We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Indra Regent Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Indra Regent Hotel to your Saves list
Indra Regent Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   120/126 Rajaprarop Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #419 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
cape town
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stayed in the indra for 5 days. Service was excellent. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Great breakfast with a lot of options. The bar at the swimming pool is very expensive. If you want to buy alcohol,rather go across the street to the 7 eleven. The hotel is centrally located and the mall (indra square) has everything that you need from clothing,electronics (fakes),toys,gifts,massages and a food court on the top floor.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

921 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    363
    262
    118
    63
See reviews for
245
264
70
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

i have stayed here many times and the hotel is in a great location for shopping. street markets nearby and major shopping complexes too. the staff are friendly and the buffet breakfast is amazing. the rooms are simple but well worth the price. i will keep coming back to the Indra.

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel a number of times over the past 10 years and this time we stayed for 6 nights. From the moment we arrived we were met with smiling faces, friendly well trained staff and excellent service from the Porter (sorry don't remember his name he was a very tall gentleman) to the Front Office Manager Mr Tripat. We were upgraded on arrival to a excellent room on the 17th floor which was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. In our room were welcome flowers and a fruit basket which was a lovely gesture.

The bed was very comfortable and the housekeeping staff were excellent. The breakfast was good with an excellent variety to choose from as well as friendly attentive staff. The hotel is in a great location for shopping and markets. Just outside the front door of the hotel is an excellent early morning 5.30am market which seems to run until about 7am when they close and others open in their place. There is a 7/11 store to buy drinks, sim cards and snacks opposite the entrance to the hotel. Mr Tripat and the staff at reception were so helpful and happy to give us advice and directions on many occasions.

Each day when we returned to the hotel from a long hot day out shopping and sight seeing we were greeted with smiling friendly staff and a room that was sparkling clean. Once again we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Indra Regent Hotel and would highly recommend it to anyone wanting a good hotel with well trained staff.

Thank you again to Mr Udom, Mr Tripat, Bell Staff and housekeeping for an excellent stay and we look forward to staying again soon.

Regards
Darren and Suzie Whittaker

Room Tip: Executive rooms on the 17th floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This hotel needs a major facelift and its overdue for a renovation. The walls have not been painted ever since this hotel must have been constructed and the carpet smells a lot like spilled and soured milk. The manager was nice enough to change us to another room that was less smelly and arranged for an air purifier. The hotel management has been smart to keep its reception clean and upgraded. The bathroom flush makes a lot of noise almost waking you up from your sleep. So sensitive sleepers, take your ear plugs with you!

The good things cannot be overlooked though. Firstly, it was internally connected to a huge mall and Bangkok is the place people go mainly for shopping. So you could shop till you drop and ofcourse get to enjoy a wide variety of internation cuisine while in the mall! Another good thing was that the rooms were spacious and the included breakfast was also quite good. We did not use the pool but looked good. I would recommend this hotel only for a night or two but no more.

Room Tip: If you dont like a room, let the manager know and they will oblige to provide you another one immedi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in June 2013. We had actually stayed here 12 years ago prior to our children being born so we knew what to expect. I must admit I was a little apprehensive staying here after reading some reviews on here, but can say we were very happy with the service and our stay here. Upon arrival we were greeted warmly by staff and having our three girls with us were upgraded to the royal Thai suite. Our room was fantastic and huge with a separate room and lounge room for our girls and another large room with a canopy over our bed in the main room and a flat screen small tv. The room was very clean and at no time did I see any cockroaches as others have mentioned. It was also a very quiet hotel with double windows so we had wonderful quiet sleeps which are hard in downtown bangkok. We also ordered room service on one occasion with it being delivered within 15 minutes. The Indra regent is in a fantastic location with shops and markets at your doorstep and a short walk to the world trade centre and other large shopping centres. I would defianatly recommend this hotel to others who want a reasonably priced hotel in a great location. Yes it is a little worn and probably needs updating in the future, but it's clean and the staff are very friendly.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goulburn, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stay at the Indra on a regular basis and cannot speak high enough of the front end manager
Mr Bob and his staff. They are always friendly and helpful NOTHING is too much trouble for any of them. We are looking forward to returning to this great hotel again in November.
Andrew,Wendy and Jacob
Australia

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

After being told how wonderful this hotel was I was not happy at all.The reception staff where not friendly.The room was discusting with mould in the toilet,showers and the floor was filthy.Great location if you want to shop and the guy at the pool bar was wonderful.Not up to standard if you ask me and the new owner needs to put alot into this hotel to bring it up to scratch.I for one will never stay there again. Don't get me wrong I am far from a snob as I camp and caravan on a regular basis but I expect friendly staff and cleanliness

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UdomIRH, General Manager at Indra Regent Hotel, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear jaywaypacific,
Thank you for your recent stay at Indra Regent Hotel.
We sincerely apologize that due to full occupancy during June our housekeeping may not up to par. Rest assured your feedback has been brought to the attention of our reception and housekeeping staff to improve their service.
We do hope to have a chance to show you our improvement on your next visit to Bangkok!
Sincerely Yours,
Udom V.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Indra Regent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indra Regent Hotel

Address: 120/126 Rajaprarop Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#97 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Indra Regent Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 455
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Rajaprarop Road in the heart of Pratunam one of Bangkok's most popular shopping districts, Indra Regent Hotel is only a short distance to Central World, Platinum, Siam Paragon, and also tourist attractions. At your doorstep is Indra Square and Pratunam market with local delights at great bargains. Facilities include Sala Thai restaurant featuring Thai dinner and traditional dance show, Ming Court Chinese restaurant, Botanica Café and Poolside Bar/Café. 455 rooms include Superior Room, Deluxe Room, Junior Suite, Family Room, Family Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Indra Regent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Hotel Bangkok
Regent Hotel Indra
Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok
Indra Hotel Bangkok
Regent Bangkok
Indra Regent Bangkok
Bangkok Regent

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indra Regent Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.