We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very decent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel to your Saves list
Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17 Soi Ngam Duphli, Rama 4 Road | Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #285 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 stars 964 Reviews
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“very decent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

As far as a medium price hotel, this place serve its purpose. Good upkeep of the facilities, well trained staff, and variety of dishes at breakfast. With the saving, we could buy extra gifts for our friends back home.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels-Resorts P, Manager at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear isra t

Thank you for your great review.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again soon at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel.

Sincerely,
The Pinnacle Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

964 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    524
    230
    54
    23
See reviews for
44
148
153
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Tasteful rooms with free WiFi and tea/coffee making facilities.Lovely public areas in the hotel,all immaculately tidy and tasteful.Breakfast was wonderful with a fantastic array of choice,something for everyone.Really enjoyed our stay here.Only thing that could be improved is the corridors,which are a bit shabby.Overall a great hotel and good staff.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels-Resorts P, Manager at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear isla s

Thank you for posting your review of Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel.

We are very happy to hear that you found your stay to be pleasant, and that you enjoyed our facilities and breakfast. We will also make sure your compliments to the staff will be passed on to them.

Your point on our corridors is well noted, and we are happy to let you know that we are planning to improve here in the very near future.

We hope to see you again soon at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel.

Sincerely,
The Pinnacle Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

As I walked through the lobby to reception I thought, this is going to be an awesome treat (usually a backpacker but splashed out for a night). Got my key and went up in the lift, doors opened... And i thought...Is this really the same hotel? All the other floors have not had the same renovations as downstairs - they are from the 80's, ugly old blue carpets, stale and smell of cigarettes. i got a room on the nonsmoking floor, opened my door and all I could smell were cigarettes, they did change my room for me though. Most of the equipment at the gym is really old and mostly broken, and it closes at 7pm, same as the pool. Too early for my liking, I got kicked out!
Overall it's ok but there must be much better, newer places for this price. Wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels-Resorts P, Manager at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear kaycee s

Thank you for your review.

We are sorry to hear that you did not find the hotel to meet your expectations. We are aware that some of our corridors are somewhat dated, and in fact, have plans to upgrade them in the very near future.

I am also happy to hear that your room was changed upon request.

We pride ourselves in delivering outstanding Value For Money at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel, a theme you will find to be recurring in the reviews of our other guests, and should you choose to research the market in Bangkok in this price class, I believe you will find that you will be hard pressed to find the combination of solid accommodation, wide buffet breakfast and such a range of facilities at this price anywhere else.

Let me finish by saying that we do appreciate your candid feedback, as that is how we get better, and we hope that you will give Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel another chance, should you return to Bangkok.

Sincerely,
The Pinnacle Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

All we need was just good comfortable and clean room, good breakfast and good location. This hotel just meet our basic requirements with very reasonable price. Visiting the park nearby also a very relaxing morning exercise. Happy to be here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels-Resorts P, Manager at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Robin C

Thank you for your great review. We are happy to learn that you were satisfied with your stay at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel.

We hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
The Pinnacle Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Coming back to Bangkok on this trip, we found an excellent deal with this hotel. The prices was pretty much the same as we paid previously, but the services we got was much better. We enjoyed the morning swimming on the roof top and came down for the breakfast before went out to do our business. The easy access to the MRT really helped.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels-Resorts P, Manager at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Jamie B

Thank you for your great review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the facilities of Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel.

We hope to see you again at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel.

Sincerely,
The Pinnacle Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Luckily we stayed only 1 night in this hotel. We checked in and got a reasonable room. As I could not catch sleep I decided to read and at 02:30 hrs in the morning I was startled by a big cockroach that appeared to be IN the bed. I jumped out of bed and did not enter again. Later I went down to complain at the frontdesk, where a totally uninterested girl sat, she did not care at all. She shrugged her shoulder and the only thing she did was to push a little box towards me, which said TIPS. Stay away from this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels-Resorts P, Manager at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear dozo2500

Thank you for your review.

First of all, please accept our sincere apology that you had this unpleasant experience during your stay with us. Be assured that we will be taking extra care in the carrying out of our pest control in the future so that this does not happen again.

We have also investigated the incident at the reception and will take measures to ensure that such behavior is not repeated.

Once again, we apologize that your stay with us did not live up to our usual standards, and we do hope that you will give Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel a chance again in the future.

Sincerely,
The Pinnacle Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed at the hotel from August 1st - 5th 2013 with friends, and had a blast! Comfortable beds, friendly staff, 24 hour room service, excellent and affordable food, and a generous buffet spread.
Check-in was welcoming, we were greeted with smiles and a glass of orange juice :) Language barriers aside, the staff made a sincere attempt at connecting with us and understanding our needs. The pool was lovely, very clean, as was the hotel in general.

In context with location, the subway is a mere 2 minute walk from the hotel, and bikes/cabs whizz by regularly, so commuting is easy. The hotel helpfully provided cards which had the name and map for the hotel written in Thai, this is VERY IMPORTANT, so do carry it around with you if you do not speak the language.

Other conveniences include 3-4 massage places which are also extremely close, the one I went to was a 5 second walk away! There is also a coffee shop and a few restaurants around the area so those craving variety are sure to find it without effort. 2 7-11's are a walk away as is a Tesco's.

Overall, the hotel itself is great for travellers who enjoy luxury without the pocket pinch. Will certainly stay here the next time I travel.

p.s. - It is women friendly, single traveler friendly, and also, LGBTQ friendly. Point to note: certain places in Bangkok are not !

Room Tip: For a good view, try the 11th floor [thats where we were].
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels-Resorts P, Manager at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Pranaadhika

Thank you for your great review.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel, the breakfast buffet, the location of the hotel and the effort of the staff to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

We hope to see you again soon at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel.

Sincerely,
The Pinnacle Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel

Address: 17 Soi Ngam Duphli, Rama 4 Road | Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable Modern Hotel located in the heart of the city & within walking distance of shopping & entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinnacle Lumpinee Hotel And Spa
Pinnacle Lumpinee Hotel Bangkok
Pinnacle Lumpinee Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.