We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pizza but expensive as per Bangkok Rates” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Pizza Company

The Pizza Company
645/19-20 Petchburi Road | Between Soi Petchburi 13 & 15, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
0-2254-2267
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,128 of 7,183 Restaurants in Bangkok
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Amritsar, India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good Pizza but expensive as per Bangkok Rates”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We tried this eatery, once in Phuket and second time in Bangkok at Siam square. Pizzas are good but quite expensive if you compare rates of other pizza eatries in Bangkok. Try PS hotel in Phuket for Pizza . Real value for money and good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    34
    16
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Worst. pizza. EVER! Avoid like the plague.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Wanting to beat the dinner crowd at Central world, we opted to dine at this chain outlet. We ordered a thin-crust pizza with Canadian bacon and pineapple. After a good 30-minute wait, our pizza came with a thick crust and ... a lot of corn - which we didn't order. We complained to no avail. Strangely, it was thick on the side and thin elsewhere. Since we waited so long for the food, we decided against sending it back. So we tried to down the soggy-crusted slop. It was terrible. It had more corn on it than anything else, which ruined the taste further.

Service is awful. We were supposed to get refills but the staff never once offered to top up our drinks. Getting their attention was tough. When we asked for a little water as our ice lemon tea was too sweet, the waitress said we had to pay for it - water costs more than the ice lemon tea! I had to wait at the unmanned cashier's to pay and when the surly-looking staff showed up, she didn't even thank me when she accepted payment.

Hard to find anything good to say about this outlet. Possibly the worst meal I've ever had in all my trips to Thailand.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nothing that didn't come from a can.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

We ate here for a vege pizza for a four year old with culture shock. Middle of the road pizza reminiscent of what you would get in the mid 90's. not bad. , certainly not good.

Everything on it came from a can. Possibly the base even.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“We ordered and waited and waited”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We wanted a quick meal, ordered mains and apps and then waited and waited and waited. After 30 minutes they came and gave us the bill and we hadn't even had any food or drink ! So we left . Difficult to review when u don't get any food or service !

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
1 review
“DEAD FLY hidden under the bunch of ice of my son's drink!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Review for Pizza Company TESCO RAWAI/CHALONG branch Phuket. They serve us an orange juice which is 1/4 juice content/ 3/4's ICE. half way, my 3 year old son told me mama look- and pointed at the fly that emerge half way from his orange juice drink!!! DISGUSTING. they tried to stop me from taking a picture, no apology, no managers who approached and I still paid the bill. If you want to get food poisoning- go ahead- eat here. otherwise, there are many other italian places worth more than what this place in TESCO CHALONG/RAWAI Pizza company branch charges you. Poor customer service. The staffs just gathered and chat the whole time..no wonder they don't keep track of the cleanliness of the place. POOR POOR MANAGEMENT!!!!!!! attached is a picture!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pizza Company also viewed

Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to The Pizza Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pizza Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.