We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Redlight Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nana Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Nana Hotel to your Saves list
Nana Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Nana Tai Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110 , Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #359 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
Westwood, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Redlight Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

First of all, every square inch of this hotel is most likely covered in sperm dating back to the 1970's. The hotel is filthy, but I guess it does not matter because I was up to filthy activities anyway. Great location for picking up third world hookers, I even saw a ladyboy knife fight in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    125
    104
    46
    34
See reviews for
15
46
172
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peachtree City, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Our favorite hotel in Bangkok has been torn down so we needed somewhere new to stay. We found the Nana hotel to be in a good location to reach the sky train and for shopping and restaurants. The immediate area is not the entertainment we look for but we are not bothered by it either!! The rooms were basic but clean. Friendly staff and good 24 hour restaurant with a great breakfast buffet..

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Nana Hotel is in the center of the action for Farangs visiting Bangkok. Walking distance from the Nana Skytrain station. Across the street from the Nana Entertainment center. Newer and older rooms in the well-established location. Everyone knows where it is. Cab drivers, tuk-tuks, motos... just ask to be taken to Nana Hotel, no further explanation or directions needed. Oh, and the free breakfast that is part of the room charge; it is great. Pool is a little chilly for my taste, and no brunch. There is a disco, which is open sometimes... Visit the in-house bar area, and see the travel coordinator for tours and events. More of an adult hotel type atmosphere, but I've seen lots of families with children as well. You can make reservations by phone or by email. They have stored my luggage for short periods of time "on the house". Fully recommend at least once!

Room Tip: Make your reservations in advance as the hotel will fill up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I've stayed here on many occasions. The rooms are clean and big, basic but sufficient requirements met. Good buffet breakfast with plenty of choice. Most staff are helpful. Looking forward to my next stopover.
I rarely book in advance as my plans in Thailand are always fluid but a phone call to the Nana a day or two ahead of time & I've a confirmed room on arrival.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

The hotel is well located at the beginning of soi 4 with a lot of facilities and attractions around it. I am regular at this hotel and have seen some improvements during my last visit. The rooms now have LCD TVs instead of the old small CRT TVs.
The breakfast is one of the plus things in this hotel with a lot of varieties. If you are staying at this hotel don't miss the breakfast. The only down side is the size of the bathroom, it is very tiny.

Room Tip: Don't miss the breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenerife, Spain
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

NANA HOTEL – ROOM 591 & 665

My wife and I stayed here over xmas 2013. The hotel has an excellent location between ploen chit & nana sky train stations.It is right opposite Nana square with its girly bars.

On the ground floor is a coffee shop, cocktail lounge which is open from 12.00 – 04.00. Guests get a free drink coupon (can be beer or local spirit) to use at the cocktail lounge. At the road side there is a bar which is great for people watching.

On the third floor there is a swimming pool with Jacuzzi. This is a quiet oasis from the hubbub of Bangkok.

The lobby has a travel desk, lounge & smoking area.

We had two rooms during our stay. Both had a king size bed, large fridge, some drawers, safe, hairdryer, comp water, Wi-fi, air-con,TV with plenty of English language channels inc. BBC & CNN. Bath with shower plenty of hot water & toiletries. The reason we changed rooms was due to our first room had an insect infestation. Unfortunately there were also the occasional creepy in the bathroom of our second room, but living in Tenerife we were used to this type of problem so did not see this as a major drawback ( I'm sure some readers are gasping at this point).

Buffet Breakfast was from 06.00 – 10.00. It included bacon, eggs; fried or scrambled or boiled, frankfurters, sautéed potatos, rice noodles, a toaster with 3 varieties of bread, soft rolls, T & C, oj, pineapple j, tomato j, eggy toast, waffles, pancakes, croissants, pastries, fruit.

We found the staff very friendly and efficient and were most helpful when it came to changing rooms

Despite the bug problem we would stay there again as the location and breakfast are excellent.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floors if possible as these have been renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

This hotel is from a bygone age and obviously relies on its oversea bookings and the corporate club who's company pays for them.the hotel is outdated and I was pissed off that on booking in the inferred my girlfriend was a prostitute by only offering one complimentary breakfast which was buffet style and everything from eggs to tomatoes were cold.On entering the bar,before I could even get a drink an old woman with more make up than coco the clown flicked her tongue at me like some crazed monitor lizard and pointed to her sagging breasts which were literally spilling from her dress.On politely refusing I then got the evil eye and felt uncomfortable being there.the decor was dated and holes were in both some walls and carpets and on asking about tours I was amazed that the woman didn't even get up from eating and when I asked a second question raised her voive saying that she didn't go to the place I was asking rude and way past her sell by date obviously has a friend somewhere because in Europe she would be fired.A horror show all round except for the younger staff who were polite and helpful.American management take note,the old guard has to go ..

Room Tip: A. Lot better and cheaper hotels a short walk down the rd save 600 baht.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nana Hotel

Address: 4 Nana Tai Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110 , Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #359 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nana Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 334
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your Nana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nana Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nana Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.