Platinum Mall, Pantip Plaza, and Erawan Shrine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Glow Pratunam Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glow Pratunam Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.