We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Great place to spend a Night at” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baiyoke Balcony

Baiyoke Balcony
222 Ratchaprarop Rd. | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
02-656-3939
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #310 of 8,069 Restaurants in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 104 Reviews
Cuisines: Continental
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Bli Bli, Australia
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“What a Great place to spend a Night at”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This is a really great place to go lots of people, Service is excellent drinks are well priced, and the staff are very nice, this is a good spot that is free of being harased to buy drink take me home i love you long time, you just go spend time with friends or go alone as you will soon meet some one to talk to, food is also excellent and also well priced

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    34
    11
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata, India
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Dining !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

From here the couples can feel very romantic dinner with wine. Lovely atmosphere and view and taste of the food is awesome.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Take the early booking then you are there for sunset. The food was plentyful and a great collecttion. The staff were alittle so with taking the drinks order.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“The View Does not justify the price”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We went for the international buffet in the Baiyoke indoor balcony. The price per person came to Baht 1,000 including drinks. The food is disappointing. Not tasty at all.

It is overpriced and I shall not go there again.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milan
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“AMAZING VIEW”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

On the second night in Bangkok me and my wife went to this amazing restaurant on top of Bangkok. We stayed indoor (on my precise request.,... i am afraid of heights!!) but was amazing... i never been in a building so tall (except in Dubai)and having dinner there was a dream.... THe food is buffet made, they cook on the moment, you have really plenty of different choices, from thai to european .. you just have to go around the table,.. i have to thank the staff because my wife decided to buy a cake for my birthday and the entire staff collaborated to make me a surprise .... amazing moment.....i never forget it.........very very recommended...both for love dinner but also with friends........

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baiyoke Balcony also viewed

 

Been to Baiyoke Balcony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baiyoke Balcony, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.