We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We ordered and waited and waited” 2 of 5 stars
Review of The Pizza Company

The Pizza Company
645/19-20 Petchburi Road | Between Soi Petchburi 13 & 15, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
0-2254-2267
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,132 of 7,182 Restaurants in Bangkok
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“We ordered and waited and waited”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We wanted a quick meal, ordered mains and apps and then waited and waited and waited. After 30 minutes they came and gave us the bill and we hadn't even had any food or drink ! So we left . Difficult to review when u don't get any food or service !

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    34
    16
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Phuket, Thailand
1 review
“DEAD FLY hidden under the bunch of ice of my son's drink!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Review for Pizza Company TESCO RAWAI/CHALONG branch Phuket. They serve us an orange juice which is 1/4 juice content/ 3/4's ICE. half way, my 3 year old son told me mama look- and pointed at the fly that emerge half way from his orange juice drink!!! DISGUSTING. they tried to stop me from taking a picture, no apology, no managers who approached and I still paid the bill. If you want to get food poisoning- go ahead- eat here. otherwise, there are many other italian places worth more than what this place in TESCO CHALONG/RAWAI Pizza company branch charges you. Poor customer service. The staffs just gathered and chat the whole time..no wonder they don't keep track of the cleanliness of the place. POOR POOR MANAGEMENT!!!!!!! attached is a picture!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good choice to have a pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I used to eat in MBK branch, it has a nice atmosphere and a wide choices.
Very good place to eat after a long day of shopping in MBK and TOKYO .

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samut Prakan, Thailand
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
“Best Pizza Eatery in Thailand”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Being an expat I've eaten and ordered via delivery from TPC many many times and have to conclusively say that their food is quite great. Perhaps the best advantage of this restaurant is that they have their very convenient online website which allows all customers to order whatever they want right there and have then have their order delivered right there to their from doorstep at either an apartment or hotel for that matter.
The selection is wide and costumers can choose from an array of choices from not just pizza, but also ranging from pasta to salads, appetizers like chicken wings and garlic breads, and ice cream. For those who wish to order and have their food delivered, food is usually brought within thirty minutes and the delivery fee is 40 Baht per order.
All in all, I enjoy the food from this huge nationwide pizza chain and will not doubt be a return customer once again in the future.
* Best thing is that come March of every year the company runs a promotional special that lasts the whole month in which you buy one pizza at full price and you'll get another one completely free of charge. Good deal!
So, if you're angling for pizza just jump online at the following website, order, and have great food delivered today.

To view check out the website at: http://pizza.co.th/

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Tasty food, good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Ate here at the MBK shopping centre.
Clean, good service. Good food and icy cold drinks.
Good value.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pizza Company also viewed

Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to The Pizza Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pizza Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.