We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Grand Howard

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Grand Howard to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plus Grand Howard
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Charoen-Raj Rd | Bangkhlo, Bangkolaem, Bangkok 10120, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #278 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Hyderabad, India
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

The rooms are very comfortable. The staff are Friendly ,pleasant and very very helpful. The location is very good. . I really enjoyed the breakfast. The BTS station is closeby. Overall great experience.I would recommend this hotel gladly

-Ullas

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Junyaporn S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Grand Howard, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Ullas P,

Thank you very much for taking your time to gave a comment in regards to your recent stay on Tripadvisor. We are grateful for your kind comments on staff efficiency, friendliness and helpful, the room condition and so on. We always strive to provide an excellent customer service and be the best in the area.

Thank you once again for sharing your thoughts and there is nothing that makes us happier than hearing that you would recommend us when coming to Bangkok. We look forward to welcoming you back to BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Howard Hotel, Bangkok in a very nearest future.

Warmest regards,

Anupab Maneekorn
(General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    25
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
7
15
6
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Omsk, Russia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

This was my second stay at Best Western Plus Grand Howard hotel, after almost 1 year. This time the hotel really impressed me, as the rooms were impeccably clean and the front desk staff spoke very good English. I could definitely see that they improved a lot since my first visit. The only thing that I did not enjoy was the airconditioner blowing right to my bed, but this is common for all hotels in Asia where we stayed. Location might not be that great, but they offer a shuttle bus to the light metro station, which is quite convenient. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a short and quiet stay in Bangkok.

Room Tip: Hotel is close to the new Bangkok attraction - Asiatique
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Junyaporn S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Grand Howard, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Olga A,

Thank you for taking your time to give us the great 5 stars feedback on Tripadvisor. There is nothing we love to hear more than our guests loving their experience with us! Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that.

I am very happy to hear how you enjoyed the great service and comfort of the cleanliness and unique blend of contemporary decor rooms as well as the professional service from Front Desk associates It is so wonderful to hear that we were able to make your stay with us more enjoyable. Your kind words regarding the friendly and professional service of our staff are greatly appreciated and we look forward to sharing them with the team.

I agree our location is perfect located on quiet street allows for a peaceful refuge from everyday haste, at the same time being just a short distance to the metro station with easy access to great city's entertainment, business and shopping area.

Again, thank you for your review and there is nothing that makes us happier than hearing that you would recommend us when coming to Bangkok. We look forward to welcoming you back to your second home in the nearest future, if so please let us know or direct contact me by email gm@bwplusgrandhoward.com if we can be of any assistance to make you more memorable stay.

Warmest regards,

Anupab Maneekorn
(General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

My wife says: "friendly staff, pleasing room, nice lobby." The outside garden dining area is done very nicely, considering it's right off the street, and the pool is beautifully situated. We were here for a meeting, and the meeting room was well-supplied with needed materials.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to corner room -- lots of space!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Junyaporn S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Grand Howard, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Sandemaman,

Thank you for your feedback and we do appreciated you taking the time to post here on Tripadvisor. we are pleased you enjoyed your overall stay and found most aspects of your stay pleasant especially the service from our friendly staff.

We also appreciated your additional comments on our fresh air garden "Howard Lane restaurant ", the panorama view outdoor pool, and our meeting room which we had offers comprehensive business facilities for business travelers with over 1,000 square meters of event and conference area. We provide cutting edge audio, visual and other equipment for weddings, meetings, conferences and dinner parties.

Again, thank you for taking your time to share your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Bangkok soon, if so please let us know or direct contact me by email gm@bwplusgrandhoward.com if we can be of any assistance to make you more memorable stay.

Warmest regards,

Anupab Maneekorn
(General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Clean , Good service , friendly staff
I really enjoyed the comfortable bed and varity of pillows .The room offers a fantastic view of bangkok city and the chao-phraya river.The bangkok beam cafe provided a good breakfast and dinner for pretty good price.Great location to asiatique-riverfront and business center sathorn road

Stayed three night on February

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Junyaporn S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Grand Howard, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Mink S,

Thank you for your 5 stars review! The team are delighted to note that you enjoyed your time with us and that you managed to enjoy all of the benefits of being located in prime Bangkok business area.

We also appreciated on your additional valuable comment regarding to your dining experiences, and the bed conditions, indeed we had a lot of compliment from other guests regarding to our mattress and the sleep quality.

We are more than happy to have chance to given you and your family a memorable experience here in Bangkok and look forward to welcoming you back to BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Howard Hotel, Bangkok in the nearest future.

Warmest regards,

Anupab Maneekorn
(General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Good hotel newly build ... nice rooms, hotel staff is quite friendly and cooperative.few minutes away from sky train BTS station ... nice swimming pool .... excellent food ..... good for meetings and event .....

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Junyaporn S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Grand Howard, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear saurabhgupta1101,

Thank you for sharing your experience following your stay at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Howard Hotel Bangkok for other guests visiting the city. While I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed our location, we believe our location, comfort, friendly service and overall value make us a great choice for a worth and memorable stay in Bangkok.

We also appreciated your additional comments on our meeting and event function room, in fact we had provide and service on a deiiferent packages of the meeting and banqueting as well as Green meeting to create environmental awareness. PLease feel free to go direct to our official website http://www.bwplusgrandhoward.com/banquets-meetings/wedding-package.html for future informations.

Thanks you once again for your visit and very kind review, We look forward to providing you with an equally great hospitality experience again in the nearest future.

Warmest regards,

Anupab Maneekorn
(General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Though the hotel was a little far from the main attractions, we were able to manage to get taxi to the surasak station. The staffs also offered their help to get tuktuk and taxi and the hotel also provides shuttle service. If you are staying in this hotel, don't forget to visit the ASIATIQUE THE RIVERFRONT mall. The rooms were good and so was the house keeping. Only thing was, there were much choice with the breakfast buffet and even though it says that the breakfast is available till 10, they start closing around 9.30. But the staffs helped us in case we needed something.

Room Tip: try to get the rooms on the top floors and river facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Junyaporn S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Grand Howard, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Saranya_Anand,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Howard Hotel, Bangkok truly appreciate your comments and appreciation of our rooms and services as guests satisfactions are our priority.

We also appreciated your additional comments on our breakfast opening time, we will take note of your feedback, appropriate action, investigation and preventative measurement has been setup to ensure such the incident will not re-occurred as well as the choices of food on our breakfast buffet, we consistently make changes based on guests feedback and recommendations to improve and make sure we do better provide an extremely high quality, fresh and healthy breakfast for all our guests

Thanks you once again for your visit and very kind review, please rest assured that we are continued to maintained and improve our services to provide you best experiences on your future visits and looking forward to welcoming you back to BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Howard Hotel, Bangkok in the near future

Kind regards

Anupab Maneekorn
(General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Great value hotel in Sukhomvit Bangkok. Modern and well kept though a bit worn. Good for 1-2 day stopover. The hotel does not have a pool even though it looks like it in the pictures. They do have an oversized bathtub in the middle of the breakfast buffet area.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Junyaporn S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Grand Howard, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Leifarneb,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with WEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Howard, however as from the comment seem like you had mention on the wrong hotel location as well as our outdoor pool conditions. May I take this opportunity to clarify few points on the comments made

Unfortunately as you point out regarding to our location we are not on the busy traffic Sukhumvit road, in fact we are located in the city center on Charoen-Raj road which close to the business area of Sathon Road and the new biggest tourist attractive landmark " The ASIATIQUE " .

Secondly, as show on the website our outdoor pool which located on 7th floor have a total space of 405 Sqm. (including relaxing & recreation area) the swimimng pool itself has 121 Sqm. we had also indoor provide pool bar, and fitness center room located on the same floor. No buffet or other restaurants at all.

Again thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Please rest assured that we take serious on each and every customers feedback, and exceeding guest expectation is our priority. We are looking forward to welcoming you to our hotel in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Anupab Maneekorn
(General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Grand Howard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Grand Howard

Address: 50 Charoen-Raj Rd | Bangkhlo, Bangkolaem, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #278 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Grand Howard 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a unique blend of contemporary decor, fine dining and great service at Best Western Plus Grand Howard. The Hotel is located in the city center close to the business area of Sathorn Rd. and Rama III , the hotel is only 10 minutes from BTS Surasak Station and nearby 10 minutes to Asiatique The Riverfront by drive. Every room and suite offers a fantastic view of Bangkok City and The Chao-Phraya River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Grand Howard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Grand Howard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.