We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome restaurant in central Bangkok!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Il Bolognese

Il Bolognese
139/3, Sathon Soi 7, South Sathon Road, Bangkok 10120, Thailand (Sathorn)
2 286 8805
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #63 of 7,821 restaurants in Bangkok
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: Sathorn
Description: traditional Italian Restaurant with wide menu from pizza pasta meat and seafood
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome restaurant in central Bangkok!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I went there for the first time cos I saw they got a pretty good response from previous customer that visited. And they didn't disappoint us at all. Food was very delicious and very authentic. I ordered tiramisu cake for my friend birthday at the end and the staffs was so nice putting effort to put a little candles and sing happy birthday song along for my friend. We'll def go back there! :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    111
    44
    8
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice and cozy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

I came with my friends as they suggested that this restaurant is good , the pizza was good and the service is very attentive , the italian manager Andrea is very friendly and entertaining . I suggest to do the reservation before coming over because they were full when we arrived . Everyone is happy and enjoyed our dinner.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One of the best pizzas in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Read about this place and decided to go for a lunch the other day. Absolutely love it. The waitresses were really sweet and helpful. My mom and I ordered a ham/mushroom and Salami pizza and it was one of the best pizzas we've ever had in Bangkok. Their dessert was also superb. We totally loved the lava cake with vanilla icecream. Would definitely go back again soon!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerevan, Armenia
1 review
“Amazing pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Amazing pizza. Would defenetly recommend, among top 1 in Bangkok. Try 4 cheese pizza with salami and also the burrata as starter. Amazing yet again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The best pizza in BKK”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Awesome location , carefull service amazing italian food with a geeat Touch of the Italian tradition and the best pizza ever! One of my favourite in BKK!
Bravo Andrea great work!!
Really suggested to Thai people who wants experience the real Italian food tradition!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Bolognese also viewed

Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Il Bolognese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Il Bolognese, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.