We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not recommend!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Indra Regent Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Indra Regent Hotel to your Saves list
Indra Regent Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   120/126 Rajaprarop Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #365 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Would not recommend!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on the last part of our trip for 2 nights, at first since my partner and I are both smokers we thought we would grab a smoking room, we were there literally 2 minutes and requested to be changed to non smokers area, the entire floor smelled musty and just rank! Now I do know most smoking places do but this was terrible! To top it off even if you did want to open your window to let some air in you can't because all the windows are bolted shut! Swapping rooms was no issue, which was good, but I can't say the next room was much better, the bathroom was filthy, there was mould and the shower curtain had mould all over the top railing oh and someone else's dried toothpaste stuck all over it everywhere "( I hope it was toothpaste). The window in that room was bolted shut also. The entire hotel is just old and very out dated. Internet was a ridiculous price and you could only use it in the lobby or 4th floor, so couldn't even use the wifi you'd paid 250bht for in your own room! The bar people by the pool were never there, and when they were they were too busy watching tele. So had to wait like 10 mins just to get a drink brought out. All in all I'm sure there are some really nice places to stay in Bangkok it unfortunate that this place isn't one of them considering the location is awesome. Shopping everywhere. But crazy busy. I wouldn't recommend staying here. I'm a pretty easy going person and stay in quite a few places for work and this place has been the worst! It's seen better days. Pretty much if a bigger company bought the place and decked it out gave it a full renovation would be an awesome place, so out dated and so old and tired looking.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UdomIRH, General Manager at Indra Regent Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Jen F,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience.
Please accept our sincere apologies for the many inconveniences you experienced.

We are sorry that the rooms assigned did not meet your expectations. Due to your feedback, I have instructed our housekeeping team to improve general air quality on smoking floors with the regular usage of air cleaners and improved ventilation and to treat this as an issue of high priority. Your comments regarding bathroom cleanliness have also been addressed with our housekeeping in order to improve their performance in the future.

Regarding windows which are bolted shut, this is done for security reasons, a common practice in almost all large Bangkok hotels.

Regarding in-room WiFi, unfortunately the second room with the required bedding of 3 single beds (Superior Triple Room, nonsmoking) is located on a floor without WiFi. We will be addressing this issue to prevent future inconveniences.

Your feedback regarding pool bar staff has also been taken seriously. Rest assured your complaint has been brought to the attention of F&B department to ensure it does not happen again.

We were concerned with the title of this review and have made a note to arrange a better room on your next visit.

Thank you for your recent stay and again we apologize sincerely for the overall experience. We hope you would stay with us again.

Sincerely Yours,
Udom Vanichkajorn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    351
    236
    106
    57
See reviews for
224
251
61
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We went there during Christmas for 4 night stay. The location is very nice, walking distance to Four face Buddha, and siam square, as well as the city airport link. Breakfast have many choices.
The wifi in the hotel is chargeable at a very high price, with is not convenient for us since we want to use wifi every day.
Night market downstairs have many nice food and cheap goods to buy, enjoy your stay here.
And they say the are 4 star hotel, but they dont provide tooth brush.

Room Tip: high floor is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UdomIRH, General Manager at Indra Regent Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear Stella Tso,

We are glad you enjoyed your recent stay and we would also like to thank you for providing us with your feedback.
We would like to explain that our WiFi charge is similar to hotels of the same category. We do offer a 24-hr package of THB 600 can be used over the entire period of stay and not limited to one time usage, therefore per hour charge is just THB 25. For guests requiring a short amount of time on the internet, we suggest becoming a Facebook fan of Indra Regent Hotel which allows complimentary internet usage at our Business Center.
Due to our environment-friendly, green initiative, we have downsized toiletries so that toothbrush, sewing kit, slippers available on request only.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Indra Regent Hotel in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,
Udom Vanichkajorn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo,Sri Lanka
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2013. We were 2 families and happy that we were given two adjoining rooms .Speedy check in. It is a great hotel and value for money. Breakfast was great with variety of items . Restaurant in 5th floor is spacious but at times it is very crowded. Room service staff are very friendly and our request for additional sugar , cram etc were supplied with no hesitation.Room is not very large but for a couple manageable and comfortable and bathroom is clean . Location of the hotel is great for shopping. Indra Squire (shopping mole with so many items at reasonable prices) is adjoining and has access through hotel lobby. Although we stayed 4 nights Hotel charged extra Bath 600 for early check in (9.00 am) and Bath 1,000 for late check out (7.00 pm) which we feel is unfair.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This is my 2nd stay with Indra Regent. I went back again because my first stay was great. However I am slightly disappointed this time round.

The service is not as great as before. They need to revamp the hotel. This hotel is very old and is in need of some renovation. The breakfast was also very disappointing. You will not feel like having the breakfast for more than 1 day.

Do not expect much from here. The only plus point is the price is reasonable and the location is good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

It was my second stay in this hotel, the staff are very friendly and helpful.
they remembered me and gave me the family treatment even though I travel alone.
The location is central to all the big shopping centers and markets and attractions.
The rooms are average like the breakfast, but you only shower and sleep in them. Get out and see the attractions

Room Tip: Just have to ask for a larger room, about $80 AUD
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Our family of four stayed 4 nights. We were on the top floor with interconnecting rooms. The rooms were clean and spacious. The hotel staff were helpful and friendly. Great location and would definately stay again. We did not pay for the breakfast as there are many cheap eating options close by.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Stayed in the Hotel in Mid December 2012. Hotels lobby was very congested. Rooms were not up to the mark. Rooms were more like Motel Rooms. Breakfast was average, accept the egg Chef. Only positive was, major markets were in walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Indra Regent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indra Regent Hotel

Address: 120/126 Rajaprarop Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#102 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Indra Regent Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 455
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Rajaprarop Road in the heart of Pratunam one of Bangkok's most popular shopping districts, Indra Regent Hotel is only a short distance to Central World, Platinum, Siam Paragon, and also tourist attractions. At your doorstep is Indra Square and Pratunam market with local delights at great bargains. Facilities include Sala Thai restaurant featuring Thai dinner and traditional dance show, Ming Court Chinese restaurant, Botanica Café and Poolside Bar/Café. 455 rooms include Superior Room, Deluxe Room, Junior Suite, Family Room, Family Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Indra Regent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Hotel Bangkok
Regent Hotel Indra
Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok
Indra Hotel Bangkok
Regent Bangkok
Indra Regent Bangkok
Bangkok Regent

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indra Regent Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.