We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Davis Hotel--great stay!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Davis Bangkok

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Davis Bangkok to your Saves list
Davis Bangkok
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   88 Sukhumvit 24 | Klongteoy, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #230 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 849 Reviews
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“The Davis Hotel--great stay!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2010

I was on a g roup tour and did not pick this hotel, but it was great! The staff, cleanliness, pools, spa, restaurant all exceeded my expectations. While this hotel may not be on the river, it was centrally located. We took an extended walk around the area and found many Thai massage, restaurants, mall, ect... to keep us entertained. Just a block away was a much larger, more expensive hotel, but I felt we got just as great of a deal and not the priceiness of the other hotel. I used the spa services after our long flight and found it to be very relaxing. It was $30 for Thai massage for 1 1/2 hours. Across the street was another place others in our group used and raved about--much cheaper. Breakfast was all you can eat Thai and American food--good stuff. Made to order omelets, crispy bacon (don't eat the Thai-style bacon!) and your basic "load up" breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    351
    128
    43
    27
See reviews for
78
261
97
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

I had 2 nights stay here and were very impressed with all it had to offer.

Breakfast was wonderful with a vast choice to suit everyone.

Staff were very helpful to me also.

Location was in quite area.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone and would stay here again if I was in Bangkok again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2010

We stayed at the hotel basis recommendation from friends . However, we a little disappointed by the overall experience. Despite the staff at the front desk being friendly and helpful.....there is something that is "COLD" about this hotel ! For starters, i found the buffet breakfast to be staid and repetitive. I also had a rather unpleasant experience as a family on vacation----where the restaurant staff started to "Pull Off" the "Dish tags" and the "Buffet spread" at 10.20am , despite the closing time being 10,30am. Despite providing a written feedback to the front desk, there was no revert from the management.
Also , we stayed at the Corner wing, which was rather empty.
Overall, the rooms are clean, hygenic and well laid. However, i would not recommend this property to families vacationing with children

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2010

Found a great deal for this hotel on the internet. Rooms were immaculate. Buffet breakfast was the best I've ever had - anything and everything was on offer. Rooftop pool is great in the heat and relaxing away from the Bangkok congestion.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2010

We splurged on our last night in BKK. We wanted a place that was fantastic. The room was utterly huge, clean, the staff was fantastic and the breakfast was great. They have 2 hotels, a new one and an older one down the block. I would have loved to stay in one of the villas but we were only in town for about 15 hours, not enough time to really enjoy it.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2010

For small groups of friends, colleagues sharing, families (or those who just want to REALLY spoil themselves) the thai villas at the Davis are a dream. Located in a central compound of the larger hotel complex, they feel a world away from the hustle and bustle of Bangkok, a real oasis in the city. Rich teak ceilings, walls and floors set off beautifully appointed rooms. Our 2 bedroom villa could sleep 4 adults comfortably, with good privacy for 2 couples: we had 3 bathrooms (an en suite for each double bedroom, and a further bathroom next to the kitchen downstairs. The surrounding gardens are small (after all, this is the centre of Bangkok) but beautiful. There is a small pool for the exclusive use of the guests in the villas, and you also have access to the main hotel pool, spa and gym on the roof of the main hotel. Breakfast was served in the main restaurant, and was your usual 5 star hotel style, with eggs cooked to order. Service was good: when we found that one of the waffles was a bit stale on the buffet, the staff instantly went to cook up a fresh one for us. Villas are not cheap, but represent good value for those who would normally require 2 or 3 rooms. Location is good.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis, Ireland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2010

Been here before, and found the same high standards prevailed. Was quiet due to weekend, and threatened trouble from Red Shirts.
But... same cool reception and attentive service given.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Davis Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Davis Bangkok

Address: 88 Sukhumvit 24 | Klongteoy, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#84 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#160 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Davis Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Davis Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Davis Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Davis Hotel
Davis Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Davis Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.