We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bangkok 2013” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel to your Saves list
Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17 Soi Ngam Duphli, Rama 4 Road | Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #285 of 765 Hotels in Bangkok
1 review
“Bangkok 2013”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Nice place yet affordable. Quite distant from Silom and Siam but taxi is always accessible.
Friendly staff.
Food was ok. Love the fruit juice, yogurt, and freshly made pancakes served during breakfast.
Bought deluxe accommodation and should have bath robes, bath tub, and complimentary bottled water according to expedia but none of any of those were provided.
Decent swimming pool and gym equipment. Sauna was not hot at all. It could have been a lot better.
Overall stay was good. Will consider checking in here again if i go back to Bangkok.

Was this review helpful? Yes 32
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels-Resorts P, General Manager at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Mr. Tejano

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased to note that you had an enjoyable stay and are thinking of staying with us again.

For info: We checked the Expedia website and we see, correctly, no mention of bathtub in the hotel description. At our last renovation we replaced the bathtub with an enclosed shower area and your room on the 12th floor had such a facility.

Regarding complimentary bottles of water; we provide daily three complimentary bottles of water instead of the standard two, practiced in most hotels. We are sorry if this was overlooked in your case.

Best regards,
Alain Beaumont
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

964 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    524
    230
    54
    23
See reviews for
44
148
153
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I stayed at the Pinnacle Lumpinee again from 29th March to 7th April 2013. I purchased a deluxe room, which has everything that the holiday traveller in Bangkok could want. A clean room, with polite and pleasant room staff, and with my deluxe room I had a walk-in shower, an in-room safe, robe and slippers, LAN Internet connection, efficient air conditioning, new flat screen TV, and a substantial breakfast each morning before 10:00 to start the day right.
The hotel is a short walk from Lumpinee on the metro system, and lots of useful bus routes are available on RamaIV 2 minutes away for the more adventurous! Taxis and tuk-tuks pass the door of the hotel, so there is no diffficulty in travelling around Bangkok.
The Reception staff are efficient, and the hotel is very quiet in the evenings (go for higher floors for peace and great views over the city), making it an ideal retreat after a night out in Bangkok! I would thoroughly recommend the hotel for value for money, and I know many people who make return trips there. If I get back in the autumn I shall certainly try and stay there if rooms are available!

Room Tip: Choose a slightly more expensive room on a higher floor for a great view over Bangkok, particularly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels-Resorts P, General Manager at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Kevin

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us and found our location and our service to be up to your expectations.

We look forward to seeing you again in the autumn.

Best regards,
Alain Beaumont
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here many times, away from downtown noise and taxis are cheap, close to subway, plenty of restaurants and 7/11s.
Basic rooms and small rooftop pool, clean and friendly, great breakfast buffet.
Near lovely Lumpinee Park for strolls and rest.
Contact me for additional info.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels-Resorts P, General Manager at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear GringoAlto2000

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your excellent feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.

Best regards,
Alain Beaumont
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HK
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was my 4th stay at this hotel, 2 min., from the MRT station. Excellent ! Very quiet, clean and affordable. It is not luxurious like a 4* but great room, renovated, clean, roomy and comfortable bed as well. Choose higher floor if you can. Service is good and staff are friendly n helpful. Breakfast was good as well. Hotel was full but never busy at breakfast time. Many eateries nearby and 7/11 is around the corner ! Silom is 1 MRT stop away. All in all, excellent hotel for what they charge. Location is perfect for visiting BKK without the need to use Taxi and getting stuck in traffic.

Room Tip: Higher floor for better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels-Resorts P, General Manager at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear a10nmw

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your excellent feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.

Best regards,
Alain Beaumont
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We just concluded our stay in Bangkok and coming to your hotel was a right choice for us. Your staff have nice a wonderful host to us with all the information we need for Bangkok. You also have an excellent location near the mass transit that took us everywhere with a few minute walk. We also enjoyed the morning walk around the Lumpinee Park and saw all kinds of people doing the chinese morning exercise. You should be proud of what you have.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels-Resorts P, General Manager at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear TomG366

Thank you for your kind review. We welcome feedback from all our guests, and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the surroundings such.

We hope to host you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Alain Beaumont
General Manager
Pinnacle Lumpinee Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

This is our first trip to stay in this part Bangkok. The hotel was a lot cheaper than those around Sukumvit area and it was quite alright staying at this hotel. Comparing with what they offer in Singapore or Hongkong, the value for money is a lot better. The room was not that big but adequate enough for two persons. The bathroom only had shower, no bath tub.The location was just three mintes walk to the subway station. The staff at the front can not explain well in English but enough to understand. Otherwise, it has been a good experience staying here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

When we checked in the room wasn't cleaned but that didn't spoil the fun for me. We called reception and before we knew it someone cleaned it for us.
Breakfast is good, Asian and continental breakfast.
Hotel is close to Silom Road and Patpong and close to both BTS and MTS.
Staff were very helpful and friendly as all Thais are.
Good and cheap enough to explore the city.

One thing that we did notice, they overcharged us with the mini bar due to the room not been cleaned before we checked in. Check this before hand.

Room Tip: We had the cheapest room with lovely view over Bangkok skyscrapers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels-Resorts P, General Manager at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Mr. Steven

Thank you for your review. We value all feedback sent by our guest as it helps us improve our service. We are pleased to note you had an enjoyable stay and are sorry for the confusion over the minibar charge. In the rush to get the room ready for you, the minibar charge vouchers of the previous guest were left behind in the room. We apologize for this oversight and wish to thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.

Best regards,
Alain Beaumont
General Manager
Pinnacle Lumpinee Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel

Address: 17 Soi Ngam Duphli, Rama 4 Road | Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable Modern Hotel located in the heart of the city & within walking distance of shopping & entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinnacle Lumpinee Hotel And Spa
Pinnacle Lumpinee Hotel Bangkok
Pinnacle Lumpinee Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.