We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Emporium Suites by Chatrium

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Emporium Suites by Chatrium to your Saves list
Emporium Suites by Chatrium
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   622 Sukhumvit Soi 24 | Khlongton, Khlongtoei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #722 of 773 Hotels in Bangkok
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here on quite a few occasions and nothing much to fault. I like the location due to close proximity to the office, but it's also a good base to explore Bangkok from as the MRT station is very close to the hotel and only a few stops from the main shopping area. The hotel is also located on top of the Emporium shopping centre and there is also a new shopping mall next door which has a number of cool restaurants on the upper levels. The room is open, spacious and clean and I found the staff to be friendly and polite. The breakfast in the hotel is pretty average however.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saminee, Front Office Manager at Emporium Suites by Chatrium, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Sir,

Thank you for being such a loyal customer.

I am appreciated for your comments regards our superb location, how easy to get to BTS station and our sylish neighborhoods.

Anyhow, I noted of your comments regard the average in term of quality and selection of our breakfast. I'll bring the issue to The Management immediately.

Yours sincerely,
Saminee T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    318
    57
    15
    5
See reviews for
109
183
69
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Lots to say but want to make it short!
One of the best location in Bangkok without a doubt.
The service was excellent as it should be in this kind of accommodation.
If their price is fit to your budget then just book and enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saminee, Front Office Manager at Emporium Suites by Chatrium, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Madame,

Thank you so much for your short yet concise review.

We all here appreciate your time to took to review us totally in a positive way.

Yours sincerely,
Saminee T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Their reservations department is horrid! Unable to answer basic questions and clarify on certain information on their website. Very rude manner of speaking and by-the-book repetitive conversation.

The quality and standards of a hotel should begin before guests arrive with good customer service and enquiries. This does not say much about how we may be treated if we do decide to stay with Emporium Chatrium.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saminee, Front Office Manager at Emporium Suites by Chatrium, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Madame,

First of all, let me express my sincere sorry to hear that you were absolutely unsatisfy with the service you encountered from our Reservation section.

Please kindly be informed that at Emporium Suites by Chatrium we takes guest's feedback seriously.

Therefore, your input and details of the incident would highly help me to fix what is needed to be fixed. Please kindly contact me at saminee.tha@chatrium.com so we can discuss for deep details.

Looking forward for your email.

Saminee T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I enjoyed a staying in Bangkok.
Room was similar as house and very quiet.
Also view from room was wonderful.
Room fee was expensive, but one time per year is no problem.
I would like to request you to start breaskast from 5AM.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saminee, Front Office Manager at Emporium Suites by Chatrium, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review.

My heart is warm to know that you feel that we are very warm and can provide you a homey feelings. Yes, we are in the middle of Sukhumvit but up on our rooms, it is peaceful and quiet.

Views from the room from both sides of our buildings are wonderful, look at them on sunsets are simply a reward for life.

Considering from the size of the room, location and services we provided. I think our prices are quite reasonable.

Regards the breakfast, if you would like to have them open earlier than the standard time you can contact us. We can provide you a breakfast boxes per request.

Yours sincerely,
Saminee T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alesund, Norway
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel has a very good location if you want to experience high quality shopping in Bangkok. You can find the very best of brands at the shopping mall and much more. The hotel it self is ok as a 4 star hotel .. but you will not get the wow feeling. The reception staff where fast and nice as they should be. The food in the restaurant where ok. The bar at the hotel closed way to early. The gym had a nice selection of machines and that was a big plus for me.

Room Tip: Get a room on the high floors. 41-42
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saminee, Front Office Manager at Emporium Suites by Chatrium, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Sir,

Thank you for took the time to write about us.

Again, our location is one of our strong points and I am glad to know that you were enjoy shopping at Em District here.

Special thank you for complimenting Front Desk staff for their efficiency and fast in action as this is under my responsibility directly.

I noted of all your comments and promised that I will pass along all of them to concerned department heads so that we can progress.

Yours sincerely,
Saminee Tharaksa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Only stayed at the Emporium Suites by Chatrium for a couple of days and very much enjoyed the stay. Considering what you get for the rate you pay, you do very well. The front staff is particularly helpful and friendly; they suggested tours and booked something for me with very short notice! Close to metro lines and conveniently located, I found branching off into Bangkok easy to do from the hotel. The suites were very clean, comfortable and kept at a high standard. I enjoyed the stay and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saminee, Front Office Manager at Emporium Suites by Chatrium, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Sir,

Thank you for total positive review.

Specially thank you for complimenting front office staff (which under my supervision directly). I am so proud to know from your review that my staff are on top of their games.

We already looking forward for your return already.

By the way, if you haven't apply in our loyalty program, Chatrium Point Plus, please apply at our website at chatriumpointplus.com, steps are very easy and stressfree.

Yours sincerely,
Saminee T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recently tried the Emporium Suites, very spacious room, high level and quiet, great view of the garden downstairs. Very convenient, practically BTS at your door steps, many F&B choices in Emporium or newly opened mall across the street at EMQuartier.

Well equipped kitchenette, fill size fridge, lots of storage in the builtin wardrobe. Good breakfast spread as well.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saminee, Front Office Manager at Emporium Suites by Chatrium, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Sir,

Thank you for tried to stay with us. I am glad that we didn't let you down.

Much appreciate for your kind feedbacks of how our rooms are comfortable, spacious and has a view to die for.

Our location, yes, still superb one of our strong points. Having Emquartier opened their doors is indeed adding an exciting vibes for us. Our customers are now very happy crossing over to shop and checking out brand new products and so on. Life around here are very good.

Yours sincerely,
Saminee T.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Emporium Suites by Chatrium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emporium Suites by Chatrium

Address: 622 Sukhumvit Soi 24 | Khlongton, Khlongtoei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#184 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Emporium Suites by Chatrium 4.5*
Number of rooms: 378
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emporium Suites by Chatrium presents elegant luxury living and unparalleled convenience downtown in one of Bangkok’s most prestigious areas. Situated above Emporium Shopping Complex, it offers everything from designer shopping to easy access to the business district. Each guestroom provides exceptionally spacious comfort, with floor-to-ceiling windows, separated cooking stations and the high quality furnishings. Dining at The Emporia combines delicious international cuisine with stunning city views, whilst cocktails can be sipped by poolside at the Pool Bar. Stay fit in our modern Fitness Center, with both male and femalesteam and sauna rooms before getting down to business in one of our five meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld and Jetsetter so you can book your Emporium Suites by Chatrium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emporium Suites By Chatrium Hotel Bangkok
Emporium Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Emporium Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emporium Suites by Chatrium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.