We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Nana Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Nana Hotel to your Saves list
Nana Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Nana Tai Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110 , Thailand (Wattana)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #404 of 756 Hotels in Bangkok
london
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2011

Have stayed in the Nana hotel on countless occasions and have always found it to be a pleasant place to stay. We had a room on the second floor 1490 baht a night. The room had just been redecorated and recarpeted. Th decorators were still on the floor finishing the other rooms. We had a view as well which can be quite rare with this hotel. The breakfast buffet is great but very easy to over do the bacon and eggs. You get a free drink coupon each on arrival which is a nice touch. There is a very nice pool and jacuzzi on the roof and they have tables allowing you to order food and eat outside. I would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    113
    100
    46
    34
See reviews for
12
44
166
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
new delhi
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2011

I went to bangkok for new year eve 2011 with my sister after we stayed at jwmarriot for 03 days we finished with money and wanted to explore bangkok we decided to shift to this cheap (1499 thb) secure looking ( as it use to turn out to be a fish market in the evening with all thai girls and ladyboys trying to sell there services to you)...we dumped our luggage and went out but it was definately a wrong choice we made to cut out expenses as we got very ill treated (inspite of being alone ladies traveller) got ripped of a lot of money and breakfast sent me to doctor
Positives
Location _ as it is next to nana plaza which keeps buzzing whole night but is only good to some lonely single guys
budget _as it is quite cheap but still got safety lockers and key cards for room
negatives - as it becomes a fish market in the evening full of sex workers and drunk traveller even you will find staff on duty drunk in day time- huge parking is a sex workers lot
staff- DO NOT EXPECT ANYTHING OUT OF THEM- drunk on duty- front desk staff was horrible- cant forget the two witches on the desk so rude it still makes me angry
breakfast- dont even look at it- plz eat out
will never recommend- as it can actually ruin your holiday

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2011

read the reports on here about this hotel ,let me say if you what fun on your doorstep its fine plenty of bars and street food right outside the hotel .yes the staff are bit gloomy no thai smiles here but the cleaners where a good and always asked if need anything free drink when you check in. pool area was nice and a great little restuarant across the road also .the only thing i would say is the hot water was a sham at times ,but i would stay here again or the ibis 5min down the road not for familys though as lots of girls hanging around .400bht from airport to the hotel ,i took the train back to airport 70bht and it took 50min great deal and no hastle

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton on Tees, England
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2011

Hotel was in good location for mightlife, everything was good value, room was clean, spacious and breakfast very good. No complaints at all, recommended for men visiting Bangkok. May not be the most unsuitable for families after dark but certainly will visit again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales uk
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2011

if you are after a good clean hotel this is the place service good rooms good nana is the place me and my m8s had a ball there 10 seconds walk from hotel to all the bars and most of all the birds /// its a girl frendley hotel
i will be back 10000000000000%%%%%%%

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Cambodia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2011

Bangkok is such a busy city . It's very crowded and exciting city . Nana hotel is a good place to sleep . The location is good .It's easily reached to the tourist sites .

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2011

This hotel is sex heaven for sex tourist.I would not ever stay there again........Good luck to 65 years old from England with 17 years old Thailand girls going to next door to my room. I left the next day. Sick hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nana Hotel

Address: 4 Nana Tai Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110 , Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Wattana
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #404 of 756 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nana Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 334
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Nana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nana Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nana Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.