We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view and good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baiyoke Balcony

Baiyoke Balcony
222 Ratchaprarop Rd. | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
02-656-3939
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #317 of 8,044 Restaurants in Bangkok
Cuisines: Continental
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great view and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Had a great evening here, the food was of a wide variety so something for everyone. The view was awesome and the 799THB was worth paying for the dinner and balkony. Elevators struggled with the numbers of people but who's in a hurry when on holidays.

Staff were pleasent and we were shown promptly to our table. Drinks were priced as you would expect at just a little above average and they had trouble understanding "scotch & coke" but you are in Thailand and can't expect everyone to be fluent in English.

Despite the few little shortcomings I would visit again as I had a great night that was resonable in cost and the view is definately worth the money.... make you realise just how big Bangkok is.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    34
    11
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Lucknow City, Uttar Pradesh, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Money to see the concrete Bangkok”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I spent TB 500 just to see the high rise buildings. The Dinner is average, but sure if you are interested in doing it, you can. Not a bad product, but not so exciting.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Riding, South Africa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Took our breath away!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Our last night in Thailand after three weeks - and we definitely saved the best for last. A perfect view of the sunset and city lights switching on. At Bhat 960 per person, not the cheapest option in Thailand BUT the best value for money! A combination of set menu (soup and main) and limitless buffet. There were NO bad options - everything we ate was top notch. Service was professional and five star. An absolute MUST DO in Bangkok.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solna, Sweden
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“cool.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

The food is a bit more pricier here but it´s very good and there is a very asian feel in this resturante. recommend this resturant highly.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Scrumptious buffet at dizzy hights”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Loved the food and the sheer variety available. Packed with crowds, though, but you can't really blame them -its a must have experience in Bankok

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baiyoke Balcony also viewed

 

Been to Baiyoke Balcony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baiyoke Balcony, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.