We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, great VFM, warm and wonderful staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel

Save Saved
You added Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17 Soi Ngam Duphli, Rama 4 Road | Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #243 of 750 hotels in Bangkok
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, great VFM, warm and wonderful staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed at the hotel from August 1st - 5th 2013 with friends, and had a blast! Comfortable beds, friendly staff, 24 hour room service, excellent and affordable food, and a generous buffet spread.
Check-in was welcoming, we were greeted with smiles and a glass of orange juice :) Language barriers aside, the staff made a sincere attempt at connecting with us and understanding our needs. The pool was lovely, very clean, as was the hotel in general.

In context with location, the subway is a mere 2 minute walk from the hotel, and bikes/cabs whizz by regularly, so commuting is easy. The hotel helpfully provided cards which had the name and map for the hotel written in Thai, this is VERY IMPORTANT, so do carry it around with you if you do not speak the language.

Other conveniences include 3-4 massage places which are also extremely close, the one I went to was a 5 second walk away! There is also a coffee shop and a few restaurants around the area so those craving variety are sure to find it without effort. 2 7-11's are a walk away as is a Tesco's.

Overall, the hotel itself is great for travellers who enjoy luxury without the pocket pinch. Will certainly stay here the next time I travel.

p.s. - It is women friendly, single traveler friendly, and also, LGBTQ friendly. Point to note: certain places in Bangkok are not !

Room Tip: For a good view, try the 11th floor [thats where we were].
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels-Resorts P, Manager at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Pranaadhika

Thank you for your great review.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel, the breakfast buffet, the location of the hotel and the effort of the staff to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

We hope to see you again soon at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel.

Sincerely,
The Pinnacle Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

896 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    125
    495
    212
    51
    13
See reviews for
34
124
133
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Great location, very close to MRT and street food market. Happy with free wifi, fast and reliable. Friendly staff, booked for standard room but upgraded to superior room for free. Good buffet breakfast but could have more different varieties everyday, stayed for four nights and was a little over of the breakfast. Perhaps surrounded by the vast varieties of good food in Bangkok.
Gym facilities was slightly old but OK. You'll get what you need for a holiday work out. Didn't use the pool but it looks good.
The outside room corridors are not air conditioned (maybe for environmental and cost concern), it was quite stuffy. Suggest to open the windows for better air flow.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels-Resorts P, Manager at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear 456brianl

Thank you for your review.

We are happy to hear that overall you were satisfied with your stay and that you were happy with the complimentary WiFi and breakfast.

Your comments on the corridors and breakfast variety are duly noted and will be considered for future improvements. Thank you for the feedback.

We hope to see you again soon at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel.

Sincerely,
The Pinnacle Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baku, Azerbaijan
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We think it was good value for money. The room was fine - we had one up from the basic. On the negative side, the internet was slow and somewhat unreliable in our roo. In fact we found it was best by placing the laptop in the middle of the bed. This is a downer for me as I need it for work! Apart from that - staff were really friendly, breakfasts great, peasant relaxed atmosphere. Would come again - but sort that internet guys please!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels-Resorts P, Manager at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Davidazerbaijan

Thank you for the great review. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay, and that you found the staff to be friendly and breakfast to your taste.

Thank you bringing to our attention the issue with the WiFi in your room. We will make sure to check and bring that in order.

Sincerely,
The Pinnacle Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

The lobby was well decorated with Thai arts. The over all property was well maintained while some areas may need some touch up due to the normal wear and tear. Staff was friendly and the location was good. The MRT station was just 3 minute walk so you can go just anywhere in BKK. For the price, this is a excellent choice for a city hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels-Resorts P, Manager at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear tyler s

Thank you for your great review. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay. Your comment regarding the wear and tear is well noted, and we are working on an ongoing basis on refreshing the hotel.

We hope to see you again at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel.

Sincerely,
The Pinnacle Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
la Bisbal d'Emporda, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

As a three star city hotel, we found this hotel to have excellent services. Starting from the front reception, they served us with welcome drinks. Once in the room, some one called us if the room functioned the way it should. Come down to the breakfast which really had variety of dishes, we were greeted by the resturant manager who also asked about our stay. At the departure, we were asked if we were happy with our stay. We guessed the competition was quite high, so every one has to give the best services they could.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels-Resorts P, Manager at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Thor S

Thank you for your great review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and noticed the efforts that have been made to make sure our guests are satisfied and feeling welcome.

We hope to see you again soon at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel.

Sincerely,
The Pinnacle Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Clean and comfortable with a fantastic breakfast and friendly staff at a very affordable price. Great location if you know Bangkok as I do, but probably a bit bewildering for the first timer.
Only thing that concerned me was a change in policy between visits six days apart. For the second stay we were required to leave a security deposit of 1000B for key and minibar which hadn't been required at the first check-in, and the minibar was empty. We were told there was a new manager.Will definitely stay at Pinnacle Lumpinee again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels-Resorts P, Manager at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear daveywill

Thank you for your great review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, our breakfast, and that you found our staff to be forthcoming. These comments will be passed on the staff.

As for the inconsistency on the key deposit, it has been discussed with the Reception, as we are in fact to take a deposit for security from every guest. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention; this is how we improve.

We do hope to have the pleasure of greeting you again at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel.

Sincerely,
The Pinnacle Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hongkong
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is our first stay in Bangkok and we found this hotel to be very comfortable with very reasonable price. Thanks to the staff and the management who were always eager to provide their best services. Keep it up gusys.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels-Resorts P, Manager at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear amanda s

Thank you for your great review.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel, and we hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
The Pinnacle Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel

Address: 17 Soi Ngam Duphli, Rama 4 Road | Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
#163 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable Modern Hotel located in the heart of the city & within walking distance of shopping & entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinnacle Lumpinee Hotel And Spa
Pinnacle Lumpinee Hotel Bangkok
Pinnacle Lumpinee Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.