We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons

Four Seasons
Floor G, Siam Paragon Shopping Mall, Bangkok, Thailand
+66 (0) 2610 9578
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,888 of 7,821 restaurants in Bangkok
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Overpriced!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

For those who tried their roast duck from London. This one is not even close to that. Well, the crispy roast pork belly is worth a try!

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

45% Recommend
    7
    13
    10
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“excellent sunday brunch @ 4 seasons”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

one of the most exquisite and luxury brunches i had ever tried - selections range from seafood (prawns, lobsters, fishes, crabs claws, scallops), japanese (sashimi, sushi, udon, unagi), french (pan-fried foei gras), thai (papaya salad, maeng kam), chinese (dim sum, roasted duck, roasted pork), bbq (stick chicken/pork), grilled seafood, drinks (champagne, wines, cocktails), desserts and cheese

food was great and scrumptious (especially the crustaceans - served very fresh). service was good. atmosphere was fantastic too.
note: not for cost conscious people (around 3000 baht per head)

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“it used to be good”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Many restaurants in Siam Paragon starts as good restaurants and then discover that they have so many customers any way that they do not need to care about the quality of their food. Halas, Four seasons is no exception. It started as a good place but is turning into a standard Siam Paragon eatery where anything goes. In a recent meal I was given a tasteless soup and soggy noodle. When I pointed that this not what I thought I was ordering I was told "this is how we do things here." So gourmets beware!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sitges, Spain
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“The place for a BZ lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

located dowtown with an excellent starter buffet and a good main course menu youcan in a very nice place enjoy inside or outside any mealor coffe with a very kind attaending and a high quality of dishes,

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Afternoon Tea in the lobby lounge”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

The setting was very pleasant and the food was excellent with good choice and great quality. The Kaffir Lime Macaroons were the memorable item along with the Brie and Cucumber sandwiches.

The person making the cappuccino should be let go. Awful. Two attempts and I still thought it was an automatic machine.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Four Seasons also viewed

Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Four Seasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.