We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good deal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel

Save Saved
You added Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17 Soi Ngam Duphli, Rama 4 Road | Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #254 of 753 hotels in Bangkok
Florence, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Good deal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Coming back to Bangkok on this trip, we found an excellent deal with this hotel. The prices was pretty much the same as we paid previously, but the services we got was much better. We enjoyed the morning swimming on the roof top and came down for the breakfast before went out to do our business. The easy access to the MRT really helped.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels-Resorts P, Manager at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Jamie B

Thank you for your great review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the facilities of Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel.

We hope to see you again at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel.

Sincerely,
The Pinnacle Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

910 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    127
    501
    215
    50
    17
See reviews for
35
130
138
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Luckily we stayed only 1 night in this hotel. We checked in and got a reasonable room. As I could not catch sleep I decided to read and at 02:30 hrs in the morning I was startled by a big cockroach that appeared to be IN the bed. I jumped out of bed and did not enter again. Later I went down to complain at the frontdesk, where a totally uninterested girl sat, she did not care at all. She shrugged her shoulder and the only thing she did was to push a little box towards me, which said TIPS. Stay away from this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels-Resorts P, Manager at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear dozo2500

Thank you for your review.

First of all, please accept our sincere apology that you had this unpleasant experience during your stay with us. Be assured that we will be taking extra care in the carrying out of our pest control in the future so that this does not happen again.

We have also investigated the incident at the reception and will take measures to ensure that such behavior is not repeated.

Once again, we apologize that your stay with us did not live up to our usual standards, and we do hope that you will give Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel a chance again in the future.

Sincerely,
The Pinnacle Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed at the hotel from August 1st - 5th 2013 with friends, and had a blast! Comfortable beds, friendly staff, 24 hour room service, excellent and affordable food, and a generous buffet spread.
Check-in was welcoming, we were greeted with smiles and a glass of orange juice :) Language barriers aside, the staff made a sincere attempt at connecting with us and understanding our needs. The pool was lovely, very clean, as was the hotel in general.

In context with location, the subway is a mere 2 minute walk from the hotel, and bikes/cabs whizz by regularly, so commuting is easy. The hotel helpfully provided cards which had the name and map for the hotel written in Thai, this is VERY IMPORTANT, so do carry it around with you if you do not speak the language.

Other conveniences include 3-4 massage places which are also extremely close, the one I went to was a 5 second walk away! There is also a coffee shop and a few restaurants around the area so those craving variety are sure to find it without effort. 2 7-11's are a walk away as is a Tesco's.

Overall, the hotel itself is great for travellers who enjoy luxury without the pocket pinch. Will certainly stay here the next time I travel.

p.s. - It is women friendly, single traveler friendly, and also, LGBTQ friendly. Point to note: certain places in Bangkok are not !

Room Tip: For a good view, try the 11th floor [thats where we were].
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels-Resorts P, Manager at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Pranaadhika

Thank you for your great review.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel, the breakfast buffet, the location of the hotel and the effort of the staff to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

We hope to see you again soon at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel.

Sincerely,
The Pinnacle Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Great location, very close to MRT and street food market. Happy with free wifi, fast and reliable. Friendly staff, booked for standard room but upgraded to superior room for free. Good buffet breakfast but could have more different varieties everyday, stayed for four nights and was a little over of the breakfast. Perhaps surrounded by the vast varieties of good food in Bangkok.
Gym facilities was slightly old but OK. You'll get what you need for a holiday work out. Didn't use the pool but it looks good.
The outside room corridors are not air conditioned (maybe for environmental and cost concern), it was quite stuffy. Suggest to open the windows for better air flow.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels-Resorts P, Manager at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear 456brianl

Thank you for your review.

We are happy to hear that overall you were satisfied with your stay and that you were happy with the complimentary WiFi and breakfast.

Your comments on the corridors and breakfast variety are duly noted and will be considered for future improvements. Thank you for the feedback.

We hope to see you again soon at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel.

Sincerely,
The Pinnacle Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baku, Azerbaijan
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We think it was good value for money. The room was fine - we had one up from the basic. On the negative side, the internet was slow and somewhat unreliable in our roo. In fact we found it was best by placing the laptop in the middle of the bed. This is a downer for me as I need it for work! Apart from that - staff were really friendly, breakfasts great, peasant relaxed atmosphere. Would come again - but sort that internet guys please!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels-Resorts P, Manager at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Davidazerbaijan

Thank you for the great review. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay, and that you found the staff to be friendly and breakfast to your taste.

Thank you bringing to our attention the issue with the WiFi in your room. We will make sure to check and bring that in order.

Sincerely,
The Pinnacle Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

The lobby was well decorated with Thai arts. The over all property was well maintained while some areas may need some touch up due to the normal wear and tear. Staff was friendly and the location was good. The MRT station was just 3 minute walk so you can go just anywhere in BKK. For the price, this is a excellent choice for a city hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels-Resorts P, Manager at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear tyler s

Thank you for your great review. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay. Your comment regarding the wear and tear is well noted, and we are working on an ongoing basis on refreshing the hotel.

We hope to see you again at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel.

Sincerely,
The Pinnacle Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
la Bisbal d'Emporda, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

As a three star city hotel, we found this hotel to have excellent services. Starting from the front reception, they served us with welcome drinks. Once in the room, some one called us if the room functioned the way it should. Come down to the breakfast which really had variety of dishes, we were greeted by the resturant manager who also asked about our stay. At the departure, we were asked if we were happy with our stay. We guessed the competition was quite high, so every one has to give the best services they could.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels-Resorts P, Manager at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Thor S

Thank you for your great review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and noticed the efforts that have been made to make sure our guests are satisfied and feeling welcome.

We hope to see you again soon at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel.

Sincerely,
The Pinnacle Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel

Address: 17 Soi Ngam Duphli, Rama 4 Road | Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
#139 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable Modern Hotel located in the heart of the city & within walking distance of shopping & entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Venere so you can book your Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinnacle Lumpinee Hotel And Spa
Pinnacle Lumpinee Hotel Bangkok
Pinnacle Lumpinee Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.