We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fine three star hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel to your Saves list
Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17 Soi Ngam Duphli, Rama 4 Road | Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #290 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 stars 966 Reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A fine three star hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Coming from Singapore, we found the hotels in Bangkok a lot cheaper or better value. The staff may not have as good English to communicate properly but they showed courtesy and friendliness. This hotel was a bid hide away from the main road and our driver had to go around once but it was very closed to the MRT station. The room we stayed was about 25 sq.meters and that was sufficient. The fitness center was convenient for and early morning exercise.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels-Resorts P, Manager at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Davis S

Thank you for your great review.

We are happy to hear that you found the hotel to represent good value-for-money.

We hope to see you again soon at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel.

Sincerely,
The Pinnacle Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

966 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    525
    230
    54
    24
See reviews for
44
149
153
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel was by far our favorite hotel during our 31 day vacation in Southeast Asia. We actually booked two different stay here (one before going to Cambodia and One coming back). When we arrived to the hotel, the front desk was beyond helpful. They accidentally over booked for the room style we got so they upgraded our room.That was awesome...everyone was so helpful with everything. They have a pretty good breakfast buffet. It was close to the subway which was nice since you didn't have to walk far incase it rained or dark.
During our second stay, it was just as great. When we arrived, they noticed we stayed with them before so they upgraded our room again. Breakfast was great.


It was an overall great experience.

The only downside of this trip, which wasn't that big of a deal is the wifi didn't really work well in both room we stayed in. It didn't make or break our trip. Just would've been nice to be able to have good service when hanging in the room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels-Resorts P, Manager at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear soleeduh

Thank you for your great review of Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that you decided to stay with us again on your back home.

We will make sure that your compliments to the staff will be passed on to them as well.

As for the WiFi, we thank you for the feedback which is duly noted and would like to assure you that the matter is being looked into.

We hope to see you again upon your next visit to Bangkok.

Sincerely,
The Pinnacle Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I spend 1 night in this hotel. Not cheap, not expensive, not good, not bad.
Metro station in 10 min walking.
Breakfast was OK.
Nice view from roof.
Room was OK.
Everything was so-so. Not good, not bad.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels-Resorts P, Manager at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Marcin S

Thank you for your review.

We work hard at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel to provide great value-for-money. Should you choose to visit again and write another review, we would be interested to hear what improvements you would like to see in order that we may provide you with a more memorable experience.

We hope to see you soon again.

Sincerely,
The Pinnacle Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pendle Hill, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I spent 3 nights at hotel. Found that the staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast had a wide selection. hot and well cooked. Room was a good size with a comfortable bed, bottled water supplied in bar fridge, bathroom well furnished. Convenience store around the corner, metro rail a shot walk with links to other transport. The restaurant had good food at dinner with friendly staff.

I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels-Resorts P, Manager at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear gholgate

Thank you for your great review.

We are very pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our location, staff, room, breakfast as well the Restaurant.

We hope to see you again soon at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel.

Sincerely,
The Pinnacle Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nizwa, Oman
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Very comfortable, clean, excellent room service. The breakfast spread was amazing.This hotel is well known in the city and easy for you to give directions to your Taxi. However the location of this hotel is not that impressive. Also please DO NOT book/ take the private tours offered by the hotel to nearby site, they are too EXPENSIVE... fleece you... instead if you want to take a trip to River Kwai/ Tiger Temple do it with local operators elsewhere... but not from the hotel... The staff is super friendly and it is a pleasant hotel...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels-Resorts P, Manager at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear AyeshaMualla

Thank you for your great review.

We are very happy to hear that your stay met your expectations, and that you were satisfied with your room, the staff and our breakfast.

Please note that the tour counter in the hotel is an independent operator and that the hotel does not set the prices of their tours. However we will make sure to inform them of your comment and discuss the competitiveness of their prices with them to ensure guests feel treated fairly.

We hope to see you again soon at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel.

Sincerely,
The Pinnacle Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The hotel was just right for our budget. We started our trip in Bangkok and was lucky to find a hotel with rates that we can afford. The local resturants and the 7-11 shop made our stay very convenient. The room was clean and bed comfortable to sleep after a long day. Great discovery for us.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels-Resorts P, Manager at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Suchat C

Thank you for your great review.

We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our rooms and the general value-for-money proposition of the hotel.

We hope to see you back again soon at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel.

Sincerely,
The Pinnacle Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel does not have too much within walking distance. If you are looking for a place where you can walk to restaurants, shopping etc, this is not the place to be. The place was freshly painted and you could smell the paint from the lift to the room. The place is a little run down, but the staff are superb. They are obliging and courteous. 5/5 for the staff, but same can't be said for the facilities.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels-Resorts P, Manager at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear neaty_akl

Thank you for your review.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the service of our team so, and the compliments will certainly be passed on to them.

On the other hand, we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the location of our hotel. I would also like to take this opportunity to inform you that the hotel is located just a 2 minutes walk from the MRT (subway) station Lumpinee which will take you to a wide variety and shopping, dining and entertainment areas.

We do hope that you will give us another chance in the future so that we may have a chance at improving your overall impression of the hotel.

Sincerely,
The Pinnacle Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel

Address: 17 Soi Ngam Duphli, Rama 4 Road | Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable Modern Hotel located in the heart of the city & within walking distance of shopping & entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinnacle Lumpinee Hotel And Spa
Pinnacle Lumpinee Hotel Bangkok
Pinnacle Lumpinee Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.