We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Century Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Century Park Hotel to your Saves list
Century Park Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 Ratchaprarop Road | Pratunam-Victory Monument, Bangkok 10400, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #158 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
bergen
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights we paid for 2 but there was an offer pay 2 get one free so was very happy. We checked in mon jan 3rd at 7am... We were unsure we could check in that early but they gave us a bigger room and let us check in straight away although i think our rep sorted this for us.

The hotel is of the highest standard. The room was very big and the bathroom was as big as some main rooms ive stayed in. The service is impeccable always smiling polite and friendly and always helpful.

We had room service breakfast on 2 occasions and although a little pricey is was great food.
It was my girlfriends birthday on jan 4th and we put up a few cards in the room. No one at the hotel knew of her birthday so when we returned from shopping to find a chocolate cake in the room with happy birthday Lene in icing on it we were very very surprised. I spoke to the reception to say thank you and they said they saw the cards and had rushed to get it sorted for our return. Great service and a great extra touch.

The location is good not far to walk to main shopping centre and just 1 straight rd so easy to not get lost.
The sky train is across the way and easy to find and use.
Were planning to go that way again (Asia) and will definitely stay here again as a stop over.

Fantastic hotel great staff great service great location what more do you need?
Thank you

Billy and Lene room 1384

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    495
    130
    21
    11
See reviews for
107
475
48
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2011 via mobile

This hotel is amazing, absolutely love it!!! Stayed 6times up to now, just booked back for november!! I've always been with my family and friends!! I stay at this hotel as it's about 15min walk to centre of bangkok, as i have a 3year who's been twice, it's just outside of the party zone but within easy reach if you wanted a night out,! They have tuk tuks outside the hotel to take you to all the night markets you want. The hotel is a bargain for the price you pay. The swimming pool is always empty, only ever seen one person in at the same time as me hahaha. I personally thing this is the best hotel in Bangkok due to the location, as I like to stay just out of it. Across the road is a fab lil bar!!!!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights. I have nothing but praises for the hotel and its staff anything we wanted or needed never too much trouble. Like a few other reviews have said the hotel is not close to everything but at the same time its walking distance to alot of places and I wouldn’t not stay here because of this. The inside of the hotel is very elegant and our room (junior sweet) was very roomy and clean it was a nice place to return to at the end of the day. The buffet breakfast food was very good and had a variety of different options.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Century Park Hotel for three nights (12/24-26, 2010) and loved this hotel. After long flights from Los Angeles, we arrived in Bangkok at 8am very weary. We caught a taxi (use the Public Taxi system one level below arrivals - 350 Baht plus 25 Baht toll), and arrived at this luxurious hotel. The staff was excellent, warm and friendly. The buffet breakfast was excellent each day, with lot's of choices (western and eastern) - only drawback (and throughout Thailand) is that the coffee is just okay). Our room was on the 22nd floor, had two comfy beds, a luxurious bath with separate tub and shower, large closet, free safe, large area to set your suitcases, a lovely outdoor swimming pool and patio, and nice gym. From this hotel it's a short walk to the Victory Monument skytrain station (might be tough with luggage), or catch a cab anywhere. Be warned...traffic in Bangkok is horrendous. The bar has happy hour each night, with all drinks pretty well priced. We have nothing bad to say about the hotel. Enjoy.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Meath, Ireland
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
317 helpful votes 317 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2011

Arrived for a three day stay in Bangkok to discover a gem of an hotel in the middle of a bustling city of 11 million people. Reception was luxurious and welcoming. Room was comfortable with a view of major roads through the city. Pool side was three floors up, well laid out and easily accessable with courtesy towels. Bar was large and happy hour was good value. Food was excellent, especially breakfast with excellent service. Friendly and courteous would be our experience.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancs, England
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2011

The hotel itself was beautiful, staff friendly, large rooms very clean with bath & shower the beds were huge & comfortable.
We started and ended our trip in this hotel I reqested a high floor and its definately worth the req.
The hotel is a way from attractions but easily accessable by either sky train or taxi.
Taxi's make them put on the meter or you WILL get ripped off.
We didnt eat at the hotel but the restaurant looked lovely not cheap though.
Definately go to condoms & cabbages restaurant the food is amazing taxi cost about 70batt well worth a visit, Koh San rd good for cheap food very busy down there.
All in all would I return to this hotel yes....if it was'nt in Bangkok because bangkok itself was not my cup of tea very polluted and unclean.

Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2010

All in all, very satisfactory stay. I agree with the many of the previous posters: Location was a bit far from the main part of town but near the Victory Monument Skytrain. Hotel was easy to find using GPS, near major highways, so later in our trip when we drove into Bangkok, we used this as a meeting and parking place, avoiding much downtown traffic. (Local traffic was bad enough) There were a lot of huge tour buses coming and going, i.e., Gate1.

Rooms are a bit dated but clean. Lots of amenities. Pool could use some sprucing up but it was appreciated after a hot day at the Wats. There was a van shuttle several times a day to some shopping points.( Warning: Make reservations, don't just show up! ) Front desk people could have been nicer but the rest of the staff, restaurants, housekeeping, pool, etc were all gracious. We had a problem with our room safe and the General Mgr was helpful & solved the problem herself (took 3 hours, our passports were inside).

Hotel massage much much better, though more bhat, than street massage. Breakfast buffet was good, plenty of variety & the ubiquitous Fried Eggs. Internet at the hotel was expensive and we found an internet spot at the Chac Weekend market indoors basement: 10 bhat for 20 minutes.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Century Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Park Hotel

Address: 9 Ratchaprarop Road | Pratunam-Victory Monument, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#116 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#126 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#148 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#156 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Century Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Century Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Park Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Century Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Century Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.