We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Killed bed bugs, mosquitoes and cockroaches. Wish that list included some staff.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Parkview Hotel

Save Saved
You added Royal Parkview Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Royal Parkview Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19/9 Sukhumvit soi 20 Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #695 of 750 hotels in Bangkok
Bangalore, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Killed bed bugs, mosquitoes and cockroaches. Wish that list included some staff.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

Woke up in the middle of the night because we were being bitten by bed bugs. Yes, those insects that suck your blood.

Most of the staff can barely speak passable English. That in itself would have been acceptable if they were polite and smiling and if they even acted a little like they cared. But they were not even the least bothered.

Horrible. Horrible. Horrible.

Room Tip: Stay away!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    15
    29
    13
    56
See reviews for
17
14
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2011

i was in short stay in bangkok and one of my friend has suggested me this hotel in prime area , when i entered hotel there was very charming lady for our welcome and my room was in top floor , when i entered room the room was clean and was fresh with good perfume,as i was new with my room lighting system so i was unable to switch on light so i called reception with a second room service guy come to help me in his broken english , i was also given 2 bottle of mineral water free everyday ,hotel staff was very helpful my bathroom was clean and in room there was fridge also ,hotel has good interior as well as good exterior my fight was early morning fight so i was afraid of getting taxi in the morning could be a problem but hotel reception help me in a second for the same,i eat breakfast by the time there were many indian famliy staying in this hotel and they all were from mumbai only my home town so i was very pleased to stay in this hotel

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2011

The Hotel is at at a Good location . Just 7 mins walk to the nearest Sky Train Station ( Asok ) . Also safe for family in late hours as mostly all residence area around . Supermarket + Pub + Restaurants are near . For Veg people 2 Indian restaurants are near by .

Rooms are very big & good value but are not well maintained .fridge is every room . AC are very very powerful . Bangkok gets really hot & AC do a great job . Bathroom are good spacious . You get free towel + soap + shampoo . 2 bottle of water included daily .

Good view of town from all the rooms . WiFi is free & would 7 out of 10 for the speed . But if you dont want to download/upload its really good .

Hotel food is not up to mark . I only had breakfast daily . Variety of bfast was good but not tasty or of good quality .

If you are looking at value for money & are on budget its good due to location .

Also mostly all tours from India have their people stay here . Its really a lot of people in the morning breakfast .

Room Tip: Take room on top floors 23-28
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2011

The hotel on entering looked very decent but the rooms are in real bad condition. Paint is pealing off, tv remote without battery, no hot water kettle, bed mattress extremely bad and on top of it no room service, lighting insufficient, lamps missing. Reception not ready to send small parcel also upto the room. On complaining about room quality, room was changed which was even worse.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colombo
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2011

Very poor service, no good breakfast, not to stay with this place again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kolkata
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2011

Before booking this Hotel, I was perplexed by the two dramatically opposite review about this Hotel. But my Agent assured me that the Hotel has recently undergone face lift and it is quite good. I relied on her advise. Now that I have come back from Bangkok just today and I have no hesitation to say that I am quite happy with this Hotel, its ambiance, its location, Break Fast quality and quantity, swimming pool, Gym, closeness to Sky Train Station (Asoke Station) ..et all. Who says that the Swimming Pool is dry etc.?? I find it is quite clean and we used to the hilt. The Hotel has a Travel Agent attached to it, whose rate is very competitive. This Guy is very helpful also. We ran out of Baht and wanted to pay in INR and he had accepted the payment in INR!
Having stayed here for 4 nights, I strongly feel that we should change our perception of this Hotel. It surely is one of the best Hotel I have seen in its range.
The negatives are : Poor English knowledge of the staff making it bit difficult to communicate,

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2010

Went with friends for New Year.This is located in very prime location.The breakfast is not that good, but there is a italian restaurant near by where the food is really good.The hotel rooms got very nice view of the city.There is a swimming pool in 10th or 11th floor.We really had some nice fun here.Overall my experience with this hotel is ok,not too great not too bad.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Royal Parkview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Parkview Hotel

Address: 19/9 Sukhumvit soi 20 Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #695 of 750 hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Parkview Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Parkview Hotel is ideal for business people and tourists alike. Set in the heart of Bangkok, the hotel is just minutes from Sukhumvit Road. The important Silom, Sathorn and Ratchadaphisek Roads are also easy to reach. With 3 options for entering the capital's expressway system, the hotel affords quick, direct access to the airport and all important city sites. The new Queen Sirikit Convention Center is only minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your Royal Parkview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Parkview Bangkok
Hotel Royal Parkview

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Parkview Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.