We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, but not luxury” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11 to your Saves list
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21/4 Soi Sukhumvit 11 (Chaiyos), Sukhumvit Road, Klongton Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #164 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice, but not luxury”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

The hotel look is OK, but the staff and location make the experience very nice. The little bar downstairs with live music on the weekends and Sukhumvit St view is a must. The breakfast was very good and the staff super friendly. The Nana Skytrain is just 2 blocks from the hotel which is very convenient to have with the awful traffic in Bangkok. There are many places around to dine and party

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalilManagement, General Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear Veronica C,

I am so fortunate to have a wonderful team working with me, and many of our guests, just like you, were simply delighted with the impeccable services they have received. we are glad the MARCO drink store with Live music had energized your night and made your trip all the more wonderful.

Thank you for your wonderful compliments and we eagerly look forward to your return visit soon.
Sincerely,
Nina.sirikul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    169
    49
    17
    11
See reviews for
45
106
65
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Luang Prabang, Laos
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights this month. We had booked through the Salil site a Deluxe Room on the top floor requesting an early check-in (11am). On arrival we were told that room would not be available until 2pm which is a little disappointing. I still cannot understand with a check-out time of 12pm why it takes 2 hours to prepare a room. Anyway we wandered off for an early lunch and eventually the room was ready. After that little hiccup everything was great. Staff were friendly and efficient. Our room was very comfortable, quiet and very clean. Breakfast was adequate. Location is fantastic. We have stayed in nearly every hotel in Soi 11 and this would rate in my opinion among the top 3 hotels in that Soi. I think we would stay again if we could be given a guaranteed early check-in due to our flight times.

Room Tip: Spend up and book a deluxe room as they are just a nice size. I would suspect that the superior room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalilManagement, General Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear John C,

Thank you for sharing your Salil experiences on TripAdvisor, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we have no problem to offer you a free of charge early check in when available but might not be able to guarantee in this high season or high occupancy. My associates and I are very happy that you have found us a TOP 3 in Soi 11.
a big “Thank you” for your wonderful compliments and we sincerely hope to welcome you back again soon.
Sincerely
Nina.sirikul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We were unfortunately only one night Salil be determined but the next time stay there again. The location is perfect, just a few meters from the Metro and Skytrain. The Sukhumvit 11 has nice pubs and restaurants. Highly recommend the Cheap Charlie's Bar

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalilManagement, General Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear You-Ma-x,

Thank you very much for your kind review on TripAdvisor. We would be delighted to assist with the details of your stay to ensure another wonderful experience at “Salil bangkok, sukhumvit 11”.
Sincerely
Nina.sirikul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

A helpful travel agent booked me (at a good discount) at the Salil Hotel after the hotel I had reserved failed to honor their reservation. The staff dealt professionally and cordially in the wonderful Thai way with a great variety of nationalities (and some arrogant demands). Mr. Ko and Ms. Nut of my floor did an excellent job of room maintenance and friendly greeting.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalilManagement, General Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear GoriMaya,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review on TripAdvisor, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the service. I will certainly share your kind words with all our team esp. Mr.Go & Mrs.Nuch our executive Housekeeper. We all look forward to welcoming you back to “Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11” soon.
Sincerely
Nina.sirikul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for 4d3n. Had a great time. Rooms are clean. Staff are polite.. love e location.. will surely come back with my other girlfriends.
maybe can improve more on the breakfast side.. nonetheless we enjoyed ourselves there..

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalilManagement, General Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear linzaza,

We appreciate your feedback on the Breakfast.Thank you for your wonderful compliments and we eagerly look forward to your return visit soon.
Sincerely,

Nina.sirikul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahway, New Jersey, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with a friend from 11/11/2013 to 11/18/2013. Sukhumvit Soi 11, where this hotel is located, is very popular with foreign nationals because of the number of bars and clubs located along this street. Taxis to other well-known nightlife areas such as RCA and Soi Cowboy are a 10 -15 minute ride and typically cost 150 - 200 Baht from this location. Therefore, if you are looking for a convenient base from which to go party, then Salil Hotel is an excellent choice. Note however that due to the party-goers who frequent this street, you will most likely hear people yelling and laughing from outside as they continue their revelry well past midnight.

I also found the amenities and rooms to be nice, spacious (compared to similar level hotels in Bangkok and really in Asia in general), and clean. The staff can communicate fairly well in English and they offer personal chauffeurs to key tourist locations throughout Bangkok. These chauffeurs cost roughly 1000 baht if you reserve them for a half-day (6 hours). We also asked our driver to take us to and pick us up from the beach town of Cha-Am, located 200 km south of Thailand. A round trip costs 5000 Baht and will take 3-4 hours one way, depending on traffic. Personally, I felt the staff was very generous in offering to drive us to and pick us up from a location so far away. We noticed several other travel packages to popular tourist locations within and around Bangkok being offered by the staff, with prices ranging 1500 to 3000 baht but we did not partake in those.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalilManagement, General Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear Beili L,

We are glad you love the rooms and amenities and we would be more than happy to have you back with us again.
Sincerely
Nina.sirikul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Really good location as it is just down the street from Nana BTS skytrain station. The front desk staff are great. They were very helpful with directions to Wat Pho, Wat Arun and the Grand Palace. We booked 2 excursions through the hotel. The trip to Ayutthaya is good but beware of Bankok traffic on the way back. You get back much later than the estimated time. The Floating Market was also alot of fun but they make stops on the way back at an elephant attraction and a cobra show that you either pay extra for or wait in the van. Again getting back much later than expected. The area is very busy so if you're looking for a quite place this isn't it. There are some good pubs in the area and shopping is close. Our room was nice and clean. The bathroom was nice with a good shower and the room had much needed air conditioning! The breakfast had a variety of different foods all of which were very good. Overall it's a very nice place with great staff as long as you're fine with a noisy neighbourhood.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalilManagement, General Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear Happy G,

Thank you very much for your kind review on TripAdvisor. So happy to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality and that you liked the Breakfast. Our staff are trained to provide you with local connections in the city and we are happy that you were delighted in our impeccable service and that we were able to guide you to some fantastic places in Bangkok.Believe me, there are many more here in BKK and Sukhumvit 11 that is worth experiencing. We all look forward to welcoming you back to “Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11” soon.

Sincerely
Nina.sirikul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11

Address: 21/4 Soi Sukhumvit 11 (Chaiyos), Sukhumvit Road, Klongton Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #164 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
brand new 4 stars hotel centrally located on Sukhumvit Soi 11, only steps away to Nana BTS Sky Train station. The Suvarnabhumi international airport is only 40 minutes.• Tour desk• Limousine service• Room service 11am – 11pm• Restaurant - MARCO Eat & Drink Store: Open daily from 6.30 Hrs. – 24:00 Hrs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Otel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.